We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

PricelineUS$127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$127*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 688: English reviews
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in July. It is a pretty conveinent location for the zoo and Sea World. Lot's of restaurants across the freeway. The hotel was nice, but there were some things to be aware of. The priceline site advertises there is breakfast, but there is not. The front desk said people keep asking about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daren444
Celeste B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apology for the inaccurate information regarding the breakfast, parking and internet charges at our hotel; because you have let us know we are able to make appropriate corrections. I can appreciate how frustrated you must have felt and sincerely apologize. Please do check us out again as we are...

NJ
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My family and I were in San Diego to visit a family friend and get in some of the local attractions (Zoo, La Jolla, Downtown, etc...). We chose this hotel because of the price to location ratio. The cental location on the 8 offered us easy access to the Zoo, La Jolla, Downtown, Old Town and Coranado. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJ2and2
Celeste B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback of your recent visit to our hotel! We appreciate your comments of how convenient the location is to get to pretty much anywhere and we are glad your kids enjoyed the pool! We are continuously making improvements to the hotel and hope that you will be back again to stay...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Nice lobby, good service - it all ends there. Incredbly slow elevators, dirty carpets, dirty rooms, One of four lamps in the room worked- one was actually broken with bare wires sticking out of the wall. Next to the freeway with single pane windows, so had the pleasure of listening to traffic all nite. Dont expect I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marni l
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your recent stay with us. I take every guest comment very seriously because I know they assist us in our goal to becoming the #1 Sheraton in North America. I'm very proud that my associates provided great service to you and I can tell you we have some very...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Horrible, Horrible hotel!! Line to check in took 20 minutes because you aren't able to check in any earlier than 3 pm. This leaves everyone waiting to check in with an antiquated computer system. Supervisor Florence told me at 2:30 that my room wasn't cleaned yet, and at 3:10 she offered me another room with my parking complimentary and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ariesangel1329
Celeste B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. I apologize for your negative experience while you stayed with us. I wanted to share with you that we are currently taking steps to improve the very items that you gave mention to. We do hope that you will consider a stay with us once again so that we may delight...

Zaandam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Although this sheraton is certainly not bad, in my view it is a low end sheraton. It looks like an older hotel, but it is clean. My one night stay was ok. The night before, I seemed that the hotel was fully booked. I arrived at 2.30PM and no room was available yet. This is no problem of-course as official...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arjan-nl
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Staying here through the weekend and not sure how it will go. We generally stay at Hilton but since the rooms were all booked, decide to give Sheraton a try. Reception area was nice upon entering. Based off of the other reviews I was not holding high hopes but just wanted a nice clean place for the family to sleep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AWooLee
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed there for Comic-Con. The front desk staff was very friendly from the moment we checkedin till the time of checkout. The rooms seemed terribly dated and in need of repair. The A/C was in need of repairs, the plumbing noisy. The location is not bad. It is conveniently close to downtown (Comic-Con had excellent shuttle service), and within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanrags
Celeste B, Director of Sales at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us during Comic-con! We had such a fun time with all of our guests! We greatly appreciate your business and welcome your comments as we continue to improve. We look forward to seeing you for next year's Comic-con and hope to delight you with improvements all around!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed at this Sheraton on a TH/Fri during a busy summer weekend.This is my fifth stay at the hotel, albeit after a two year layoff. My last stay was somewhat unsatisfactory, with sub-par service at the front desk, slow and creaky elevators, and almost invisible restaurant service. While this trip was not like the one before, it still was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corgimom
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is nice and the staff was polite. The rooms were comfortable and location was OK, but overall it was an average stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelAddiction
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked this hotel thru hotwire.. got a room lower than it's regular rate..happy as it's 3 star rating. Room is OK wide enough for a king. Beddings looks clean but found one of the top comforter with stain. Wiped it off with damp towel and it comes off a bit. My thoughts - someone use it before us or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guestoo
David Y, General Manager at Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff I would like to thank you for your candid comments. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well and what areas we have to improve on as we work towards our goal of providing the most exceptional customer service and guest experience you can find. We have several exciting changes taking place and hope...

378 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Club Level King Room (20)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Courtyard San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
SpringHill Suites San Diego Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel. Whether it is our comforting amenities, caring service, and spacious guest rooms, you're sure to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

Address: 1433 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3521
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: £106 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton San Diego Hotel, Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
San Diego Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are by elevator which is can be noisy”
HeatG, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for high floor”
madeleinestephens1, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The freeway is very loud so there really is no good room”
stevensE8641XY, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back side of the hotel so you can see a green hillside. Instead of the front where you would have views of the freeway”
Tee2600, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take side away from expressway.”
tomk652, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$127* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$146
Expedia.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$146
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates