We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Tupelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Wills Point, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a road trip with friends and we stayed at a econo lodge in Philadelphia ms. It was very nice so I looked at the reviews for the tupelo econo lodge. Most were good. So I booked 4 rooms. Looks nice from outside. Walked in room and a huge praying mantis was on the floor. After freaking out... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristin60
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Found the room late. Came in late and the clerk was very pleasant and efficiently fast. The room was a small room but we opted for the last king non smoking room they had. Positives: bed was comfy, price was decent, breakfast free if you want it, personnel seemed nice, basically clean. Negatives: it's a motel so don't plan on... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeminiTravels2
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

For the money, $67 which includes the tax, you couldn't do any better. Clean room, fridge and microwave, new TV with many, many channels, great lighting, good location next to the Mall. Very secure, breakfast is continental, my only complaint would be the wake up call I got at 5:30am when I didn't have a wake up call. Best place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tmmacmartin
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Loyall, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We are on a road trip, and found a coupon for this hotel after a long day on the Natchez Trace Parkway and Shiloh Battlefield. It's clean, comfortable but not fancy. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy. A few muffins and bagels and fruit cocktail rounded out the offerings. It's cheap which is great.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Tonopah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel is great. We have stayed there about a month total. The manager Dee was the best. The room was quite and clean. We stayed in the same room on all our visits. Where can you get biscuits and gravy for breakfast at that price. Pool was beautiful. You can't get a hotel with a reasonable rate that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darlene P
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Darlene, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Weaubleau, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Looks are deceiving. The room was below average. Security latch on door had been broken numerous times and was completely missing. No clock in room, paint deteriorating, chair was disgusting, didn't want to even touch it. Poor WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank Kenn R
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Kenn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Fairland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
233 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here late very nice clean hotel. I asked for a Diamond upgrade to a jet tub because we were sore from traveling and diamond members are suppossed to get free upgrades and that did not happen.I don't know if it was missed or just not given but the rooms were available. I got up around 1:30 am and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are sorry for that issuie but We... More 

Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I'm traveling through for the night and needed to stop. I did some searching and found this perfect place to call it a night. Well lit! (Perfect) Very accommodating clerk owner (perfect). Perfect size room for one or two. Clean updated with Internet USB chargers TV fridge. Nice clean soaker tub everything to finish off my long drive. I'm so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dklarp
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Blue Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The stay here was ok hotel is kind of needing upgrading, but the people are super nice. It is close to a lot of things, the mall at Barnes crossing being one. There is also 2 movie theaters close, and a lot of places to eat. You can choose from places like Logan's, Chillis, Olive Garden, Las Margaritas, or drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank wldcatn2
Dee P, Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I spend about 4 months a year traveling and pay my own expenses so I am always looking at price and often get what I pay for, but this Econo Lodge gave me more. Very attractive from outside. The rooms showed their age but were clean and painting had been updated. I had an issue with a lack of plugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank jct2293
Dee P, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tupelo, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Tupelo
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 27 in Tupelo
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tupelo

Address: 879 Mississippi Drive, Tupelo, MS 38801 (Formerly Jameson Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: £55 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid all together.”
 of 5 bubbles KennR416, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The second building is really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles kimbB7660YA, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't recommend this one. Disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles tonyab208, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Hotel has 2 stories and all rooms have exterior access. If you don't want to carry luggage up the steps, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshine_traveler57, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“clean room with friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles AnQuettaH, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay