We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Kai O'kihei

Save
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good41%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“grocery store”(9 reviews)
“no elevator”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
37
38
17
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
38
17
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresident managergrocery storeno elevatorwithin walking distanceliving roompalm treesbars of soapquiet vacationperfect locationb quessmall poolthe kitchenan older buildingair flowcoffee makerlaundry facilitiesbeach towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband and I stayed here on our Honeymoon in late October. It was amazing. We stayed in a room that was updated and it was beautiful. They had a large bed as well as a pull out couch which we ended up sleeping on...More

Thank Vran1016
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 4 days ago

Mahalo for your review. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages at the Hale Kai O Kihei, but glad to hear it worked out perfect for your honeymoon. The sunset views each night are hard...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here in January 2017 and again in January 2018. The unit I rented both times was renovated nicely. I read some of the other reviews and I understand what they're saying about the parking lot noise but once I got to sleep I...More

Thank Sheryl P
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahal for your repeat stays at the Hale Kai O Kihei! I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but glad to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you back again in...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

It wasn't all bad, and we did have a nice vacation, plus the chaises are kept all lined up, just like in the picture, by the obviously ex-military groundsman. But...the curtains, dirty. The bedspread, dirty. The carpets, dirty and badly in need of stretching or...More

1  Thank ffprow
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 28 March 2018

Mahalo for the review. I am not sure if you stayed at one of the condos our rental agency manages at the Hale Kai O Kihei or not, but sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the condo. We definitely encourage...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

This is the perfect location to stay if you want a nice quiet vacation, that is super close to the beach. As seen from the picture you have the grass which is impeccably maintained. Then you have the beach. So fantastic. This is a quieter...More

1  Thank Catherine M
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We just loved our experience at Hale Kai O'Kihei. The apt was well-supplied with staples. The pull-out bed in the living room meant we could listen to the ocean all night. There were laundry facilities. The beach was beautiful for walking. The place was not...More

Thank ruthgaylord
Response from CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Hale Kai O'kiheiResponded 5 March 2018

Mahalo for your review of the Hale Kai O Kihei. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos our vacation rental agency manages, but glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The ocean views/sounds really are great. We hope to see...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Maui
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jamie F
25 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Elisabeth E | Property representative |
Hi Jamie, I own one of the condos, 218 (Flipkey 2284200) but there are many others that are really nice. Th second and third floor units have the ocean views. When you enquire about a unit make sure they are showing the... More
1
Vote
Linda M
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CondoRentalsHI | Property representative |
Aloha Linda, Each condo at the Hale Kai O Kihei is privately owned and decorated differently. Each condo that our vacation rental agency manages does indeed have a TV. You can view pictures of our condos at CRHMAUI... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Higher floors have gorgeous views."
Read review
"ground floor is far better especially with children"
Read review
"The place as a whole seemed very quiet, and all units have an ocean view"
Read review
"Unit 218 has a small washer/dryer in the unit. Not all units have these!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing