We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maui Coast Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (844)
360
Panoramas (49)
Room & Suite (401)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perched in the heart of sunny Kihei, the elegant Maui Coast Hotel promises the ultimate island getaway - with a wide stretch of beautiful white sand beaches just across the street, swimming, surf and Barbeque to follow. Within walking distance to several shopping, dining and entertainment venues and just minutes away from championship golf courses and the Wailea Resort area. You'll find numerous ways to relax right here in our spacious Guest Rooms and Suites. Our friendly, attentive staff offering the true Aloha Spirit will welcome you back at the end of a fun-filled day. Offering an extensive selection of services and amenities, Maui Coast Hotel is Paradise indeed. The Best of Maui at your Doorstep! Go Ahead. Expect More.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,282Reviews
1,186Photos
42Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,247
  • 804
  • 155
  • 44
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The quality of the hotel was super nice. Spacious room and very comfy bed. Nice size fridge and a microwave. Since the property sits perpendicular to the ocean, there was no ocean view from our room. The best view was in the front elevator! The restaurant (and workout room)
Read more
+1
We needed an extra night to get into our condo, and got a last minute very expensive suite in this hotel. The one bedroom suite was on the 4th floor, 433 The rooms overlooked to the neighbor’s balcony and a peak of the ocean if leaned out from the balcony. It had a large bath
Read more
We have been touring around Maui and staying in a few hotel . The Maui Coast was not as good as expected. Clean room but dreadfully small bathroom with poor complementary toiletries. No room was available to have a quick shower in after we checked out and before leaving for
Read more
Response from MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Aloha Bmoe, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this review about our property! We sincerely apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations when you stayed with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom size, amenities and use of a hospitality room and are truly sorry that these did not meet your expectations. We are also sorry that one of our employees was rude in their communication with you. This is not what you should expect when you are a guest of ours. We truly hope to welcome you back for a stay with us in the future. Please reach out to me and I will make sure your reservation is personally cared for. Mahalo! Travis Takahashi Front Office Manager
Read more
Avoid rooms from 229 to 233 for each floor. But before taking a room ask to see it absolutely to be sure not to be next to the room generators in the parking lot or next to the air conditioning rooms overlooking a tiny terrace in front of nearby condominiums. A shame to offer
Read more
Response from MauiCoastManager, Front Office Manager at Maui Coast Hotel
Responded 18 Feb 2019
Aloha alsacien75, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for taking the time to write this review about our property! We sincerely apologize that the room you had during your stay did not meet your expectations. We always strive to meet all of our guests requests and will work to address your concerns about the noise levels in that area of the hotel. We truly hope to welcome you back for a stay with us in the future. Please reach out to me and I will make sure your reservation is personally cared for. Mahalo! Travis Takahashi Front Office Manager
Read more
Staff were very friendly and helpful, property is well maintained and clean but is getting a little dated.The location in Kihei is excellent. Lots of flight crews use this hotel. Close to the beach and some good restaurants all within walking distance.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
View from room 638
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaui Coast Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Maui Coast Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaui Coast Hotel
The Deluxe Room at the Maui Coast Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaui Coast Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Maui Coast Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMaui Coast Hotel
The One Bedroom Suite at the Maui Coast Hotel
PreviousNext
12345677
I don't remember what time the hotel pool bar closed but if it is closed and the ABC store is closed also there is Moose McGillicuddy (bar/restaurant) that is within walking distance from the hotel. You should be able to find something that is open at that time to get a cocktail!
1 vote
Aloha Dave_Erimus, Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Maui Coast Hotel and for contacting us regarding your upcoming reservation! The restaurant at the hotel closes at 10pm, but there are some bars that are in close proximity to the hotel that will be open when you arrive. Most bars in the area close at 2am, so that should give you some time to get settled in at Hotel first before going out. The ABC store closes at 11pm, so they will be closed by the time you arrive. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to contact us again and we'll be happy to assist you. Mahalo!
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a New Year"s Eve celebration/special?
You can call the hotel. They are always very helpful.
0 votes
Is there a freezer in fridge ?
Not one that freezes
0 votes
Show all answers
how far from airport and what is name of air port plus do you have air port shuttle
Airport is about 35 minutes away. OFF is the code. We did not use a airport shuttle, do not think one was available.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"It is a bit noisy if you are near the center of the hotel near the huge a/c compressor."
"ask for a room with no roaches"
"Large AC on North side, mid building, try to avoid. Higher floors as always have nicer views."
"all rooms have similar views partial ocean / sunset or Mountain / sunrise"
"never recommend"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$274 - US$589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maui coast kiheimaui coast hotelhotel maui coast
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMauiKihei
NUMBER OF ROOMS
265
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing