We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lokelani Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lokelani Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A204: The condo location and view was perfect! As you can see it is right on top of the water. The (mostly) private beach was outstanding. The kids had a blast boogie boarding and body surfing - so did I. The A/C unit failed one night, but the staff reported it immediately and it was repaired the following day. Additionally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pukface
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. A Hui Hou (until we meet again)

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Place is great for the area. Great views we had turtles swimming right outside our door. Good price for the area. The staff is very rude and unhelpful, so don't expect much in that regard. Overall a decent place but the staff attitudes will prevent us from coming back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen742
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Aloha, I am very sorry you had a bad experience with our office staff. I would be happy to discuss this with you over the phone so that I may address the situation with whom ever you spoke to. 866-303-6284

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

What can I say? Our lanai is 10 steps to the beach with a lovely grass area and palm trees in between. The units are a bit dated and the 1 bedroom units on the ground floor have no AC. That being said, it is private and we'll maintained. There is a small pool but it is seldom used as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for staying with us. For future visits we do have a few one bedroom units that have A/C for the bedroom only. there is a charge of $15.00 per night we can add to the rental only for the nights you need it.

Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Wow!!! All I can say is that this condo exceeded our expectations! Lets start with location. You can't beat it! The unit is ocean front with an unobstructed view of the beach, ocean and the local sea turtles. Within walking distance there is a farmers market, local surf shops, a public beach park and some of the best food on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishinmiso
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

San Jose, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

A small condo complex with one and two bedroom units that is set back from the main highway with rooms extremely close to the ocean. I've been to Hawaii at least five times, and this is the best Oceanview I've had to date. It's absolutely fabulous for watching the sunset. I rented a spacious, well-provisioned two bedroom unit, which included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJTraveler123
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Mahalo for staying with us. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The only 3 downsides: The pool is unimpressive, the units could use a little better A/C (at least in July and August, and one of the owners that lives in her unit (as opposed to renting it) is a mean old woman.... BUT everything else is just AWESOME. We paid a good price, we had a direct ocean front room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richt727
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Aloha, I am sorry for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Los Gatos, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Perfect for a wedding site! I rented out two condo's for my wedding. I also had about 8 friends rent out their own condos on the Lokelani property for the wedding. I have stayed in x-large resorts in the past (Ritz, Ilikai, Disney California Adventure etc.) but this condo site gave us all a close sense of family style vacationing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you, your family and friends celebrate your wedding here at Lokelani. We look forward to having all of you back. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Our stay in B203 this July was fantastic--such a nice place and a recently well-done remodel. The views are truly some of the best we've ever had anywhere. The A/C units are upstairs in each bedroom and keep the rooms very comfortable. The downstairs area has 2 ceiling fans which work well keeping you cool. Since it was July, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen_d_sconyers
LokelaniCondos, Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we look forward to having you back to Lokelani again someday. A Hui Hou ( until we meet again)

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Spent a couple of days here after Oahu and it was perfect for relaxation... beach right on your door step, turtles galore and a relaxed Hawaiian feel inside the condo. Could easily have stayed longer and will definitely come back again. Well stocked with kitchen items and linen too. Beautiful little well priced place, ticked all the boxes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Cuba, Missouri
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a condo on the water with AC. We were happy to find A104 at Lokelani. We love this part of west Maui away from the crowds, but conveniently close to grocery store, restaurants, and beaches. A104 isn't spacious, but big enough for two. It's well appointed with a comfortable bed and a recent kitchen remodel:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShamrockGlade
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.7 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
1.8 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,580 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,006 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: £149 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lokelani Condominiums staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Munich
over a year ago
Portola Valley, California
over a year ago
Portola Valley, California
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lokelani Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend looking at the pictures of what's available since each unit is equipped uniquely”
 of 5 bubbles richt727, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“$179 a night will get you slightly vintage decor, $239-279 will get you top of the line Tommy Bahama decor. But they're all ocean front!”
 of 5 bubbles lesliesB9761MB, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom units are on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles karen_d_sconyers, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“room B104 is the perfect spot”
 of 5 bubbles stephenrD6253JF, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom units are quieter (no one above you)”
  • View from the first floor patio
 of 5 bubbles 267keithn, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay