We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Princess Anne Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Princess Anne Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

635 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
661 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Princess Ann Hotel is located in a quiet residential area that is conveniently located to get to downtown and just about any other place you might want to go. The building, built in 1924, has national historic register status. The building is in beautiful condition. Our room was a suite with a large bedroom and a living room/kitchen that... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackofPBFL
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your sweet review and feedback, we really appreciate it. Until next time! More 

Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I am a soli traveller i enjoyed a lot in this city and in this hotel particularly. I understand that it is a classic historical hotel since 1942 and it was enjoyable to experience such a life. However 3 major things was a little bit awkward: 1- the wooden tiles floors : yes they are beautiful and high classy however?... More 

Helpful?
Thank kismael
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! The inn was built in 1924 and is on the Register of Historic Places, so there are indeed some quirks such as the original hardwood flooring! Apologies the time did not work for you for our complimentary breakfast, but we hope you were able to join us for... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I took our honeymoon in Asheville, NC this past week and chose to stay at the Princess Anne Hotel. I am now officially in love with this hotel and we have plans to come back for future anniversaries. We love the unique elegance of the hotel. It's spacious but cozy, and the breakfast was phenomenal! Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are so honored you chose our inn for your honeymoon and look forward to your anniversary stay! Thank you so much! More 

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mid October couples trip to Asheville. We had never stayed at the Princess Anne before. It is a splendid place to stay. We had a queen suite. Everything was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The old fashioned elegance of the Princess Anne was great. Tall ceilings, the staircase, etc. We enjoyed sitting porch and having complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres... More 

Helpful?
Thank Insatiable891
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and lovely review! We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next visit! More 

Boston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 4 nights and were not disappointed. We had a queen suite which was huge: 2 rooms and 2 TV's. It had a small kitchenette but we only used the fridge because we ate out in all the wonderful restaurants. Breakfast was delicious as was the wine and goodies at night. Sure the floors are squeaky but that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corky12
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the quirky charm of our historic, boutique inn and we hope to see you again in the future! More 

Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our first visit to Asheville at the Princess Anne Hotel - it is a historic hotel that was been beautifully renovated - our room was spacious but cozy and despite it being very cold outside our room was lovely and warm with heaters in the bedroom, living room and bathroom. The complimentary wine in the afternoon was lovely and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danni P
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose us for your first visit to Asheville and are pleased you enjoyed our suite and amenities! Hope to see you on your next trip to our fair city! More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Princess Anne several times in the past several years. I had not been there for 3 or 4 years and just stayed there recently. I expected maybe it wouldn't be the same ...but it was even nicer than I remembered. The breakfasts were maybe even better. They still provided the afternoon wine and cheese. So all... More 

Helpful?
Thank KashiCat
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your coming back after a few years and are glad you enjoyed it! We do our best to provide a superb experience for our guests and thank you for your referrals! More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Pros: The staff is nice. Location is good. Cons: the bathroom is tiny so the sink is in the bedroom. That was ok except if you have to use the bathroom at night. My reservation says I reserved and paid for a queen size bed but we got a full. There were two coffees in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heathbo77
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we apologize you did not find your stay up to your expectations. The historic hotel was built in 1924 and had many rooms sharing a bathroom, so the sink in the bedroom is a result of that. We put 2 Nespresso coffee pods in the room daily, and would... More 

Spring Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a queen suite on the second floor and it was more than adequate size wise. Mini kitchen was perfect for us - coffee, cheese, wine and beer. Slightly unhandy having the sink outside of the bathroom and a small shower, but the whole place was great. Lots of character and a great breakfast in the beautiful dining room.

Helpful?
Thank George R
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your Superior Suite and our complimentary breakfast! The hotel was built in 1924 and had shared bathrooms, so the rooms are suites with the sink in the bedroom for that reason~ the quirks of a restored old building! Thank you for staying with us and hope you will stay with us again! More 

Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel like I struck gold. I found Princess Ann online and made reservations via a travel sight based on the many positive reviews. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED! This adorable boutique hotel is about as darling as they come with the well preserved, relaxed ambiance from a bygone era. From the welcoming portico entry and sun drenched lobby and dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry J
PrincessAnneHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Princess Anne Hotel, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for that beautiful review! Please do bring the hubby next time; we look forward to it! More 

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 62 in Asheville
876 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 62 in Asheville
659 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#6 of 62 in Asheville
4,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelers looking for an accommodation experience that provides the charm of a bed and breakfast, with the privacy of a hotel, need look no further than the Princess Anne Hotel. This historic Asheville inn promises to provide you with more than a place to lay your head. From our long list of modern amenities, to our friendly staff, we hope to become your new home-away-from-home! Best rate guaranteed. Call for assistance booking rooms with children, handicap-accessibility, and/or adjoining rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Anne Hotel

Address: 301 E Chestnut St, Asheville, NC 28801-2099
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: £128 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess Anne Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Princess Anne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Anne Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Anne Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third (top) floor as the building is old and floors are creaky.”
 of 5 bubbles JackofPBFL, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a lot of natural light <3”
 of 5 bubbles D7156ONlisag, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Slightly noisy on the second floor from the third floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Insatiable891, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles KashiCat, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No luxury but lots of charm! Sweet B & B with great breakfast and coffee”
 of 5 bubbles cdl11111, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay