We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton San Diego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here in December while visiting family in Serra Mesa. It's a good location - close to the freeway and near a ton of good Asian restaurants over on Convoy St. Check-in service was polite, but even though the parking lot was empty, my room was way off in the boonies in a back wing of the hotel. Odd....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FromTronaToTheWorld
Management response:

Dear Trona, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have ensured that all booking channels have been...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in November as one of the stops on our honeymoon. It was quiet and has an outside pool with heated hot tub area. The bar has a nice atmosphere where you can meet great people and their bartender Oscar is so nice and very helpful with any queries you might have. They offer a shuttle bus from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellib44
Management response:

Dear Shelib44, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities while staying with us for your honeymoon and the surrounding area. We hope that to have you stay with us in again whenever your...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe because I'm older now, I like quiet. This hotel was. We were in section B towards the back by a small atrium. Everyone was friendly. It is an older hotel which is why we probably got some great rates but it's being remodeled. The room was a good size for two people. They had different pillows so you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VasquezR7
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experiences while staying with us. We are happy that the room suited your needs. Hopefully you can come visit us again!

Sacramento
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The Sheraton Four Points in San Diego has some good points. It’s easy to get to, the staff is very friendly, and it’s clean and pretty comfortable. Unfortunately, that’s about the bulk of its positives. There are just too many negatives to this hotel that should be much better considering it bears the Sheraton moniker. The hotel layout is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valleyblue
Management response:

Thank you so much Valleyblue for sharing your experience. I apologize that you had issues with your room during your stay. We do our utmost to accommodate our guests during their visit. I'm am pleased to let you know that we are in the process of doing some improvements to the hotel that will be rolling out in the near...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. Great central location with easy access to local freeways. Reasonable rates but peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and stained carpets need to be addressed, otherwise clean rooms. New overnight parking charges of $8 that never used to be seems chintzy and a surprise. Will rethink this next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
Management response:

Thank you Pat for sharing your comments. I'm sad to hear that your stay did not meet the same level of service as your previous stays. However, the hotel is in the process of making many property improvements. I am happy to inform you, that repairing the wallpaper and carpets in all of our guests rooms is a top priority...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 November 2016

When arriving at this hotel we where told we had no reservation by the person at reception who started to ring other sister hotels then suddenly discovered we were their after the boss came, I found this quite unnerving for some 15 minutes. Then later when asked directions around the area the same person was no help and she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianfreo
Management response:

Thank you Ian for your sharing your experience. We apologize for the frustration you experienced upon arrival. We are happy to hear that the room suited your needs and that you were also able to enjoy our pool area. We hope to see you soon!

Makawao, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Room was decent but a/c never got cold :(. Front desk agents were pleasant and even gave us a discount card for uber. Its a dated property but simple and easy to get to our room. They need a renovation and location was nice and out of the way from the crazy hustle and bustle but still at a location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leileimama808
Management response:

Leileimama808, Thank you so much for visiting us. We are glad to hear that even though you experienced AC issues during your stay, you had a satisfactory visit. We do our utmost to ensure that we provide a comfortable stay for our guests. We are pleased to let you know that we just updated our lobby and some of the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay here. At first I was slightly disappointed at the fact it was far from Downtown. However I was happy with that as it was out of the way and quiet. As soon as I arrived I was greeted with professional and helpful staff. My room was lovely however it was adjoined to another and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrenm79
Management response:

Thank you Darrenm79 for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that we were able to satisfy your expectations during your stay. We appreciate hearing that you were able to enjoy many of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. It is nice to hear that you were also able to enjoy the surrounding San Diego area as...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I am so happy and pleased with this hotel. I booked the Sheraton for a few nights on a non-refundable reservation I needed to cancel. This hotel could have just kept the money, but Joseph at the front desk was incredibly helpful. He went out of his way for me to make sure i was completely satisfied. The fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriaf72
James O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Thank you victoriaf72 for your kind words. I will be sharing your sentiments with Joseph and the rest of the team to let them know of your appreciation. Please let us know when your travels push through over here in San Diego!

Medford, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Conveniently located to the stadium. A/C issue never resolved after reporting to the front desk. Modern decor. Nice comfortable linens. Friendly staff. Corridor/atrium and room carpets need replacing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy D
James O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton San Diego, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you so much for visiting us. We are glad to hear that albeit your AC issue, you had a satisfactory visit. We do our utmost to ensure that we provide a comfortable stay for our guests. We are pleased to let you know that we just updated our lobby and some of the hallway carpets, and we...

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Located near many corporate offices & major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Address: 8110 Aero Dr, San Diego, CA 92123-1715
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: £72 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Starwood so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Diego Hotel San Diego
4 Points By Sheraton San Diego
San Diego Four Points
San Diego Sheraton
Four Points San Diego
Sheraton San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Akumal, Mexico
County Dublin, Ireland
5 months ago
County Dublin, Ireland
Sacramento, California
Fallbrook, California
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton San Diego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms have bugs, check the drawers”
 of 5 bubbles 786kayk, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sing A probably gets the noise from the pool and the nightclub, so maybe not there.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferwR5849ZK, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from anything near the lobby, esp on Saturday nights.”
 of 5 bubbles scottwX8151JG, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better view of the city/bay area on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 111miguelo, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that's not facing the noisy freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles sylent_asassin, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay