We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#20 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,814: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We are currently staying at the Sheraton Maui. I was so worried because of reviews but glad I didn't listen. lOCATION to me is the best compared to other hotels. It's older but the property to me is the most impressive and spread out. All staff was so nice. We were in building 3 overlooking pool and ocean. Yes, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The worst service on the island in the restaurant. There for breakfast and saw our waiter 3 times. 1. Ordering 2. Bringing the bill. 3. Bringing my credit card back. I had to get up twice to get condiments from another table. He never asked if I wanted a refill of coffee. I had to ask another waiter to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis L
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have been 4 times previously and SPG members. Previously when booking as SPG members we received some little treats. I booked 10 months in advance as we are celebrating my husband's birthday. He did not get anything from the hotel as a gift. We visited Turtle Bay and Moana Surfrider prior to this and both hotels made his stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monster365
Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After spending 10-12 December days here FOR YEARS, we are returning next week for a week of significant celebration: 2 50th bdays, a college graduation, a 21st bday and the completion of cancer treatment! Our memories of our Ohana Suite stays are some of our family;s BEST memories, The staff, the grounds, the beach . . .this resort had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelanna503
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights on the first half of our Hawaiian honeymoon, and loved every. single. second. of it! Location is nothing short of amazing, and the staff was very welcoming and sweet. It was incredible to see the green hawaiian sea turtles swim up to shore, and watching people dive off the black rock was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeganCuevas
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha MeganCuevas, Congratulations on your recent nuptials! It's wonderful to hear how much the two of you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team

Juneau, Alaska
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Unfortunately when I made my reservation to stay at this resort for a conference, I did not know that I would be closing my first real estate deal the very week the conference was in Maui. I signed up for the Starwood Preferred Guest program to save a little money on the reservation. Imagine my surprise when my credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank roxannadanna
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha roxannadanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't understand that the rate was nonrefundable and unchangeable at the time you booked. We understand that our management team tried to work with you and change the dates for you. It's regrettable to hear that we wont have the opportunity...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The good - location: great, decent snorkelling right off the beach (including a turtle) and lovely views - staff: very good, highly responsive The bad - the building: increasingly felt as if it was falling apart, when leaving finding the elevators to the shuttle pick-up were broken just topped it off - noisy plumbing (random bursts of noises during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LochlannD
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha LochlannD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you found our staff to be friendly and responsive; however, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We appreciate you bringing this feedback to our attention and will review it with our management team. We hope to welcome you back...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent the first half our honeymoon at Sheraton Maui Resort. We were treated with a fantastic corner room on the top floor of the hotel overlooking Black Rock and the pools. It's an expensive hotel to stay at, but well worth the price when you want to splash out. The location was great and we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Dan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on your recent nuptials. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your honeymoon stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team

Macon, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Before I tell you about the issues with this property, I want to first say how pleasant and helpful the staff all were and acknowledge what has been done, to this point, to address our concerns. (They've waved the $25 per day resort fee, offered to reimburse us for the cost of using the fitness center at their sister property,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy M
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Amy M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope the remainder of your stay is hiccup free and enjoyable. Warmest Aloha, Guest Experience Team

Chico, California, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I just checked in (for our honeymoon). We had booked an "oceanfront" room.....if you stand at the sliding glass door you can see a bit of the ocean. It is between two trees that are at eye level. Glance a bit to the left and you look directly at the paddle board rental station storage area. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane T
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha Jane T, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the location of your room, and understand our front office team was working with you to try to find a room that better suited your needs. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay. Warmest Aloha, Guest...

3,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3017)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (579)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (709)
Viewed
View from Room (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (346)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (880)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: £214 - £560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the building near the black rock diving.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyM740, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 4212 if you want to feel like you are in Hawaii.”
 of 5 bubbles janet713, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to bend your credit card”
 of 5 bubbles 523garethk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 5 & 6 have the best ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles LRMOYER, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not for extended stays”
 of 5 bubbles 621sandraa, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay