We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

1st Choice Inn - Rawlins

PricelineUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
1st Choice Inn - Rawlins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Room was large enough to include a table, as well as two queen beds. All amenities save coffee provided. However, reception was open 24 hours and coffee was available there! The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located close to tourist attractions such as Saratoga Hot Pool and Medicine Bow National Forest. Our room was quiet and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, We are so pleased to hear that you found good value in your stay with us and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We try very hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Richmond
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, nice clean rooms. Stay here when I'm in town for work. Would highly recommend! Free breakfast and a quite nice place to stay. Stayed there several times and never had a bad experience. It's home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan L
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Ryan L, We appreciate your returning business and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome, and we are glad that we are your home away from home. Thank you! R. Howell - Regional Manager

Midvale, Utah
Reviewed 17 November 2015

It got the job done. The sink was new, the bed was clean, the shower was ok. The breakfast was interesting. The boiled eggs were like empty inside. it was weird. they brought out some bagels that had been sitting in a tupperware in a fridge somewhere out onto the main desk, which doubled as a breakfast spot... but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallred6
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Tallred6, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast so we can continually improve. We apologize that the boiled egg you had was weird and that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast options. Thank you again for letting us know. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

I have to be honest and say; from the outside the 1st Choice may seem a little plain (a brick with windows). However do not let this put you off. This is a perfectly acceptable establishment. Rooms were clean and spacious. Fridge, A/C, m/wave, table (2 chairs). Large sink/washbasin area. Standard toiletries, alarm clock and flat screen. Only thing really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C M
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear C M, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the amenities and price fit your needs during your stay in Rawlins. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you again. R. Howell - Regional...

Kortessem, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Was looking for a place to stay in Rawlins on my way to Grand Tetons. Trying to find a cheap place to stay I opted for this. I considered it pricy and the room was so and so (more than OK for me but not for this price). Breakfast was terrible (converted reception). Tosted it away and bought some donuts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Jan D, We apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast we offer. We are short on space, but we know how important breakfast is to our guests. We try very hard to provide a great breakfast of fresh waffles, fruit, cereal, and bagels. Again, we apologize and hope that we can earn your business back. R. Howell -...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

I had a good night sleep at a fair price. I had some doubts about staying at this property because of some of the reviews that I have read. Once a year I stay in Rawlins and have had some horrible rooms after 1100 miles I need sleep. While some of the furnishings were old they were clean. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ean W
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Ean W, Here at the 1st Choice Inn, our goal is to provide every guest with a good night sleep at a good price. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that the amenities we offer our guests fit your needs. We appreciate your business and for referring us to your friends. Thank you! R. Howell...

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Small older motel with friendly staff and clean well maintained rooms. There were no luggage carts and we had asked for a first floor room because there is also no elevator. The staff is very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhaas01
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Bhaas01, Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again soon. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 7 July 2015

I cannot give ZERO stars, or I would. Stopped here looking for a room. They initially were nice and offered us the opportunity to see the room due to concerns over it being a smoking room and the smell. Despite stating to them to not charge my card, they did. They then "voided" the transaction and eight days later, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

Motel was what we needed nothing fancy. The room was clean, hot water, continental breakfast, microwave, and fridge. Bed a little hard for my liking. Staff was courteous. Has an espresso n ice cream shop next door. Concrete walls seemed to block out noise well. Has good free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZskys
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear AZskys, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we filled all of your needs while you were with us. We appreciate your feedback on your stay, so we can continually improve our guest's experience. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. R. Howell - Regional Manager

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

We got stuck with I 80 being closed due to accident. We're in a semi truck and stayed there. Not a bad room at all. Nothing fancy but was definitely nice to get out of the truck. The lady at the front desk was supper nice. Bed was really comfortable. Only way to do laundry is they do it for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ,claudia w
National9inns, Manager at 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins, responded to this review

Dear Claudia Williams, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your needs while you were staying with us and found your room to be comfortable. We appreciate your business very much and hope you will stay with us again. R. Howell - Regional Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.7 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the 1st Choice Inn located in Rawlins, Wyoming. Relax in our comfortable and spacious rooms and in the morning visit us for a complimentary breakfast featuring hot waffles, fruit, bagels and cereals.The 1st Choice Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 80 corridor in Rawlins, WY. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Rawlins hotel features spacious rooms complete with Microwave, Fridge, Flat Screen TV, High Speed Internet Cable TV and Pet Friendly Rooms . We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins

Address: 1904 East Cedar Street, Rawlins, WY 82301-6033
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from 1st Choice Inn - Rawlins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask to check out the room(s)”
maxinerose, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two floors so ask for first floor if you want it. Near railway but the trains were not loud; it is away from highway.”
gmatofour, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the rear and quiet!”
L3034AXpatm, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“This is not a fancy hotel it is a clean hotel. I'll take clean over fancy every time.”
eanw2013, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't stay there.”
zondo1957, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$51* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$55
TravelocityUS$55
Booking.comUS$51
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates