We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

#21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,017: English reviews
ventura, ca
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We had stayed here in 2005 and we were going to try another hotel for this trip, but we are sure glad that we didn't! We had a such a wonderful time! The hotel grounds are beautiful and the pool is great! I enjoyed floating on the bean bags and the watermelon and pineable that was passed out by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tink4748
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your return stay with us at the beautiful Sheraton Maui. The bean bags by the pool are a guest favorite! We hope to welcome you back for a third visit. Mahalo, Public Relations

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My boyfriend and I came here in June and thought this was the best hotel in Kaanapali. It's clean and has a beautiful lawn and pool area, and it also is located in the best spot on the beach. It's right next to the Black Rock, which is great for swimming and snorkeling, and it's the prettiest section of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strawberry333
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and it's close proximity to wonderful local attractions. Ka'anapali Beach is beautiful and the snorkeling around Black Rock is really amazing. Your concerns regarding the bathroom door and the property restaurants are highly valued and have been...

Sandwich, MA
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our second trip to Hawaii, first to Maui. We had a deluxe ocean front room with a beautiful lanei and LOTS of space. We have 2 teenagers, and we never felt at all crowded, even with a 12 day stay. The fridge and safe were very convenient, and there was even a cabinet next to the fridge where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelers4MA_8
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your valued feedback on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Maui on your next visit to Hawaii! Mahalo, Public Relations

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton in April. We just booked another trip to come next year and stay at the same place. Absolutely loved it. The only problem we had was the front desk employess were kind of rude. We were supposed to have rooms next to our friends and wound up in different buildings. They told us it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drandhjones
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very excited to hear that you just booked your return visit back! My apologies for the miscommunication regarding your room requests. If you have any special requests for your upcoming stay please feel free to email sheraton.maui@sheraton.com to ensure these preferences are met. We look forward...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We researched a lot for a hotel to stay at while in Maui before settling on the Sheraton. After reading mixed reviews we decided to try it out and are glad we did! The property is beautiful in the perfect location, right beside Black Rock which has great snorkling and slightly isolated from the wind. The property was beautiful with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaTraveller41
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and snorkeling at historic Black Rock. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy Black Rock Seafood & Steak. They have just launched a fresh, new menu which might interest you on your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I agree with some of the other posts that the hotel didn't provide some basic amenities that are usually provided at this level of hotel (i.e. slippers, plastic spoons and forks, cotton balls, robes...). However, the easy access to Black Rock and the wonderful pool really makes up for all that. We unfortunately got a first floor room with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazz-June
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed historic Black Rock and were able to relax around our beautiful pool. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to address the concerns you have mentioned and would love to welcome you back soon to the beautiful Sheraton Maui!...

Stamford CT
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Our stay at the Sheraton Maui Resort was wonderful. We had an ocean view room centrally located (building 3) which was great for our family. We could sit on our lanai and have a beer before dinner while listening to live music and watching the sun set. The snorkeling is wonderful here although VERY busy during the day. We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyStamfordCT
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay! We are happy to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy your room to the fullest as well as visit the other attractions on property. We hope to welcome you back soon to visit the turtles at Black Rock! Mahalo, Public Relations

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa made our honeymoon experience very memorable. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. We had a partial oceanview room that made the stay even more romantic than you can believe. The hotel staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful in every way. We enjoyed the beautiful beach, watching the cliff diver each night, attending the awesome luau,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWAlexander
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed at this property for only one night on our 9 night trip to Maui. Our only regret was that we did not stay at the Sheraton for longer. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a beautiful oceanfront room. The property was fantastic and the beach was the nicest out of any resort we visited. We have not stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saavytravel
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back for a longer visit! Mahalo, Public Relations

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This was my 3rd trip to Hawaii- 2 previous with family, this one now was my honeymoon. All in all Maui is a nice place and is a fun vacation and we will probably be back but will probably not stay at the Sheraton again because we just felt like it wasn't that good of a deal. This doesn't mean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulyd04
MauiSheraton, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback from your recent stay with us. I do apologize about your experience with our concierge and have forwarded your comments to management to address. We are currently working on installing wifi throughout the entire property for our guests enjoyment. Also, all of our guests rooms will have new furniture by...

3,563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (618)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (763)
Viewed
View from Room (371)
Viewed
Room/Suite (362)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (983)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,933 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: £251 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4414 has a private balcony overlooking the beach.”
ivy54321, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“ocean view must be nicer than the back of the hotel but not sure if worth it.”
CezWho, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Black Rock rooms, amazing views and more quite area”
Evachad, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet and clean”
1955chevy, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views from building 6, longer walk to beach though.”
Loves_Island_Life, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Ctrip.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates