We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,240: English reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Sheraton location. It was close to everything and near the BigBus tours which we took advantage of. The Staff was nice and the concierge was super helpful setting up dinner reservations, transportation to the airport and directing us to some touristic sites. The room was super clean, however I think they gave us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michel P
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mista_Sizzla, We really appreciate the 4 star rating. It was a fantastic review with great comments about the staff, room and location of the hotel. So glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you again soon at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We visited in June 2012. Very nice clean, spacious hotel. Friendly staff and convenient to everything. The city is within easy walk of the tram, bus or walking distance. My only comment would be, ask for a room NOT by the main road, as it can get noisy. Other than that, it's San Francisco. One of my top three cities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripping1969
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripping123, We are grateful for the nice, 4 star rating. It's great to know that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms and our staff was friendly and accomodating. Come back soon to visit us at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was 1 block from Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel is older, but very clean and great service. We enjoyed the lobby bar and outdoor sitting area with fire pits. Also great great access to all the cable cars lines. We would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyFynn
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BaileyFynn, We really appreciate the review and your comments regarding our staff, clean rooms and inviting outdoor fire pits. Sounds like you had a nice trip to San Francisco. Come on back to Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch

Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Do not stay here. It is sooooo noisy, shabby, dirty, broken glass, marked walls, out dated, finding room like going through a rabbit warren, expensive for a very basic motel which is rated four stars. The room was clean but that was it. We have travelled over USA for the last seven weeks, staying at various hotels. This has been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon M
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise that your stay did not meet your expectations. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to understand and retify your concerns during your stay. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a disappointment of a hotel. We were given two double beds for our honeymoon, there was mould in the bathroom and the whole air conditioner unit was in the room. The only reason I am giving it average was due to the location on the fabulous fisherman's wharf. We also went and complained to the manager to only be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandy_mc28
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mandy_mc28, We truly are sorry that your experience did not met your expectations. I have personally reviewed this with our leadership team. It is our intention to treat every Guest with respect and do what it takes to ensure an enjoyable stay. Please accept our apologies. Sincerely, Michael Hirsch

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vee B
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimGu55
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

inverness
Reviewed 8 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven g
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosh01
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2013

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victoria A
Michael H, General Manager at Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel, responded to this review

951 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (768)
Viewed
Room/Suite (218)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (291)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (25)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Francisco hotels
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco
Hyatt Centric Fisherman's Wharf ...
#70 of 228 in San Francisco
934 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Hotel Zephyr
Hotel Zephyr
#48 of 228 in San Francisco
1,839 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn San Francisco Fishermans Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisherman’s Wharf
The Tuscan
The Tuscan
#58 of 228 in San Francisco
4,021 reviews
Fisherman’s Wharf
Pier 2620 Hotel Fisherman's Wharf
Fisherman’s Wharf
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Francisco Fisherman's Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Fisherman’s Wharf

Neighbourhood Profile
Fisherman’s Wharf
Packed with family-friendly entertainment, quality hotels, and good food, there’s something for everyone at Fisherman’s Wharf. From street performers and historic cable cars to art galleries and museums, a postcard-worthy photo is available on every corner. Bring your appetite: seafood lovers will be rewarded with Dungeness crab and sourdough bread bowls, while Ghirardelli Square will satiate anyone’s sweet tooth after a day at Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge. Don't forget to say hello to the adorable sea lions that make this neighbourhood a true San Francisco treat.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel is steps form Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square, Alcatraz Island, and the Cable Car lines. We have 9,000 sq ft of indoor/outdoor function space and 531 luxurious guest rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

Address: 2500 Mason Street, San Francisco, CA 94133-1450
Region: United States > California > San Francisco > Fisherman’s Wharf
Price Range: £182 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 531
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Francisco
San Francisco Sheraton
Sheraton Fishermans Wharf
Hotel Style:
#44 Green Hotel in San Francisco
#50 Luxury Hotel in San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
9 months ago
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 months ago
TORONTO ONTARIO MAL
over a year ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor rooms are larger than the other floors”
T5385DAmichellet, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not sure, we were on top floor, so had no noise from above.”
buffie46, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'd rather have a pool view with a little noise than a "quiet room" which probably doesn't have a view at all.”
bamcdonald665, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose an interior room.”
dansP9362NI, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“join the Sheraton rewards program to gain access to their preferred floors/rooms”
kmmedhat, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5