We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town

Visit hotel website
Traveller (167)
360
Panoramas (1)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,325Reviews
315Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 701
  • 400
  • 146
  • 44
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Needed a place to spend the night before the second leg of a trip home from Hawaii. I was pleasantly surprised at the exceptional cleanliness and comfort of this affordable Holiday Inn Express. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank ou for the 5 star review here at the Holiday Inn Express Old Town We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and loved how comfy our rooms were . We hope when traveling to San Diego you will stay with us again
Read more
Don't let the location fool you. This is a clean, friendly facility with easy and quick access to many touristy sites. The hotel transportation alone was awesome. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was tasty. I enjoyed my visit.
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Airport Old Town. I am very pleased that our hotel staff were all accommodating to your needs during your stay with us. I am glad that you found our newly renovated rooms comfortable. We do hope to see you again on your next travel to San Diego. Best Regards, Kylene
Read more
We stayed at this location before going to Mexico for a medical procedure and then again on the way back. The staff was very attentive and tried to meet all our needs in spite of being in the middle of some renovation. Our room was clean and the breakfast good as always. The
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review here at the Holiday INn Express Old Town we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our staff went above and beyond to make your stay great. Our renovation is completed and would love to have you back in the near future. Best Regards, Kylene
Read more
I would give 5 stars, but for one lady that worked the front desk. I WISH I had gotten her name, but I was upset, and didn’t. All I can remember was she had dark hair, and I believe, an Hispanic accent (NOT being racial, at all, just trying to identify her). Everyone else was
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the situation you encountered, On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is Congratulations on your new marine Best Regards, Kylene
Read more
Access to Old Town is good, only a short ride away. Parking is plentiful, because there is an underground parking garage the length of the facility. It's kind of sketchy but the access is guarded by gates and access points. Some 1st floor rooms are right next to the garage.
Read more
Response from Holiday Inn Exp... I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the situations you have encountered. On behalf of the hotel, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, Kylene
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express San Diego Airport - Old Town
Suite
PreviousNext
12345618
Hello this is Suzy, from the Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Our shuttling starts from 5 am till midnight. Hopefully this was helpful. Thank you Suzy
1 vote
Show all answers
No the will not.
0 votes
Show all answers
is parking free?
No, not in their parking lot. But you can park on the street for free. It is a safe neighborhood.
0 votes
Do you offer AAA discount?
Yes I am a AAA member and this hotel is located on the app with a discount.
0 votes
We took the City Tour on the Old Town Trolley. It was great -made many stops including Seaport Village. The hotel took us to pick up point in Old Town. I would recommend this Trolley Tour. Lots of info and several stops.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Our rooms were in the main building, opposite side from Interstate. They were pretty quiet."
"Third floor rooms facing the airport are best"
"Rooms not on the expressway side are quieter. You can choose a room that has a door from a covered outside area or an inside area."
"The rooms in the main building are much nicer than the rooms in the annex building. The side away from the freeway is more peaceful."
"Ask for a room away from the highway."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express san diego airport - old town hotel san diegocomfort inn san diegosan diego comfort inncomfort inn old town
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSan Diego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing