We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Laramie Valley Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Laramie Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Driving 22 hours and stopped for a break to get some sleep. Found this place. Newly remodeled room. Faux wood floors. Nice beds. Tubs were re-used but all in all a great value. Front Desk staff very nice. Frig, microwave, spacious rooms. Well lit in parking area. Con- Keying in the TV channels. Channel up and down does not work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancechr
Mosier, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Not a walking around neighborhood but the desk is staffed all night. They are renovating so ask for a newer room. No rugs on the floor which I consider to be a plus for cleanliness. Slept soundly, enough space to set out "stuff". Very clean bathroom. Hard to find food close by at night although there is a shopping center...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Showed up at the door at 9 pm and they gave us the Hotel.com rate without asking. Was quiet, comfortable. Only complaint was that there was no weather channel as indicated on the channel selection. Pretty minor complaint for an inexpensive, very clean, quiet place to stay! Our clerk was very friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth T
Mark H, Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience!

Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We have stayed here numerous times. It was newly remodeled a few years back and the rooms are clean, and well maintained. It has reasonable rates for football weekends, but is usually sold out very quickly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
Mark H, Manager at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business and for taking the time to submit a review. We try hard to provide a clean, quiet, affordable place to stay in Laramie.

Boston, MA
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

If I'm completely frank, I booked this room just to catch some sleep on my cross country trip. It was reasonably priced for this purpose & they allowed pets for a $17 fee - also if you sneak a pet in they'll charge you a $250 fee - so be forewarned. The property itself is on the perimeter of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivi3399
Mark H, Owner at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I am surprised to hear that noise disturbed your sleep, but the first weekend of school might be to blame. I hope you'll consider us again if you come through town.

Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel was quite charming from the outside, and the rooms are very reasonably priced and clean. It is fairly centrally located in downtown Laramie - just a few blocks from Main Street. We stayed here on our way through Wyoming on a road trip and it was very nice - much preferred to the chain hotels in the area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amelia N
Mark H, Owner at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to post your positive experience and look forward to your next visit.

Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

When we asked if there were any rooms available, we were offered a choice of a $50 one with four TV channels, an unrenovated room for $70 or a renovated room for $80. We chose a renovated one; we wish we'd never bothered. There was no breakfast included and there were only about 20 TV channels, with Fox News the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
Mark H, Owner at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I am glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and spacious, though surprised and disappointed at your 1 star review and statement "avoid at all costs" due to TV channel selection, not offering breakfast and only having one chair. I will be sure to look into why...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I might have driven by because it's a little dingy outside but I'm glad we didn't. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I really appreciated the power strip too - all of our devices could recharge. It's just minutes from charming downtown Laramie with good restaurants and shops - I much prefer places like this to generic freeway spots....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel376
Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night in our family road trip. We stayed in one of the renovated rooms. The room was clean which is most important for us. The girl at the front desk was super nice. We would stay here again if ever in Laramie on our next trip:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dggh83177
Mark H, Owner at Laramie Valley Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for taking the time to share your experience. These days, the hotel business lives and dies by online reviews and yours really helps. Looking forward to your next stay! Safe travels!

Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This has been mentioned by others, as long as you get a renovated room it's OK for a reasonably priced room. Staff was friendly enough and the room was clean, so I guess it met expectations for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaleb A

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 8 Laramie
Motel 8 Laramie
#9 of 19 in Laramie
76 reviews
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
126 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
International quality linens and personal care products with local hospitality and affordability. We use Neutrogena shampoo, conditioner and bath soap and high quality towels and bed linens. Under new ownership and remodeled in 2014. Owned by University of Wyoming Alumni. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Laramie Valley Inn

Address: 1104 S 3rd St, Laramie, WY 82070-4426 (Formerly Sunset Inn)
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Laramie Valley Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Laramie Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Laramie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Laramie Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wilmore, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Laramie Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick Newly Remodeled Rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles lancechr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“take what you can, after all...you are on the road. Call ahead to secure your room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK425, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are some newly remodeled rooms for $5 more, but the old one was just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 814rutht, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 857amelian, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Keep driving!”
 of 5 bubbles 762ajc, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay