Argonaut Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Argonaut Hotel

Traveller (2693)
Panorama at the Argonaut Hotel, A Noble House Hotel
360
Panoramas (37)
Room & Suite (1147)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£250
£229
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 234 hotels in San Francisco
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in the heart of San Francisco's Fisherman's Wharf, Argonaut Hotel exudes the true essence of a boutique hotel. With a name like the Argonaut, it's impossible not to speak of this hotel in grand, almost legendary terms. Inspired by the Greek legend and Gold Rush-era adventurers, it's one of those rare places in San Francisco that truly merits a term like iconic. Located in the historic Haslett Warehouse, the Argonaut's home is a grand building built in 1907 of exposed brick, Douglas Fir beams and so much seaside character; you feel as though you can almost reach out and touch the colorful Barbary Coast past here.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Boating
Hiking
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Nepali

Location

495 Jefferson St, San Francisco, CA 94109-1314
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
San Francisco Intl Airport
13.1 mi
See all flights
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport
12.4 mi
See all flights
7,843Reviews136Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,066
  • 2,010
  • 495
  • 185
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mina Drummer wrote a review Apr 2021
Olympia, Washington30 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel did not disappoint. We ended our spring break vacation (1st stop Napa) with a two night stay in a king one bedroom suite at the Argonaut and it was lovely. From the valet to the front desk, guest service was wonderful. They offered us Fiji water and guest wellness kits with face masks, sanitizer wipes, and spray hand sanitizer upon arrival. The one bedroom suite was described on the website as approximately 600 sq ft but it seemed much bigger (perhaps we were upgrade). It had a comfortable living room with pull out sofa bed which we used for our kids and a nice dining table. Perfect for a family. The suite had exposed brick walls, giant wood beams and beautiful white wood window shutters. The nautical theme was tastefully done. To our surprise, they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and welcome note on our first night. The hotel is in a perfect location, on the quieter end of the wharf but close enough to walk to pier 39 and Ghirardelli Square. Lots to do and plenty of food options and souvenir stores. The Bay Company across the street has quality clothing and souvenirs with great customer service. Highly recommend the Argonaut.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 11 Apr 2021
minabear5050, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review. We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations - from our spacious accommodations to the unique amenities we have added since reopening our one-of-a-kind property. Some of our Suites are indeed closer to 900 square feet in size, with incredible views of the bay and the wharf. Perfect for families such as yours! Again, thanks for recommending us so wholeheartedly! Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back again hopefully soon. Travel safe in the meantime! Stefan Műhle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RodG1506 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mudeford, United Kingdom356 contributions221 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very good for us.

Despite the dreary weather we went out every day to see the sights and you couldn’t choose a better hotel for that.

The rooms are very well equipped and really tastefully decorated in nautical themes.

Inside is their Blue Mermaid bar and restaurant which has a basic menu for all mealtimes but is quite pricey. That said everything here food and drink wise in Fisherman’s Wharf and probably San Fransisco is over priced for what it is!

I’d give this place 5 stars except for one small but annoying aspect. No free water is offered in the room. There is free coffee in the room, which is actually good quality but if I took the very small bottle of water it would be $3.50! That’s outrageous in any currency.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
RodG1506, Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel, restaurant, and accommodations. You're right - we do offer many complimentary in-room amenities, and among them is excellent coffee. The complimentary water, on the other hand, is offered in our lobby, along with additional amenities such as board games and newspapers. We are sorry if we missed to point that out during your stay! With that said, hopefully, we'll have an opportunity to be welcoming you back to The Argonaut again soon. Until next time, Stefan Mühle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HG wrote a review Jul 2022
Weedon Bec, United Kingdom11 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Argonaut hotel for three nights as a family of 4 with two children aged 16 and 11. We had a family room consisting of 2 queen beds which we all found very comfortable and slept well every night - the room was a good size for 4 people with plenty of room for our cases.

Toiletries are provided in the bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hand soap and hand moisturiser). All towels and face cloths are also provided. In the room, there was free coffee which we didn’t use, bottles of water and wine (you had to pay for both of these); there was also a fridge and you could get ice from a room down the hallway. In the room we also had a safe, iron and ironing board as well as an umbrella.

Our room was clean and all staff we interacted with were super helpful. The lobby was peaceful and the fire welcoming when there was a chill in the evening.

There was a small gym which we used whilst staying; the gym consists of 4 treadmills, a cross-trainer, bike, weight machines and free weights. We went early and there were only a few others using the gym so we were able to use all the equipment as we wanted.

The location of the hotel is superb being round the corner from the end of one of the lines for the cable car and walking distance from Fisherman’s Wharf. Venture further afield for a true taste of San Francisco.

Be aware of the teddy on the bed which I managed to get to before our 11 year old as it costs!

We would happily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 30 Jul 2022
Hel_G80, Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Our property truly offers everything you need and nothing you don’t. Everywhere you turn at the Argonaut Hotel, you’ll find a luxe touch or extra amenity to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible while exploring San Francisco. Here's to many happy returns! Stefan Műhle VP, Regional Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria C wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia122 contributions74 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed at this hotel before and loved it, this time different story. Check in is 3pm if you want to check in earlier it’s $50 extra which I would get if it was 9am but at 1.30pm really? I know these days with these 3rd party sites they loose money, but when you book direct it’s something they could offer as a goodwill gesture. That aside they are not overly friendly when you check in. We also had paid for a late check out 4pm and had confirmed this once on check in, once when some random worker opened our door and said “ I thought it was vacant” this was the day before we were due to leave. He did not even nock and then just stood in the hall way, no one on the check in desk had any idea he was, and then again on the morning we were due to leave. Then at 3pm we get a knock on the door, it’s house keeping saying they are there to clean the room, we say we are not quite ready and they reply “go home already” and walk off, so my partner heads down with a a bag as we had a few bags and I wait by the door and they walk past again and say “check out already, stay over go home” nice right, then my partner says it’s a bit rude what went on the manager he does the whole, no I phoned up nobody up there said they said that, so therefore you are you calling us liars.......we did not say this to him as we did not want to create a scene plus they just kept saying we hear you, and we will raise this at our meeting, clearly they have been trained to be non committal etc but would we make this up? We have nothing to gain, in fact I was going to say in my review how clean the rooms are, given they probably could do with a refurb.
We won’t be staying again which I am sad about a bit as I liked this hotel, but the service and the last day being told to go home already, twice! And the response,really upset us and we will stay elsewhere in future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
mariacA1830IM, We very much appreciate your insights on your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for your candid commentary. Please accept our sincere apologies for the communication you received from our Guest Services and Housekeeping departments. As you know, the hospitality industry is people business. Whenever a hotel relies so greatly on many individuals to perform at high levels, there are bound to be rare occasions when these levels are unfortunately missed. I mention this not as an excuse, but rather in the hope that - as a returning guest - you will consider that your experience was the exception, not the rule. Our Hotel Operations Manager, Tyler Schroeder, will be reaching out to you directly in an effort to regain your confidence and positive attitude towards us. Warm regards, Stefan Mühle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DocSnarky wrote a review Mar 2020
Burbank, California387 contributions120 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pretty disappointing stay, particularly because the was almost empty due to fears over the Coronavirus. When we arrived we were assigned (by a disinterested employee) arguably the worst room in the hotel (second floor interior, dark, view of roofing, etc.) after specifically requesting an upper floor and bay view. My guess is that the room assignment may have been because we were able to secure an excellent rate due to March visit and low occupancy. Not sure why our request was completely ignored.
Television was glitchy, turning off at will, and when we request a late checkout, we were told check out is Noon, no exceptions, regardless of occupancy, etc. Have stayed at this property in the past and enjoyed it very much as it’s location is perfect for exploring the Fisherman’s Wharf area, access to Cable Cars, Ghirardelli Square, etc. Not this time, particularly at this price point. Even with a great deal, we still paid $250.00 per night.
We had a choice between The Fairmont and The Argonaut Hotel, both at the same price point at this point in time. We made a mistake. It’s not the cool, class hotel we’ve frequented in the past. Very dissatisfied and disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2020
DocSnarky, Thank you for sharing your observations on Tripadvisor. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and are very sorry to read that we did not live up to our promise. Please accept our sincere apologies! It's great to read that you were able to secure an excellent rate. While we do our best to upgrade our guests, it's unfortunately not always possible to do so. We'd love for you to return, of course, and as a past guest, I'd encourage you to contact us directly for not only guaranteed best rates but also for specific room assignments based on your preference. So, when it's time to book your next adventure, don't turn to an online discount agency. Instead, give us a jingle at 415-563-0800. Wishing you safe travels in the interim, Stefan Mühle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vickie K wrote a review Feb 2020
Chandler Heights, Arizona35 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time staying at the Argonaut Hotel. We stayed in the corner room 456 which was amazing. It had a very large sitting area along with a 8 seated dining room table. The couch pulled out to a comfortable bed for our 13 year old. He absolutely loved the room. The master bedroom was very comfortable. Our suite we could look out to Jefferson Street, the harbor and Alcatraz island. Which was super cool. The bath had an extra large jacuzzi bathtub. Which was helpful for all those long bike rides we did and just walking around the city.

Service at the hotel was impeccable. Anything we needed they were very accommodating. In fact, once the bell boys found out it was our son’s birthday every time we saw them they wished him a happy birthday - even the next days. Which was so thoughtful.

The lobby was awesome with several board games ♟, nights with live entertainment and warm fireplace for those cool evenings.

One suggestion on our room. The bed was very uncomfortable to my liking. We should of asked for an egg create for the bed. Also, there is some street music and performances that happen daily/nightly. Just be aware that they don’t end until around 10PM. So, if that will keep you up you may want to ask for a different room location.

We absolutely loved the location of the hotel as it was close to everything you could think of. Ghirardelli just a few blocks by the hotel... pier 39 and everything is within walking distance.

Our family will be back soon and most definitely stay at the Argonaut hotel again.

Give Peter in the restaurant and big shoot out for such impeccable service in the restaurant along with the bell guys. ❤️❤️ everyone was so welcoming and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan M, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
310vickiek, Thank you so, so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review - and for giving us 5 stars! We are particularly delighted to read your special shout-out to Peter at the Blue Mermaid and our Bell crew. Our dedicated team members truly are the heart & soul of this wonderful hotel... We are very much looking forward to your next visit! Wishing you safe travels in the interim, Stefan Mühle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Butch M wrote a review May 2021
Houston, Texas5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always stay at the Argonaut when vacationing in San Francisco and they were up to their usual high standards this trip. They have a great location and the inside room was exceptionally quiet. We will stay there on our next visit to San Francisco.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 23 May 2021
Butch M, Thanks a bunch from all of us here at the Argonaut Hotel for this great 5-star review. We are so thankful for your loyalty and can't wait to be your home away from home again very soon! Take good care in the interim, Stefan Műhle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pennypetetucker wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
No daily room cleaning/servicing without having to ask. Due to covid changes or limited staff? I chose this hotel upon recommendation from a friend who had a wonderful opinion of it when owned by another hotel chain. I was disappointed in having to ask for any service of the room at all, even just new coffee or emptying the trash. I understand covid staff changes but I feel like bathroom attention, coffee refreshers and trash removal should be done daily without having to request them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 13 Jun 2021
pennypetetucker, Thank you for sharing your insights on Tripadvisor. Due to our heightened safety measures and local ordinances, some facilities or services may currently not be available, but we're committed to making your stay as comfortable as possible given the safety precautions recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the California Department of Public Health, and in accordance with state and county guidelines. Every guest who books accommodations directly with the hotel receives a pre-arrival email reconfirming current restrictions. Traditional room service, for example, has been temporarily replaced by a "grab & go" concept and while all rooms and public areas are thoroughly cleaned and disinfected in accordance with the San Francisco Healthy Buildings Ordinance, guest rooms will only be entered by staff when guests are not present. In fact, many of our guests favor limiting contact with hotel crew and do not wish to be disturbed during their stay! Thank you once again for your comments. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again post-pandemic when restrictions have been lifted, should you be kind enough to give us the opportunity. Be sure to book with us directly so that we may properly curate your visit! Warm regards, Stefan Műhle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oktraveler1978 wrote a review Jul 2021
Blanchard, Oklahoma53 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on our family vacation to CA in June, and it was top notch all the way around! Of all the properties we visited while in CA (expensive National Park properties included), the Argonaut Hotel was our absolute favorite! Their attention to detail both in cleaning and in decor/hotel furnishings is remarkable. The property is located at a terrific spot along the pier area and is walking distance to all the major tourist spots. There is also a parking garage just behind the hotel that is super convenient if you have a vehicle. The staff was extremely hospitable, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Francisco!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2021
oktraveler1978, We so appreciate your kind words and are very thankful that you chose the Argonaut Hotel for your San Francisco visit. Our team takes great pride in showcasing this beautiful property, and it clearly shows! We are very fortunate to have such caring and devoted crew members sailing aboard The Argonaut and would like to express our sincere gratitude for recognizing their efforts. Wishing you a safe trip back to Oklahoma and looking forward to your next return to the Bay Area, we remain with all the best wishes, Stefan Műhle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cathie S wrote a review Feb 2020
Atlanta, Georgia26 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot say enough about this hotel! From being greeted by the Doorman, assisted by the Bellhop, to the absolutely amazing space that was our room, every single aspect exceeded expectations. Did I mention the view? You can easily walk to Fisherman’s Wharf, the Presidio, the Hyde/Powell cable car. The icing on the cake is the price - an absolutely incredible value for accommodations like this.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stefan Muhle, General Manager at Argonaut Hotel
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Cathie S, What an incredibly generous review - thank you so much! We are genuinely delighted to read about your amazing experience - front to back and top to bottom - and can't wait to see you again. Cheers! Stefan Mühle Area Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise L asked a question Aug 2023
Palmyra, Pennsylvania19 contributions1 helpful vote
Where is the parking garage located for this hotel?
Answer from EastRidgeVince
East Ridge, Tennessee298 contributions184 helpful votes
Use Valet and not have to worry. Garage is apparently well guarded, but don’t leave anything in the car.
Answer from Daydream558694
Calgary, Canada1 contribution5 helpful votes
Tips in the US are high, especially compared to the UK. A good rule of thumb is to double the sales tax, which in San Francisco is 8% Restaurants & coffee bars often add the tip on the bill without asking -15 to 20% Even fast food joints expect a tip.
the-vibert-family wrote a tip 21 May
Lymington, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Any places you wish to visit, go early in the day to avoid queues."
Read full review
Sarah F wrote a tip 13 May
5 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They were able to let me keep my room past check-in on day of departure for an hour or two extra, no charge. Worth asking."
Read full review
Scott S wrote a tip Apr 2024
115 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only get a car if you intend to go out of town! Most things you will want to see are nearby!"
Read full review
jane w wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the location!"
Read full review
miguel v wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is great walking distance to some fun things in the area. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Francisco area.
PRICE RANGE
£200 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kimpton san francisco, argonaut hotel san francisco
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan FranciscoFisherman’s Wharf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARGONAUT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Argonaut Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Argonaut Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Fisherman's Wharf (0.3 miles), Musee Mecanique (0.3 miles), and San Francisco Maritime National Historical Park (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Argonaut Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Argonaut Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Argonaut Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Argonaut Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Argonaut Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Mermaid Restaurant, The Baked Bear, and Eight Am.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Argonaut Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Argonaut Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Argonaut Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Argonaut Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Argonaut Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, and Nepali.
All San Francisco HotelsSan Francisco Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San FranciscoHotels near Argonaut Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire