We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Valley Isle Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Valley Isle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 372: English reviews
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Directly on the ocean! Suite #1108 was excellent. It was immaculate. We appreciated having the use of a cooler, lawn chairs and beach towels from the unit. We saw whales daily and on a few days we also spotted green turtles. With the ocean breeze it kept our unit very comfortable. Even the bed was super comfortable. ♢ Unfortunately, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebGFtraveler
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there January 2017, Awesome view! Loved whale watching from the veranda. Fully equipped kitchen, bbq's by the pool. Well decorated, pineapple light for romantic dinner. Slept well and comfortably. Spacious one bedroom. Lots of great beaches for snorkeling, surfing, board paddling, ect... Gear rental right as across the street, a great farmers market just up the road and many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Theresa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future when you need some tropical time! Aloha, Jan Shields 808-250-2222

Gilberts, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Valley Isle Resort,#401 Jan.12-Jan.20,2017 The room was just as pictures and description said it would be. We had an incredible time at this location and very central to getting around west maui. Even though beach in front of property is unusable a walk a few yards south and it is fine.The room is decorated beautiful and we had no problems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhitchler
Maui Jan, Owner at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed our condo! I am sure that the binoculars were enjoying the view of the Humpback Whales from the beach and decided to stay. I am glad you let me know, I will get new binoculars for our future guests. Our beach sand comes back in the spring and...

BoiseID
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another perfect stay in 804 at Valley Isle. The condo is complete with everything we needed. The kitchen is beautifully remodeled, and the view from the lanai is spectacular. We are already counting the days until we return next year!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelerBoiseID
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed you time and hope to see you again soon! Aloha, Jan Shields 808-250-2222

West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice place to stay. There are a lot of retired people which made it quiet. The only disappointment was the beach was washed away. I heard it was due to the El Nino tides. However watching whales off the balcony made up for the beach. Tons of humpback whales to watch. There were plenty of beaches to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Sean, I am glad you enjoyed our view and the amazing humpback whales! The summer season sand will come back to our beach sometime in April or May. That is when the tides change bringing the sand back to shore. Our guests are also able to use the beach in front of the resorts right next to ours. As...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Beach totally gone. Surely manager named Gary. Avoid this complex. The statements by management about the sand having returned is a complete lie. This whole building may be undermined as the sand washes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Gary, All Hawaii beaches took a big hit from El Nino storms especially March and April 2016. Coastlines all around the world had a rough winter with erosion.   We were forced to do emergency sandbagging on our beach. The  summer swells as usual, brought  the sand back and covered up the sandbags.  There have been storms since November, that pulled...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Worst condo ever. Screen door totally rusted out and missing on the bottom of it, lanai covered in bird droppings, never cleaned. Drapes partially hanging without hooks. Bathroom sink pipe disconnected, not hot water in bathroom sink. Cold water just drained into a dishpan in the cupboard. Not updated, Owner should not be renting this out with the repairs that...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank harleymomma2015
Maui Jan, Public Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Response written By Owner of 404: You were our guest in January 2016 and you then recommended it to a friend, who was our guest in October of 2016. I appreciated the email your wrote to us when you were our guest, stating how much you were enjoying yourself. I also appreciate the referral of our condo. While your friend...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Looks like units might be individually owned and is decorated differently. Our unit had ocean view and is older. It could use a facelift. It's air cooled, so open all doors and windows and don't catch a finger from the slamming doors. There is almost no amenities other than a pool and the ocean. Elevators are terrible with bungle cables...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AdventureTripping
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha Adventure Tripping, I am sorry that you had issues. Every condo is independently owned, and most of them have been updated. Some condos are Vacation Rentals. We have a few owners who live on sight. I am not sure of your experience with the elevators. I do know that the elevator company has recently been out and made sure...

Jefferson, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is our second stay at Valley Isle. For this visit we rented unit #705. It was clean and comfortable but a little dated however it was suitable for our visit. What more do you need on Maui but a decent place to use as a base for your activities. We found Chase'N Rainbows to be professional and they communicated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTS121
MauiGal1, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Mahalo for the time you took to post and write this review. Sorry you were disappointed in unit 705. We are aware that the owners of this condo are constantly striving to update and improve their vacation rental. We hope you will give unit 705 and/or the Valley Isle Resort another chance we would love to see you in Maui...

Liberty Lake, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Unit 105, 1 bedroom; I found the unit to be as advertised. Everything worked well and it was clean. The only issue I had was the noise. This bedroom in this unit is located next to the exterior hall and elevator. At this location the hallway is covered creating echoes. The luggage carts are extremely noisy on the slate tile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdcondro
Maui Jan, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Isle Resort, responded to this review

Aloha, I was there in November also, and we did have some happy guests coming and going with a lot of carts. I am sorry you were disturbed. We do have quiet hours. Mother Nature can decide to not behave either. I hope you will come back and give us another try! There are many beautiful condos at Valley Isle...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (391)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.5 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#25 of 31 in Lahaina
1,031 reviews
1.9 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.7 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
3,721 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 31 in Lahaina
2,420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Kahana
Royal Kahana
#12 of 42 in Lahaina
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chase 'N Rainbows (CNR) Real Estate, Inc. is a Maui based, family owned company established in 1980 with two divisions: vacation rental management and real estate sales. For the past twenty years, CNR has been offering visitors and Kama'aina alike, affordable and luxury accommodations at a very competitive price. All of its vacation rental units are carefully selected, meticulously inspected, attractively furnished and well maintained to the highest standards. CNR is committed to providing the finest product and unsurpassed personalized service in the industry. These condominiums come highly recommended by leisure, business, and family travelers with distinctive tastes. A significant number of satisfied, return guests speak for the company's service commitment and quality product. Chase 'N Rainbows is a proud member of the Hawaii Visitors & Convention Bureau (HVCB), The American Society of Travel Agents (ASTA), Maui Visitors Bureau (MVB), Hawaii Association of Realtors, Maui Chamber of Commerce, and Vacation Rental Managers Association (VRMA). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Valley Isle Resort

Address: 4327 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Kahana, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9213
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Price Range: £158 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valley Isle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Valley Isle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Isle Hotel Lahaina
Valley Isle Resort Maui/Lahaina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Valley Isle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Owners of #401 &#402 keep condos looking great”
 of 5 bubbles rhitchler, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 305, 810 nice rooms”
 of 5 bubbles harleymomma2015, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Review TripAdvisor for info on each unit as they are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles JTS121, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get ocean front for sure”
  • 3 feet up..on third floor
 of 5 bubbles LaurieKamloops, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you understand what your room contains and when it was remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles ttowntravel, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5