We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Show Prices
#15 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,623: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Well, go to this hotel if you want a lousy pool with nonstop jackhammering, employees who forgot that they are supposed to be nice, a luau where the Mai Tais contain absolutely no alcohol, a club floor with atrocious food and no water bottles, lousy mattress, small room. Go anywhere else and you will have made the correct decision.

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank SGYoung1952
Jessica K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha SGYoung1952, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I'm very troubled by your comment about our employees and your unhappiness with our beverages in the Luau, offerings in Regency Club, your mattress and the size of your room. I have relayed your feedback...

Helenwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the only affordable breakfast buffet that we could find on this side of the island. The other motels were much more expensive. The view is amazing right on beach. The atmosphere was wonderful. The lobby had nice shops to shop at and live animals to see it is a must to go visit for sure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scoobydootn
Palos Heights
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Outdated and not very well kept up. The carpeting was filled with spots. The wallpaper was peeling. The tub was stained and the tile in the bathroom was cracked. The room didn't look like it had been updated in many years. Partial ocean view, was a sliver of water and a view of the highway and mountains. The carpeting in...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Kristine C
Jessica K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Kristine C. Thank you for choosing Hyatt and for sharing your review of our resort. I'm terribly sorry to hear of your experience and understand your disappointment in the issues in your room, the carpeting and the bird droppings in some of the outside areas. I have sent your comments to our management team and we thank you for...

Reviewed 9 December 2013

When I signed up for the CUES conference ocean view and ocean front rooms were not available, so I reserved what Hyatt describes as a resort view room. I was disappointed, but adjusted my expectations to having a view of the resort - the pools, gardens, etc. I was appalled when I arrived at my room to find out it...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank BSkern
Jessica K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha BSkern, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I'm very troubled to hear we did not meet your expectations in the view from your room. Each resort room view is unique...some rooms overlook the gardens of the resort, some the adjacent golf course, and some the beautiful West Maui mountains. I hope...

Phx
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here back in July 2013. I held off writing a review because I wanted to the hotel to respond to me privately. After 4 months, one reminder and each time going through Hyatt Gold Passport I got a really weak response. I last visited this hotel in October 2012 and had an exceptional experience. It was an easy...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ITGOA
Jessica K, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Aloha ITGOA, I apologize for the delay in response to your review and, more so, for the weak response you've received from us after your stay. I'm so happy you had an exceptional experience in 2012 and thank you for choosing us again earlier this year. It is true our location cannot be beat at the south end of Ka'anapali...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have read some recent reviews and agree with most of what they said except a few points. We were with a big group, that has been at this resort many times in the past, yet they would not honor the group rate before or after the booked dates, so we paid an extra $150/ nt for 4 nights! (Good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank judecat1961
Vallda, Sweden
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed it very much. The garden and pool area is stunningly beautiful the room we got was very nice. They gave us a nice room than ordered, with partly ocean view and a queen and double instead of two double. Kaanapali is a great resort area. The kids loved the pool. We had rented a car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johan F
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Family event with 3 daughters and 3 grandkids. We enjoyed gold passport suite upgrade which, with two separate rooms, was perfect setup for the kids. This property has great landscaping, pools, pool slides, art, and staff. Regency club has great snacks. Perfect location at the end of Kaanapali beach to avoid crowds at other properties. Was 100% of what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
england
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights recently. We were in the tower, the furthest away from the construction and the building work did not bother us at all. The Hotel were also renovating the Swan Court and the Grotto Bar, but again we were not troubled by any noise. Our room was large, overlooked the pool to the ocean beyond. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelcaro
Thorndale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Maui for my honeymoon and it could not have been a better choice for us! I am a travel agent with The Tropical Travelers (Jen W.) and have traveled a lot, and I would absolutely send anyone of my clients looking for the perfect Hawaiian vacation to the Hyatt in Maui. The property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa. Congratulations on your marriage. I'm so happy you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and all the great amenities we offer. I'm so thrilled that our staff met and exceeded your expectations. I will certainly forward your feedback to our management team. We would...

4,398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4087)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (956)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (732)
Viewed
View from Room (382)
Viewed
Bathroom (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (446)
Viewed
Dining (247)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (1246)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (37)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (1)
Viewed
Lahaina Pool (15)
Viewed
Mountain View King Room (25)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.1 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
6.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.7 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
22.2 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
202 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (202)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanview rooms are fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingL_13, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for Ocean view rooms or partial Ocean view rooms, both are excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpourreza, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the ocean!”
 of 5 bubbles jessicamA8014FH, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are rather old but a room with a view is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles stepheno232, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anything away from the elevators as the doors didn't seem to be to soundproof”
 of 5 bubbles Cndygrl91, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5