We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Stone Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Stone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Abbeville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was a bit small and lacked good lighting, but was clean. . wood pine paneling gave a rustic homey feel. A very small partly furnished in-room kitchenette included a small dining table. Bathroom has a tiled floor and was also rather small but included a very nice walk in shower, (no tub) The shower area was rather dark and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthernWishbone
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our inn and for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you can stay with us again in the future! Thank You More 

red deer
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We just recently stayed at the Red Stone Inn in Moab Utah. Our trip was spur of the moment and we managed to find a pet friendly room for a reasonable cost. The room was small and dark but very clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank ReddeerRebel14
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our inn and for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a difficult time finding a room in Moab and were happy to find anything. I would definitely get one of the rooms in the middle or back of the property, to escape noise. Our room was really tiny and smelled a little musty. The location was just what we were looking for.

Helpful?
Thank aimer15
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great location, it's on the further side of town from the entrance to Arches but I thought this was great because we could check out all that Moab had to offer on our way in and out. Room was very clean, the wall paneling made it dated but it seemed the bathroom had a soft update or paint. Very dark,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LisaC1982
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review. We appreciate your nice comments and your concerns. We will make an effort to research your concerns and make any changes we can. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped through on our road trip as we hiked arches during the day. Moab is pricey for rooms and this one is small but cozy and clean. No complaints from us! We enjoyed our stay and the location in town is perfect. We would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Heather E
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you were happy with your stay. We try to make every effort to make each guests stay enjoyable. We hope you will return to Moab soon. Thanks again for the review. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
330 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

140 usd per night for a clean spartan room with fiberboard shelving! Again, due to the location they can get away with it and they are among the cheapest around. Towels above average but it ends there...... room predicted and delivered small but functional to sleep in. Stayed 2 nights and survived it that was ok with my hiking pal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chicagonative_7
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Red Stone Inn. We are so sorry to hear you were a little disappointed with your stay. We will take your opinion seriously and make any changes possible. We hope you will return to Moab soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The good -hot tub -pool -good service -friendly staff! Very nice folks -cheap!!! -kitchenette so you can save -BBQ The bad -it's no 5 star resort or luxury facility. However, it has everything you need. The ugly Nothing ugly.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope you will come to Moab again and hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thanks More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting the area for the first time. Clean, comfortable,well equipped rooms including small kitchen area with fridge and microwave. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area and looking for a good value place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you like us! Thanks for taking time to write a review for us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Red Stone Inn. What made our experience great was meeting one of the hotel staff, Elsy. She was extraordinarily helpful and kind. Elsy was knowledgable and quick with our service, and we are extremely grateful to have met her. Overall she was a breath of fresh air after spending much of our evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElsaMarieD
Rhonda G, Public Relations Manager at Red Stone Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for writing a trip advisor review of your positive stay. We are so happy to hear our staff was helpful and your stay was comfortable. We appreciate our guests and hope to see you again soon. More 

Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The vistas surrounding the Moab area are more than adequately reflected in the gorgeous rooms at the Red Stone Inn. The rooms are lovely. We didn't get a chance to try the hot tub and hope to next time.

Helpful?
Thank Jayceen W

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 36 in Moab
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 36 in Moab
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 36 in Moab
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Silver Sage Inn
Silver Sage Inn
#25 of 36 in Moab
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#15 of 36 in Moab
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#18 of 36 in Moab
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Stone Inn in Moab is walking distance to restaurants, bars, theaters and shopping. Features include small kitchenettes with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and sink. Picnic tables with a BBQ patio, Hot Tub and Pet Rooms are available. Red Stone Inn is known as Moab's Best Deal and is a favorite with outdoor adventures who return year after year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Stone Inn

Address: 535 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2924
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Price Range: £49 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Stone Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Stone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Stone Hotel Moab
Red Stone Motel
Red Stone Inn Moab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Stone Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Stone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you demand quietness and privacy ask for a room away from the front lobby area.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthernWishbone, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try a room in one of the far back buildings”
 of 5 bubbles LisaC1982, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better parking is available for rooms in buildings one and two.”
 of 5 bubbles jayceenw, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rustic would be the term here”
 of 5 bubbles 586haroldk, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet one/end uit”
 of 5 bubbles businessboogie, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay