We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Resort Guam

Save
Traveller (991)
Room & Suite (572)
Storyboard
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“royal beach club”(25 reviews)
“prego”(16 reviews)
“heavenly bed”(13 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
Concierge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
View all hotel information
Location and contact
105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4202, Mariana Islands
2.8 miles to A.B. Won Pat Intl Airport
38 restaurants are within a 0.25 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
104
170
81
48
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
170
81
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal beach clubpregoheavenly bedtumon baypool barupgraded roomprivate beachrelaxing staypool staffbeach frontthe club loungelobby areashopping and restaurantsnice beachjapanese restaurantoceanguam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I chose this restaurant to celebrate our anniversary and for this will be my husband's first time to dine there. I first made my reservation for 18:00 yesterday. I called this afternoon to change the rsv time but the lady I spoke with couldn't find...More

Thank Jean Rose P
Response from Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort GuamResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ms. Jean Rose P, Thank you for choosing the Taste restaurant in celebration of your anniversary. In behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for the service you received during your special day. Your valued comments were already discussed with the respective Manager and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am submitting this complaint because the Westin in Guam claims to be Superb! The laundry areas are not clean reak of an awful smell. The pool area is in dismay and appears filthy. The bar area’s food display is due for a sanitizing. The...More

Thank LaMujer
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not enjoy my stay at the Westin in Guam. My biggest problem was that you had to call them about everything that should be given. The room maids didn’t like to give you towels/wash clothes. If you didn’t find them in the hallways you...More

Thank Traveler1991b
Response from Kayoko I, Rooms Division Manager at The Westin Resort GuamResponded 1 week ago

Dear Traveler1991b, We sincerely thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island, and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We have taken note of your valued comments, and it is truly unfortunate that...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in late and was pleased to hear I was upgraded to an ocean view room. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful despite the late hour. Self-parking was free too. Unfortunately, the first thing that greeted me coming into the room was the musty...More

Thank rainierv
Response from Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort GuamResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rainierv, Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island. We are delighted to hear that our front desk associates provided a renewing service upon checking in and that you have enjoyed the room, the view and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were placed on the 19th floor and it had such a stunning view of the sunset. Love how central the location of hotel is - perfect walking distance to various restaurants and the beach. The facilities are nice - a relaxing bath can be...More

Thank Andrea M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#5 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$213 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Tumon
#5 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (991)
Room & Suite (572)
Dining (251)
Pool & Beach (206)
Amenities (73)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kenhalen
26 June 2018|
Answer
Response from shopgirl08_junk | Reviewed this property |
You probably should check the hotel's website and Guam tourism site
0
Votes
kenhalen
26 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tricia B | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Yes, there are always fireworks on the Tumon beach side.
1
Vote
Chun-Ta C
7 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Marilyn G | Reviewed this property |
Hafa Adai, For more detailed info, pls email Westin public relation manager or call 671.647.1020 Thank you,
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a hight floor"
Read review
"Beachfront Upgrades are totally worth it,"
Read review
"All the rooms are well appointed. Because of it's location, most all rooms have an ocean view."
Read review
"Request a dehumidifier at check in!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing