We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Inn Waimea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Inn Waimea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the cabin for 7 nights. The cabin has plenty of room, wonderful views, and the temperature was nice and cool at night due to the open breeze. We loved the view of Waimea Canyon from the deck especially for sunrise and sunset. Canyon Drive is very very close to the cabin which made for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
Thompson, CT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two room suite (Hibiscus) for two nights at the Inn. It has all the charm of an historic building, with all necessary amenities such as bathroom and shower updated to modern standards. The bed was fantastic and it was very quiet (and dark) at night. Patrick and Carol were extremely friendly and helpful. The location is perfect,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drb385
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Mahalo and glad to hear you had a great time! Just to clarify; we do have two breakfast options in town with another cafe opening in a week or two. In addition to these options, are the Big Save Grocery, Ishihara Market, Aloha in Paradise Espresso, and Subway (which does serve breakfast sandwiches). Sounds as if this group was looking...

Treasure Island, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Inn for 1 night and the cottage for 2 nights. Pay for the upgrade to the cottages! It had a magnificent view of the canyon and a wide variety of wildlife right in the backyard. Carol (the manager) and Patrick (the owner) did everything to ensure any problems were taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

DO NOT STAY HERE! I informed the woman who answers the phone that I would not be in until after 8pm - she told me the name of my room and said that the door would be unlocked for me. When I arrived, my room was locked. I called every number I had for the house (it is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Megan J
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Foremost- we are in the "Fun Business"- we regret that Megan had complications with her stay that kept the Fun from happening. We can say however, that we have after hours check-ins almost daily for our various properties. They happen consistently without a hitch. I suspect, that because Megan chose to book her room through a third party (booking.com), it...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We booked a room for 3 nights. The host was very friendly and although we arrived at night everything was managed for our arrival. Unfortunately the room was covered with bugs. It was quite disgusting to see how they ran over every edge of the furniture when switching on the lights. It was hard to fell asleep kowing them around....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Guppie21
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Aloha Guppie21~ We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Staff and West Kauai Beauty. We are saddened to hear you had a pest problem. We did have one unit about a year ago with a pest report. We have a professional service that comes quarterly and guarantees a pest free environment. Upon hearing of this issue, we contacted them...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed one night at Inn Waimea so we could be close to the Canyon during a week-long visit to Princeville on the other side of the island. The location was perfect, staff friendly and accommodating, and the room clean and airy. Waimea is a small town, so we could walk to dinner, shopping and shave ice. As a bonus,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We made a spontaneous decision to head from Princeville to Waimea to do some hiking and found this place and booked the large ground floor room. It was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. It's not fancy but the proximity to the beach for watching the sunset, town for dinner and breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Although I loved the proximity to town and the beach for morning walks and evening sunsets, the Bamboo Suite was by far the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The photo's online looked great, but they do not represent an accurate picture. From the used washcloth hanging on the towel bar, to the dry rot in the bathroom, torn...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 64Karen27
Patrick117788, General Manager at Inn Waimea, responded to this review

Aloha~ It appears that Karen may have caught us on a rare "Bad Day" and this is one of those cases where several small things added up to be a bigger problem. We wish we would have had the opportunity to explain these circumstances to Karen. We had been working on a "Refreshing" of this unit. In our efforts to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Inn Waimea is perfectly situated in the quiet, historic town of Waimea on the west end of Kauai. It was a great location for hiking the numerous trails, many less than 30 minutes away. The town is full of tiny restaurants, great for breakfast and plate lunches, but dinner options are a bit more limited; you might need to venture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelissaBrody
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Our ground floor room was spacious, well appointed and especially the bathroom was very well done, with a huge step-in shower, also good for weel chair users. No breakfast but enough places around on walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waimea
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
670 reviews
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inn Waimea

Address: 4469 Halepule Rd., P.O. Box 849, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Waimea
Price Range: £102 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn Waimea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Inn Waimea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Waimea Hotel Waimea
Inn Waimea Kauai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn Waimea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn Waimea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra $ to stay in the cottages. They are great.”
 of 5 bubbles P1452DVsams, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor room was large with a separate sitting room, but probably not the best of the Inn. It would have been nicer to be upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 754juditht, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor (Taro or Banana) is better than 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles travelisfun47, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The Beach Cottage was Great!”
 of 5 bubbles sandrat762, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't elect much ocean view, but the upstairs rooms are open and breezy.”
 of 5 bubbles Laura96423, 24 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay