We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Visit hotel website
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (155)
Dining (57)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
1,165Reviews
435Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 784
  • 281
  • 56
  • 30
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staying at the Hilton San Diego Delmar during a business trip. The hotel was clean. There were issues with the billing and the staff was somewhat standoffish about answering inquiry's. The reservation was wrong. We were supposed to have a room with two beds and wound up with a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel's Favourite
I only had one night here, but the staff was excellent and food amazing... the last part not something you wouldn't necessarily expect from a Garden Inn. They were very accommodating, granting the room location I requested. Nice location, close to lots of great San Diego
Read more
Response from david C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Dear Patrick P- thank you so much for the outstanding comments. We do have amazing talent in our kitchen, and they love to hear that! We appreciate your business, and we look forward to your stay. Safe travels!
Read more
The hotel is fine. Bedding towels and such were all clean. The loss of stars here are for the male bartender and the food. This guy is the least welcoming service worker I have ever come across. He doesn't greet you at all.. just gives you this stare like "oh great a customer"
Read more
Response from david C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 771gt- thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience in the bar. We typically receive rave reviews, not only about the service, but also the quality of food. You can see that on many of our reviews, even on this page. Our seafood is delivered fresh on a regular basis, and our line staff is incredibly particular about what they will allow to be served. Thank you for your business, and hope your travels are safe.
Read more
This hotel is very close to my work location and it provides everything I need for my stay. One comment is there is no In Room Food Service. That option would be nice to have. All of the staff there were very nice and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Responded 5 days ago
Good afternoon Pamela, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We do have in room food service during select hours and apologize that this was not communicated to you. We are delighted that you had pleasant interactions with our friendly staff and we sincerely hope you will visit us again!
Read more
Booked here because the San Diego hotels were sold out. Not too far out, but hotel needs updating. Friendly staff, but when items don't work in your room, it can make the best trips uncomfortable. I would stay elsewhere
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Response from david C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ej8903- thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. As I stated in your earlier review, we are so sorry that the AC was acting up on your one night with us. I sincerely wish we could have had a chance to correct the issue, or at least get you moved into another room. I realize a room move late at night is not the optimal situation. Thank you for staying with us, and hope your travels are safe.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
The Evolution Solution King Room at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
The Evolution Solution Double Queen Room at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Balcony
Room
Queen beds
PreviousNext
12345631
Do you have joining rooms?
Hi Michelle- yes, we do. There are a total of 4 sets of connecting rooms. We can certainly take a request for one, and do our absolute best to fulfill. We look forward to your visit.
1 vote
Is there a espresso/latte bar in the hotel?
Good morning- unfortunately, there is not. We do have excellent coffee, and we do have a small Nespresso machine in our deli. Thanks for your inquiry.
1 vote
Do you have in room safes?
Dear Pat D- we do not offer safes in our guest rooms, but we do have a few safety deposit boxes available for use. Thank you!
1 vote
Do you provide free toiletries?
Yes, we do provide free toiletries. Toothbrushes, toothpaste, razors, etc. Never fear lost luggage here--we've got you covered. Hoping to see you! Bob Rauch, Managing Partner
0 votes
It's 30 minutes to Coronado Beach. Parking is available on the street for free a few blocks away, nearby at 25 cents per hour with a two-hour limit and in paid parking lots from $8 and up depending on length of visit.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Our corner room was quiet."
"Cell phones on AT&T service only work near the windows in the rooms that we had."
"The rooms with the balcony are nice on the second floor"
"ask for the balcony room, they are nice for sitting outside on a lovely day"
"All rooms are good, the views are not part of the deal, go out and look around"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn san diego del mar hotel san diegohilton san diegosan diego hilton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing