We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,081: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'll try to keep this moderately short. I've never had to specifically create an account to voice my concerns or complaints with a hotel until my stay at the Wyndham Garden. Little inconveniences such as a broken ice machine, broken WiFi (which is still not working properly despite what is said on this site), no curtains, horrible pillows, and loud...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dan2488
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Again, I apologize that you encountered an uninvited guest, as I remember speaking with you. We have thoroughly treated that room and have not sighted another pest. We will continue to eliminate any and all invaders. Please visit us again and enjoy a refreshing and clean room, located in the heart of San Diego. Brenda

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Overall a pleasant stay. Clean room, good customer service. Only issue was the WiFi, which was difficult to access, slow, and kept kicking us off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginad429
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hi there Ginad429, thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I'm glad we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Please accept my apologies for the poor wi-fi connection. We are currently undergoing renovations that include a full upgrade to our wifi network. I hope you will visit us again in the...

Parker, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I booked a single King bed room for one night when we attended a concert event at the Valley View Casino Center. The hotel is literally across the street from the arena, so it is super convenient for anyone who is attending events there. I really liked that there were so many eateries nearby to choose from,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittni_chang
Brenda G, General Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Brittni and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I'm so glad we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one and that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to the Valley View Casino Center. I sincerely apologize for the incident you experienced, though despite it, it sounds like...

Frankfort, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not bad - for the price compared to other locations this is what I wanted to spend. Our first room was filthy and had no curtains and bloody rags on the counter it was obvious they had not completed cleaning. They moved us promptly and that room was clean. For the price it's a good stay. Location is the bomb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keona S
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hi Keona, please accept my apologies for the state of your room upon check-in as there is no excuse for this to have happened. I'm very happy to hear that after the inconvenience, we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and you were able to enjoy our proximity to the many sites around San Diego. I hope...

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in Wydham hotel before but at a different location. My family liked the place so I did not hesitate booking another Wyndham hotel for our short thanksgiving trip. To my surprise, it's not a hotel, it's a motel. When I checked in, there was this guest who kept on asking my name. He smelled, he was barefoot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580abegaila
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

580abegaila, please accept my apologies for the quality of your most recent stay with us as it is clearly not representative of the standards we at the Wyndham work to uphold. As a loyal guest, you expected the comfort, cleanliness, and service that Wyndham is known for. I am disappointed that we could not live up to those values. As...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Where to begin, as soon as we walked in the room seemed nice. It was clean, it was neat, no visual issues. First thing I noticed was the bedside lamps did not turn on so that only left us with two outlets in the entire room which was not ideal considering we were here for work and it was 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hi Jessica, please accept my apologies for the quality of your most recent stay with us as it is not reflective of the standards we at the Wyndham work to uphold. As you may have noticed, we are currently undergoing thorough renovations to our facilities that will see improvements to the issues you experienced. I will be having team meetings...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a pretty good location and good enough to sleep in. Was clean, but carpet was in bad repair. I only gave it a 2 in comparison to other motels. One has to consider that it is an older property, but it had some advantages.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony A
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Tony, and thank you for taking the time to write us some feedback. I will make it a point with my staff to ensure rooms (especially carpets) are pristine upon guests' arrival. As you may have noticed, we are currently undergoing renovations to our facilities that will see improvements to all our rooms and amenities. Though we missed the...

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I've stayed at Wyndham Gardens. My guest room was very dirty (feet turned black every day from the floors) and my parents carpeting had big stains on the floor. Our fan didn't work in the room and we had to have it fixed - the mess from fixing it was left on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diesek
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Diesek, I hope you can accept my apologies for the quality of your most recent stay with us, as it is not representative of the standards we work hard to uphold here at the Wyndham. I have scheduled a meeting with my staff to go over the points you made, as what you saw and experienced during your stay is...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very happy to see such a lovely spot in this crowded busy city. My suite was so nice, comfortable, and the staff were magnificent. I always felt welcome and safe. Roon was clean and nice accommodations with two televisions, living area, sleep area, and many more amenities. The added feature of a van with driver to assist me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine Rose P
Brenda G, Manager at Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Hello Rose, and thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It makes my staff and I so proud to hear that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay here at the Wyndham near Seaworld. There's truly nothing more motivating than hearing positive feedback from our happy guests. We all sincerely thank you for...

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (41)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#115 of 278 in San Diego
683 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#103 of 278 in San Diego
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just one mile to SeaWorld, the hotel is located just minutes from San Diego's best attractions including SeaWorld San Diego, Mission Bay, Old Town, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter and the world famous San Diego Zoo. Mission Beach, one of San Diego's most popular beaches, is located two miles away, and Mission Valley and Fashion Valley Malls are both within three miles. Popular restaurants and shops are within walking distance of the hotel. This San Diego hotel has one bedroom Junior Suites that will give you and your family the comfort you desire while you enjoy your San Diego vacation. Has special Kids Mini Suites, with a custom-designed bedroom for kids separated from a bedroom area for parents, are perfect for families with children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld

Address: 3737 Sports Arena Blvd, San Diego, CA 92110-5131 (Formerly Mission Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: £60 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden San Diego Near Seaworld Hotel San Diego
Mission Plaza Hotel
San Diego Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
new york
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent dining accommodations available.”
 of 5 bubbles sunshinerosep, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high up and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Ullrich0815, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would not stay here again”
 of 5 bubbles Figurilli, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DaveWeidenmiller, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It's ok! But good maid!”
 of 5 bubbles KevinO563, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay