We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Del Rio

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Del Rio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 486: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertolU6194TZ
Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room keys worked half the time. Shower water didn't drain well. Standing in shower water. Food and bar were good.service was good.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaritam0
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to make your whole stay enjoyable and that there was a problem with the keys/door lock. We do appreciate your comments and have taken all the feedback and will use it to help improve our guest experience while they stay here. I do hope that you will consider giving us another trying...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lounge chair and carpet was very dirty would not sot in the chair or walk on carpet barefoot Ii stayed at this ramada inn numerous times years ago and the room was always excellent . Water in shower difficult to turn off. Mixer faucet in sink didn't work , couldn't get cold water.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayp129
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. I can assure you that these issues will be brought to the attention of our property manager. I would like the opportunity to win your business back. Please feel free to call me at 830-775-1511 so we can make this right with you....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were dirty and stuffy. the bathrooms were the worst. We had to request toilet tissue and clean towels. We were attwmding a funeral and the water was shut off for 30 to 45 min. I would not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normak217
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay while at our property this past week. I will make sure to have maintenance and housekeeping take a look at the room you were in. I would definitely like the opportunity to win your business back and prove to you that we are well worth every dollar...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Huge property with lots of unexpected amenities. Juli at the front desk is a gem, ready to solve most any problem and leave a smile on your face. Kudos to her for saving the day and converting a coffee starved morning grizzly bear into a happy human again. The outdoor playground is huge, with a jogging track and exercise stations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrgoll
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and property. It is always exciting to see one of our staff members name in the comments about reviews. It is what keeps us going here at Ramada Del Rio. We are looking forward to the next time that you are able to come to Del Rio and stay...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like how it is close to everything and they have an indoor pool and Bar located in the hotel/motel. I booked thru Priceline but before we booked with them all sites said :King size bed with sofa pull out bed" I liked the deal so I booked. When I got there they let me check in early told me...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank guesttexas2016
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out a review of us. I am very sorry that you were not entirely pleased with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will try our hardest to take that feedback and apply it to the our hotel. Thank you again for staying with us during...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850rosies
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6fabricer
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Sudan, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was quite good. However, among others; the ventilator fan in the bathroom did not work, the outside hot tub was not warm enough. the inside hot tub's water jets were dysfunctional, the shower in the inside workout room did not have any hot water, the sauna's were off and not working and there were not accesible controls to regulate...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write survey about your recent stay with us. Please accept my deepest apologies for not being able to accommodate your requests with some of our amenities. I have passed along all of this information to our General Manager for review. The entire team and I do hope you will consider staying with us...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a bad experience in a different Ramada years ago. This one was totally different. Besides the cleans rooms, great fitness room, and outside patios and other amenities, the staff was exceptional. On site restaurant was very good and the bar was a great hang.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Becky W, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Del Rio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. I'm glad my team quickly and promptly takes care of any need that may arise and the entire team and I look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Del Rio!...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Del Rio
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Del Rio
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Del Rio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
La Quinta Inn Del Rio
#6 of 11 in Del Rio
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Studio 6 Del Rio
Studio 6 Del Rio
#7 of 11 in Del Rio
43 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel San Antonio
Hotel San Antonio
#1 of 2 in Ciudad Acuna
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
MALINDA RESTAURANT/ RAMADA
MALINDA RESTAURANT/ RAMADA
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, American, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Del Rio

Address: 2101 Veterans Boulevard, Hwy 90 W & Cantu Street, Del Rio, TX 78840
Region: United States > Texas > Del Rio
Price Range: £60 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Del Rio Hotel Del Rio
Ramada Del Rio Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Del Rio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Del Rio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The business class building has its own indoor pool and fitness center. It's worth asking about that building.”
 of 5 bubbles monte54, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request business class”
 of 5 bubbles derekj847, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place!”
 of 5 bubbles SCinTX, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“dont' come here”
 of 5 bubbles 697samanthal, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles U8164TXjohnc, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay