We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Show Prices
#8 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Sullivan, Missouri, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our check-in went okay with a less than enthusiastic desk clerk, providing minimum information about "happy hour" (free beer and cookies- unsupervised so if minors wanted to drink there would have been easy access) and breakfast times the following morning. Our room was clean and well furnished but lacking many basic items. Either the housekeeping staff is not well trained,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
Fort Scott, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room we had was clean and comfortable. The mattress and the bedding was good quality. We had our little dog with us--no charge. The clerk gave us a room close to the door to make it convenient to walk the dog. Breakfast was good for what you would expect at a hotel, and the restaurant area was clean. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psharry
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. I am thrilled to know that you had such a great experience with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I liked this hotel. It was clean, easy to get into, and close to restaurants. I had my dog and there were no fees for him. The animal contract was so realistic and straight forward. Because of my experience at this hotel I will now look for La Quinta hotels in the future. I would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura E
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. I am so glad that you and your fur baby enjoyed your stay! We strive to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again, in the near future.

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel, super friendly staff, great price, and of course pet friendly :) this is by far the best LQ I have stayed at. Happy Hour with free beer and boiled peanuts, that was a perfect start to the night after a long drive into town. Large parking lot that we were able to fit our moving truck in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property! We really appreciate you staying there and we hope to see you back again soon.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is situated close to restaurants and major highways. Checking in was OK. Lady was efficient but not overly pleasant. Room was big but needed updating. No literature in room. Nothing to check out restaurants or things to do in the area. Not even a TV channel guide. AC worked well and beds were nice. Breakfast was average, perhaps a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. We have went paperless in the rooms. We did have materials and a Kiosk in the Lobby that you can look at that gives information on things to do and places to dine in Tupelo. Many properties have a Kiosk in their lobbies, so please ask the...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here because they allow pets. We have one dog. The room just didn't feel as clean as I would have liked. The rug was pretty filthy. We spilled juice on the carpet and cleaning it up the towel we used ended up black. Ugh. We had 4 bottles of shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion just 4 bottles of shampoo....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skimom22
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites in Tupelo, MS. I am so sorry that your stay did not go as planned. We want everyone to enjoy their stay and we strive very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. I hope your next stay goes better and that you will give us another chance.

Jennings, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived rather late without prior reservation. The staff was extremely courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a quick and enjoyable stay. There were plenty of choices in the area for a quick meal and I felt safe on the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankiere65
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites - Tupelo! I appreciate your comments on our property and staff. We strive each day to ensure that every guests enjoys their stay. It's great to know that you did. I hope to see you back again soon!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed there last year, and stopped again this year. The hotel still looked very nice, but there were the little things that made the difference on this trip between an average and very good/excellent hotel. First, it's a very nice and modern looking lobby. Our front desk person was personable and professional. This location had a nice happy hour,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpg1ATL
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. I appreciate your honest thoughts and suggestions concerning your stay here. We work hard to make everyone's stay an enjoyable one and these ideas will be recommended to our team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Murfreesboro, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The property is very clean and well kept. The staff is amazing. They do a great job on making sure you have a terrific stay. They are personable and want to ensure that your visit is always a great one. This is not the first time I have stayed at this property and will not hestitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a wonderful review! I really appreciate your kind words about our property and staff. We all hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Breakfast was okay, not great. Overall stay was pleasant enough and it is located near many restaraunts and within a few miles of shopping. Only real problem I had was getting locked out of my room every morning. I had to go down and have my key reactivated every single day...this was a bit annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April W
Carolyn M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our property. I am so sorry about your key and I understand that it was truly a hassle getting it renewed, daily. When you renew a key, make sure that you have both keys, because one throws the other one out and placing keys along side of your cell...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 27 in Tupelo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New construction. Offering a full range of services for the business person or leisure travelers, in the heart of the birthplace and museum of Elvis Presley. 100% Nonsmoking, central location in business district near restaurants and shopping. Gorgeous decor, rooms feature micro/fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer,iron, executive desk, wireless and/or wired internet, pet friendly, outdoor pool with woodland view. We encourage you to relax and enjoy the southern hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo

Address: 1013 N Gloster St, Tupelo, MS 38804-1201
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: £67 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tupelo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#4 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flowood, Mississippi
9 months ago
New Port Richey, Florida
over a year ago
Hot Springs, Arkansas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ice machine was not behind any walls so any room close by would hear noise from guests filling ice buckets”
 of 5 bubbles 115chrisy, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was in room 200. I went out my door, turned right and immediately down the stairs to take my dog out. Very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles romeosmine, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #310 made us happy.”
 of 5 bubbles CushyCouple, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor were easy access”
 of 5 bubbles HoganHospitality, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors and rear of building”
  • bed and worktable, flat screen attached to wall
 of 5 bubbles DrMarc9491, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay