We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 195: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
879 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The value of this place is a big advantage over the expensive small hotel rooms on the Kohala Coast. We had a friendly check-in at the Aston Shores and were impressed with the 1500 square foot two bedroom two bath unit. Aston manages about 19 units in the Colony Villas and they own about 50% of the units in Aston... More 

Helpful?
Thank bobemac
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We stayed in a two story condo that had everything we needed (except a toaster). Very quiet location overlooking lava fields. The speed bumps on the property were overly large and our little Japanese rental car did not handle them well The pools were a bit of a hike and the barbecues could have been closer and a bit better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thoroughbredlady
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Please note that we had booked through outrigger. The stayed in condo 241. The condo was big and well equipped. The pool opposite was great and very much enjoyed. Parking was also very convenient with a reserved spot right in front of the condo. The only minor inconvenience was that the airco broke down during the before last night. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco76
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Tidy grounds and well designed condos, you don't really notice that you're in a block of 6 others as every one has a different aspect and outlook. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that easily accomodated our family of 7. The kitchen had everything we needed and the decor, though a little tired and kitch was nice enough. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at our condo. It was clean, well kept, and designed. Parking is limit but available further out. Shopping center is close by. Beautiful golf courses and pools within the gated complex.

Helpful?
Thank Delphina J
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Delphina J, Thank you for your business and review. Short, accurate and sweet - perfect. the parking can be an issue occasionally but walking the short distance you might have to gives you time to look at a sky filled with sunshine or pearly stars and planets - not a bad deal really. Hope you will recommend us and... More 

Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

we rented two fabulous condos for 11 of us. it was a blast . the condos are fully stocked with all beach equipment and towels. the swimming pools re great. the grounds beautiful The furnishings are greet nd tropical and beds so comfy.

Helpful?
Thank blonde043
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Blonde043, Thank you very much for your business and kind review.... Yours is the second one in a row that was short and sweet - appreciate the review very much. Hope you will recommend us and return. Mahalo Nui Loa, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Booked 1704 through Interval. Courteous and helpful staff at check in and out. Spacious unit with 1 toilet downstairs & 2 upstairs bed rooms and bathrooms. Staff came and changed bedding to make 2 single beds into a king in the 2nd bedroom as requested. Were unable to use the garage but were always able to park close by. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colac30
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Colac30, Thank you for your business and kind review. You are right - the view of the observatories shining in the setting sun is incredible and wonderful - visiting them at sunset is my favorite place in the world. Hope you will recommend us and return. Warmest Alohas, Gregory Koestering General Manager Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Our two bedroom unit was clean and modestly appointed - the view of the volcano and endless lava was uninspiring after two weeks of it. The kitchen gets a rating of 1 - very poorly equipted - very sparce and everything old - all the pots and pans, frying pans needed to be tossed - cheap glassware - one of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Glen P
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Glen P, Thank you for your business and review. I apologize for the lack of kitchen supplies. I wish you would have called because we would have made that right for you. Appreciate the nice words about the staff. If you are looking for an ocean view - about 15% of Island properties have that kind of view -... More 

South Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here on the Big Island. The staff at the front desk, maintenance crew and cleaning staff were excellent here at The Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas. We stayed in Villa # 1401.The Villa was very nicely decorated and very clean. The pool was refreshing and well kept . Thank you a wonderful stay the Cantrella Family

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Kris C, Thank you for your business and review. I have to tell you - I am not quite sure what is going on. I respond to every review posted on Trip Advisor and the last 3 have been amazing and "short" - which is totally unusual (the short part that is). And I can drone on as I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Colony Villas during my trip to Kona with friends. The space was great, 2bd/2ba easily accommodated four of us. I used the fitness center which was air conditioned and well equipped. One thing to be aware of is that this property has no shuttle for rides to neighboring hotels and shopping centers. There are two nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sassy916
GMAstonWCV, General Manager at Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas, responded to this review

Aloha Sassy916, Thank you for the business and the review. You are right - there are not a lot of activities onsite and you need a car regardless if you visit The Big Island because the coolest "things" on the Island are all over the place. You need a real spirit of adventure here - even if you stay at... More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
0.7 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
6.1 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
Aston Shores at Waikoloa
#7 of 12 in Waikoloa
232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Colony Villas are home to a luxurious lifestyle. Featuring 1, 2 and 3-bedroom villas with fully equipped gourmet kitchens, this resort is adjacent to the 15th fairway of the Waikoloa Resort Beach Course. Guests enjoy the property's recreational facilities - tennis courts, fitness center, pools, and jet spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Address: 69-555 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5709
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Price Range: £183 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Vacatia and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Hotel Waikoloa
Resortquest Waikoloa Colony Villas
Waikoloa Colony Villas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Condo with an assigned parking place”
 of 5 bubbles bobemac, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to pay for WiFi ...and a lot per day $10 daily”
 of 5 bubbles dnc8, 24 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The units we stayed were not directly next to each other because not all the units are operated as Aston rentals. The staff was great and reserved for us the units as close as possible and only one building away, maybe 50 yards?”
 of 5 bubbles myoshi, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Waikoloa Beach Resort is located approx. 20 miles north of the Kailua - Kona airport. While the resort area has some retail outlets and restaurants available the main shopping/restaurant/entertainment area of Kailua-Kona is approx. 30 minutes away. A vehicle rental is required if you wish to travel to the beaches/sites/activities beyond the main resort area. Colony Villas is located approx. 5 minutes by vehicle away from the market area. It is a gated community offering well appointed 2 or 3 bedroom, self contained townhouse units opening onto the golf course. Very private, very quiet, very secluded with spacious grounds and 2 pools.”
 of 5 bubbles rkw48, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room 2103 with a view of the pool - loved it!”
 of 5 bubbles 598alinar, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay