We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I had a few days off of work, so a friend and I jumped in the car with my dog and decided to do some exploring. We found ourselves in Gunnison and in need of a place to stay, and this was in our price-range. They have pet-friendly rooms, which was a huge plus, and very hard to find. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My friend and I explored Gunnison for a couple of days and decided to stay at the Rodeway Inn. I was positively surprised by the motel. Everything is well maintained, the room was very spacious and clean, the staff was courteous, and the breakfast was REALLY good. All of that for a very affordable price. We were very happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanguardian
Colorado
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. We found it to be a good motel, but not four or five star quality. The room was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. The rates were reasonable. But...the towels were thin, and the paper products and soap cheap. The heater in the bathroom didn't work, and soap wasn't replenished. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspen78
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

aspen78, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for a higher rating. We strive to do the best we can as an economy class motel. The heaters in the bathrooms were just turned on October 15th, so that would have been the problem there. We hope you give...

Ortonville, Michigan
Reviewed 29 September 2016

To be honest, we were scared of the location of this property, just off the main highway, but it was quite quiet. It had a cute little hot tub (maybe for 8-12 people); that no one was using; except us. Hot tub was clean; and the room was clean, but had been smoked in a long time ago (remember, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MamaMona01
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

MamaMona01, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. We completely understand guests hesitation due to our location, so thank you for helping put minds at ease! I believe I know which room you stayed in as there is one room that many years ago used to be a smoking room and was converted years back to a...

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The biggest bang for your buck, spotless and large rooms, hot breakfast (eggs, sausage ) oh yeah did I mention it is very well kept and very very clean, oh and I think it has heated bathroom floor also. It's located on the west side of town on the outskirts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, those were heated bathroom floors. They are especially nice to have in the winter months here in Gunnison! We hope you think of us in the future if your travels bring you back around this way.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

For a great stay in a nice, clean, and friendly place you can't beat the Roadway Inn. The owner/manager is nice guy and if you talk about Poland you will have his attention! Place is clean and in good location and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luckyrb
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Luckyrb, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. It was great having you stay with us and if you are ever in the area again we hope you think of us. And yes, Andrew sure does love talking about Poland!

Addison
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I give this motel 4 stars bc it's super clean, the room was large for our family of 4 and the breakfast was very good. (Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, you hurt and muffins). Oh and the staff was very nice and the hit tub super clean. I share this bc the outside of the hotel is older in appearance and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HFamilyVacay
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

HFamilyVacay, We tremendously appreciate your review of our motel. It is not lost on us that the for sale restaurant next door and our location out of town may detract guests, so thank you for helping put their minds at ease. We certainly strive to exceed our guests expectations and we hope you think of us next time your travelling...

South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Seems we've been pretty lucky with Rhodeway inns on this trip. The place was clean, comfy and quiet. We didn't do breal fast because we got a late start. But I would stay here again. Staff also very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gwen L
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Gwen, Thank you very much for your review of our motel. We are glad that we met your expectations. Hope to see you again next time you're in Colorado and you will have to stay for breakfast.

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The motel has some years on it but the ownership keeps it maintained and clean. Our room was very nice with fridge and microwave. We would return in a heartbeat. Breakfast was very good as well. Staff was friendly and informative about the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob W
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Bob, Thank you for your review. We certainly try very hard to maintain the property and the rooms so I am glad to hear that we are doing a good job! We hope to see you next time your travels bring you through Gunnison.

Montgomery City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 July 2016

What a sweet, friendly, well-run mom-and-pop motel! Very clean and comfortable and accommodating! Hot breakfast in the morning also. We will definitely stay there the next time we are traveling in Colorado.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peggy k
RodewayInnGunnison, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Peggy, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad that we were able to accommodate you on your trip and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Colorado!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gunnison hotels
3.8 mi away
The Inn at Tomichi Village
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Gunnison
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Gunnison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Gunnison
0.3 mi away
Water Wheel Inn
Water Wheel Inn
#11 of 12 in Gunnison
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Alpine Inn
The Alpine Inn
#6 of 12 in Gunnison
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 37760 US Highway 50, Gunnison, CO 81230-9743
Region: United States > Colorado > Gunnison
Price Range: £58 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Gunnison
Gunnison Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gunnison
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gunnison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are behind the lobby/breakfast area, so all seem to be sheltered from noise”
 of 5 bubbles MamaMona01, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get something down towards the end of the building...better location, better views and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Luckyrb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles llp228, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a room at the far end of the property which gave me a nice view sitting outside.”
 of 5 bubbles RVJnCO, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter on the west side.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBrainiac, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay