We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle

Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego offers all the amenities you need and want, including: Over 11,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space hosting events from 10 to 300 persons. Panini Grill & Bar; fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio-exercise equipment; 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool and spa; lush courtyard with large sundeck area, video game room, newsstand/gift shop, coin-operated guest laundry facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
867Reviews
149Photos
19Q+A
62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 260
  • 204
  • 165
  • 111
  • 127
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel itself is rather outdated. The hot water is lacking at all hours, there is noticeable wear and tear on the property, and the bathroom area is in need of a major touch up. The walls are thin, as well—so keep this in mind if booking a room that adjoins. I was next to a
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Responded yesterday
champton85, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We did experience an issue with our hot water tank for a day or so and worked to repair it as quickly as possible. In regards to the condition of the rooms we are going through and redoing the wall vinyl in the guest room area and addressing any bathroom needs as well. After a cross country flight I understand that all you wanted was a good night's sleep and glad the bed was comfy, but when a child is screaming on the other side of the wall, regardless of how think it is, it is difficult to sleep. I will follow up with the FD team because they should have let you known if you needed to move rooms or could have stayed in your current room in order to not be disturbed. As a full service hotel we do charge for parking, but it is less expensive than other hotel's in the area, and for breakfast, we offer a variety of freshly prepared items on our buffet. For Hilton Honors members WiFi is complimentary and there is no cost associated with signing up to be a Hilton Honors member, it is our loyalty program. We do hope you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to San Diego. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed and will continue to stay at this hotel for our family trips to San Diego. The hotel is always clean and the staff is fantastic. We also love the fresh baked cookies each day. We have a family of five and sleep comfortably in the bunk bed room/ 2-Queen bed option.
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Rich K, Thank you for your loyalty and leaving a review. We are happy to hear that your family continuously enjoys their stay with us. I have a family of 5 as well and know how important having enough room and beds is when on vacation. I'm glad you and and your family were able to take advantage of our Dive-In movies. It is a great way to wind down at the end of a fun filled day out and about San Diego. We'll have cookies ready every day for all of you when you stay with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
heater is not working. Try to call for repair, wait for 2 hours and no one show up. Lack of service and not professional. The only thing I can think about is good location for this hotel. I will still recommend to others due to the location only.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Andrew C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Responded 6 days ago
Connector04147616128, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing feedback. I apologize the heater was not working in your room and that no one responded. Both the Front Desk and Engineering teams will be followed up with as this is not acceptable. I am glad you found our location convenient to get around San Diego and will still recommend us.Please contact me at acooper@doubletreehotelcircle.com the next time your travels bring you back to San Diego. We look forward to you staying with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
Very disappointment in Doubletree Hilton. Normally Doubletrees are nice, this one was not so much. There was no bell captain to assist with luggage upon arrival, cookies were hard as a rock. The beds was BAD to say the least.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from Andrew C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Responded 1 week ago
Paradise63289348112, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing feedback. I apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not have a bell service department, but if a guest asks the Front Desk for assistance with luggage we will have one of our team members assist. Your comments have been reviewed with the Front Desk team so they can make sure there are always warm, fresh cookies for guests as we know this is a big part of the reason some guests choose to stay with us. In regards to the beds, how comfortable they are is a personal preference as some like them on the firmer side and others on the softer side, but we are looking to replace all of our beds over the next 2 years. We hope you enjoyed your time in San Diego despite the inconveniences you experienced. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
+12
I have stayed at dozens and dozens of Hilton brand hotels... and oh, at all price points. This hotel's rooms were the most dilapidated, beat-up, and untended to that I have ever seen. Our first room was #704, - the list of non-working stuff is incredible- the refrigerator didn't
Read more
Response from Andrew C, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Responded 1 week ago
RileyPA, Thank you for staying with us, your loyalty to Hilton and providing feedback. I apologize for the condition of the rooms you stayed in and both Housekeeping and Engineering are addressing the issues. We are transitioning our bathroom fans to no noise ones as these are more appreciated by guests so they don't have to listen to the motor and whirl of the fan blades. Engineering went up and unlocked the safe and this has been reviewed with Housekeeping as they should have reported it. I am glad to hear that the team was friendly and the Front Desk was accommodating and reduced the incidental hold for your stay. It is industry standard to authorize an additional amount to cover charges such as parking, room service, dining in the restaurant or charges from the gift shop. Please feel free to reach out to me at acooper@doubletreehotelcircle.com when your travels bring you back to San Diego so I can make sure your next stay with us meets or exceeds your expectations. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Double Queen Room
Black mold
One bed was squeezed into the corner so that you had to climb on the bed to close the window cur
Small desk with low lighting, squeezed up against bunk beds. Avoid the "family rooms," if possib
"Family rooms" have bunk beds for extra guests, but create crowding of furniture in the room.
PreviousNext
1234568
Is there parking fees ? And any resort fees?
$24 parking fee a night. Absolutely ridiculous.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking fees ? And any resort fees?
You may be able to park for free on the street.
0 votes
Show all answers
HI, We do require a security deposit of $75.00 per day, the deposit is only accepted in a debit or credit card.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes, they had stairs if you prefer that instead of the elevators.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Upper floors have a bit of a view of Fashion Valley"
"dont take 808"
"Ask for high floor, away from freeway."
"breakfast, location"
"Do not book a hotel near Hotel Circle as Freeway runs beside them all and very noisy"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree san diegodoubletree hotel san diego
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan DiegoMission Valley / Hotel Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing