We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kihei Akahi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kihei Akahi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are currently staying here in building C, and the condo and grounds are great! However, there is very loud construction going on from 9-5 M-F in building B. If you don't plan on relaxing at the condo during those hours, then it's no big deal... if you do plan on relaxing at the condo, then pack earplugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 day vacation in this place. We stayed in C-505 and the price was super reasonable and it was in December (peak season). Reservations were done through Maui Condo and car and they made the process very easy. The trip was super enjoyable as we were able to make our own meals and enjoy. The condo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupa P
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi in beautiful Kihei Maui Hawaii. We are pleased to hear the condo and surrounding area was all you had anticipated for your Hawaiian Holiday. As you may know, each unit is individually owned and managed separate from Kihei Akahi AOAO. The registration office is there...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a good condo...it was very clean and well supplied for its visitors. We had a view of the gardens and of the ocean. It was a 1 bedroom so my daughter slept on the pullout couch which was very hard and uncomfortable. For the cost it was great. When i had to deal with the rental people they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanO1952
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. As you may know, each unit is individually owned and maintained either by an on island property management company or the individual owner. Air conditioning is a personal choice of the owner as most of the year we get by with the tropical trades cooling...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good for families but so much smoking around the buildings and on decks. The smoke drifts from the smoker areas into the condo constantly (2, 4 am). And lots of dogs, one of which lunged at my child coming out of our condo. We weren't expecting dogs at a resort. Been coming here for years as good value but may...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ceejorg
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha, thank you for your comments. You did not indicate which unit you were staying in or if you notified the office or you property management company of the smoking and dog instances. We need to know these things as they are happening so they can be addressed immediately. Would you be willing to write us a note regarding to...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

As flight attendants, my husband and I have travellled the world so we have much to compare this place to. We stay at the Kehei Akahi every year and the minute we get home, we start to plan our next escape back. The location is amazing, the grounds are impeccable and the unit we stay in C211 is a dream....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bminimadesign
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for taking the time to review Kihei Akahi on both your stay and staff. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the positive, helpful staff we have on site on a daily basis. We look forward to your return visit to beautiful Kihei Akahi on Maui. A Hui Hou!!

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I might have found 2 of the unfriendliest, most unpleasant and possibly unhappiest people in Hawaii. They both work in Kihei Akahi! I arrived to check in at 12pm, and the front office was closed for lunch. Fair enough, I sat on the doorstep of the office and waited for 30 mins. The front office staff unlocked the office door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LevannaK
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

After much research with both office staff and Resident Manager there has been a huge misrepresentation of staff response. Our office hours at 9:00 - 12:30 1:30-5:00 so being there at 12:00 was incorrect to start with. We are not a hotel and do not handle luggage for any guests, insurance does not cover damage or injury. It was the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Family oriented part of Maui. There is less tourists there and you see how the locals live. My wife and I found the best Korean restaurant we have ever been to. I recommend the Isana Restaurant to any exmilitary that served in Korea if you want to revisit the best Korean barbecue since leaving Korea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr Danny W
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha Danny, Mahalo for taking the time to comment on your stay at Kihei Akahi. We are thrilled your stay was up to your expectations. As you know, each unit is individually owned and managed separate from Kihei Akahi AOAO. Look forward to seeing you on a return visit to Maui

California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this place via Travelzoo and each unit is privately owned, so there is a lot of variation in the quality of units, but ours was very nice decor and provided everything we needed to eat, sleep and hang out at the beach (e.g. chairs, umbrella, towels, snorkeling gear, etc.) Overall, this is a nice quiet place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claysea
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Mahalo for your review of the Kihei Akahi. Our condo rental agency experimented with a Travelzoo deal at this condo resort, and glad to hear you booked it and enjoyed your stay at the property. We hope to see you back at the Kihei Akahi again next time! Mahalo, Keith Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Made a brief vacation in Kihei for four nights in September. We stayed in unit C-208, an updated 1-bedroom condo in the Kihei Akahi complex; the complex is located directly across the street from Kamahole Beach Park II (about a 2-minute walk from our condo to the sand) and is roughly a 15-minute drive to Makena State Park. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry_Meadows
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha Larry and Mahalo for taking the time to comment on your Kihei Akahi stay on Maui. As you stated, there are many benefits to staying in a condominium unit while visiting the islands. The time you were here was extremely muggy and the A/C would have been a relief as there were no trades, usually you can open front...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This place is a good place to stay if you don't plan on spending a long time in your room while on vacation. It's not luxurious, but clean enough with a kitchen, bathroom, bed, and washer/dryer (which was the best feature). It's similar to a days-inn, without the room service/daily cleaning. Bed was a bit uncomfortable. Location was good -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sleepytraveller8
AkahiGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kihei Akahi, responded to this review

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your stay at Kihei Akahi. You did not mention the unit you stayed in as each unit is individually owned and managed by each private owner. All units are separate from Kihei Akahi AOAO and the office staff is there to assist in registration only for providing parking permit and being...

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kihei hotels
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
881 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#10 of 62 in Kihei
488 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kauhale Makai, Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kihei Kai Nani
Kihei Kai Nani
#37 of 62 in Kihei
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
2.9 mi away
Maui Sunset Condos
Maui Sunset Condos
#6 of 62 in Kihei
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Across from Kamaole Beach Park II, this condominium complex is 1 mile from Wailea Golf Club's Blue Course, 2 miles from the Shops at Wailea, and 10 miles from the Maui Ocean Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kihei Akahi

Address: 2531 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-8637
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Price Range: £120 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kihei Akahi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kihei Akahi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kihei Akahi Hotel Kihei
Kihei Akahi Maui
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kihei Akahi staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Kihei Akahi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C-505 is where we stayed. The views are amazing on this side of C block”
  • View of the sunset from the patio
  • Morning view, we were even able to see the whale spouts from here
  • Evening view
 of 5 bubbles 37rupap, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every unit is different...check before booking to find out exactly what amenities are included.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry_Meadows, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the first room offered”
 of 5 bubbles 695terriw, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“C509 Great views and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmrun, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“C511 has an ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Suz1011, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay