We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West
 Click to rate
Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent 1 night at this great find. Clean room. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice park area across the street for walks. Mildewy smell in hallway but that is common to carpeted areas in Beaumont. Firm pillows so bring your own if you want something softer. Room was large and king bed very comfortable. Traveling a puppy can be a challenge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trenthamd2017
Biloxi, Mississippi
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The room, a King bed option, was clean, had modern decor, and was much larger than I expected; basically a suite, without a wall between the living and sleeping areas. Service was good. Although the hotel is on the far fringes of Beaumont, "far" is a relative term. Country views with light suburban scatter, and an amenity-filled suburban zone only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HughMcAloon
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive feedback! It's great to know your stay with us was as good as we hoped it would be. We're looking forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels.

Arlington, Texas, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The pool was locked and very green. Rooms and elevator had musty and sour smells. Roaches in the dining area. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and needed to be replaced. Elevator is slow and very loud. Was awaken every morning at 5:30 with workers using the elevator.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellerA7707YJ
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. I do apologize about your experience we are working very hard to correct each problem. I will use your feedback to talk with my employees and we will fix the issues. Thank you Assistant General Manager Amelia W.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 3 rooms for my graduation. All I wanted was a clean room, it didn't happen! Check in was fast. Walking to the elevator I noticed dirt and garbage on the floors but I didn't care, as long as my room was clean. The pool was green but I didn't care, as long as my room was clean. Loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu20174
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apology about your experience you had her at our property. We are taking the proper steps in correcting each problem you had during your stay. Thank you and have a great day. Amelia W Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service and cordiality was great and my reservation was ready and have no issues. it was easy to sign in and just go to my room. I have a good size room and was able to eat a hot breakfast next morning. Accommodations were excellent and it was five to 8 minutes from work area. room was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881walteri
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were able to get an excellent room at a good price on short notice. There is easy access from the highway, the breakfast was good, the staff was very helpful, and there are good places to eat nearby.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryfP4911VP
Burkeville, United States
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Room was clean & bed was great. My biggest concern was I had some paperwork to do and the desk chair was stuck in the lowest position making it impossible to work at the desk. When I ask for a replacement I was told none were available. Also the trash on the outside was completely out of hand. The outside...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
LQ0249GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you choosing LaQuinta Inn & Suites. I do apologize about your stay that's not the experience we want you to have. We are working very hard to meet each guest expectation. We hope you will choose us again during your travel's.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The pool was filthy making it impossible to swim. The room was dirty. There was a spa tub in the room which was dirty and the handle was broken. The walls had been touched up with a different color of paint, tacky and ugly. The staff was rude acting as though they were doing the guests a favor being there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdoreyKramish
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing LaQuinta. Looks like we drop the ball. I do apology about your stay we are working very hard at meeting each guest needs and we want you to have a great experience with us. Our LaQuinta team is working very hard to get everything up in running for our guest.

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I was here with my 2 grandchildren. We all agreed that it was horrible. Television to small, swimming pool green, and no plugs for electronic equipment. Stayed at different hotel next night! Don't stay here

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
LQ0249GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your stay. I do apology about your stay. We are working very hard to meet each guest satisfaction here at LaQuinta. We are upgrading our TV's and getting our pool up in running. We want to make sure you have a great experience here.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This is for LaQuinta managers. If your pool is unavailable for an extended time, please take it off your website as an amenity. We were here in November and the pool was closed. We are here again, 4 months later and it has obviously never been opened . It looks like one of those abandoned, haunted pools we see at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glenrms
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaumont hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beaumont
Comfort Suites Beaumont
#5 of 33 in Beaumont
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Beaumont Plaza
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Beaumont
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Beaumont
Hampton Inn Beaumont
#12 of 33 in Beaumont
412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Beaumont
Residence Inn Beaumont
#7 of 33 in Beaumont
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West

Address: 5820 Walden Rd, Beaumont, TX 77707-5500
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Beaumont
Price Range: £76 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Beaumont West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West Hotel Beaumont
La Quinta Beaumont
Beaumont La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Beaumont West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor sunrise view was spectacular”
SusanA831, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can get the Deluxe King there is a lot of space, separate Living area and very large Bedroom.”
itexasfan, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“dont assume your room is clean”
misshead3279, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Europe, Latin America, Far east, or Beaumont, try it before you buy it!”
679claytons, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Top middle for wifi”
FloridaBC, 9 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
La QuintaUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates