We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Winter Park, FL
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We stayed here one night so we could visit the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge. This is about as close as you can get without paying beach prices. Take your own pillow because they have those foam-pieced pillows. They do provide a filling breakfast and it will get you to the next food outlet. The place is pretty shabby in some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlemon
Mojacar, Spain
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Very handy for Kennedy Space Centre (about 6 miles) older style motel with on site restaurant and bar (very good) comfortable clean room- could do with a bit of updating. Friendly check in staff. Breakfast room totally chaotic(far too small!!!!) probably best avoided or go early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueabram
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to write a review of our property. While our breakfast room meets all the BW requirements, we have heard that it gets very crowded. As a solution and being we love the sunshine we have recently opened our screened outdoor patio for your dining pleasure. We hope that on your next visit to Titusville...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 12 February 2016

My friend and I stayed at this hotel en route to an event at NASA. We arrived around 10 pm and left around 5:30 a.m., so I can't speak to many amenities (except the Wifi, which she used successfully). From the standpoint of having a place to stay that was clean, accessible, and safe, this filled the bill just fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenwaymom
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Check was slow agent on phone. In the room we couldn't get t.v. to work and so much dusk on the t.v.and stand you could run your finger threw it. Front desk had suggestion to get t.v. to work which worked but still no sound. The tub had rust around plug. Hotel definitely not up to 3 star. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank booking123
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Unfortunately we have started in several Best Western Hotels across the country and even in Europe. This hotel was a very good price but it had a damp, smelly feeling to it!, it needs some upgrading. The beds were fine. Had to ask for more soap and towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noname346790
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm sorry that your experience was not up to our high standards. If you'd like to discuss your visit further please contact me at 321-269-9100.

moscow pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise in January. I found the room to be clean and No Bugs!! We had a double on the second floor at the back of the hotel. There is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. The lady at the front desk was friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coppersmama
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Titusville.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in best western in Titusville with my husband and son for one night.at first glance room seemed reasonable for price!.Until we found cockroaches in the bed.Disasterous breakfast .Bathroom was so small you had to go outside to change your mindwill never stay here again!!!!The two supposedly 'Queen' beds were normal doubles.One of the beds was covered in dog hairs.We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Irishmolly123
Bradenton, United States
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We always stay at the Space Shuttle for our weekend birding events. They always take extra care to assure we are taken care of and the breakfast is wonderful!! The hotel restaurant is excellent too. The rooms are little dated but that is okay with us. It is clean and the staff is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck O
Apex, NC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We stopped here the night before a cruise. Did the stay and park package. Check in was quick and the room was clean. The breakfast room was way too small for all the people and food wasn't that great. But hey, it was included. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mom2kids09
SC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Everything went smoothly until I checked into my room and found roaches. We called the front desk and asked if they could spray. They said they could not, by law. They offered to move us to the second floor, but 1) they could not guarantee the other room was roach free and 2) I have medical issues which makes climbing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suncircle

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Titusville
Price Range: £62 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn Titusville, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor best”
 of 5 bubbles fortmillsc, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I requested a room in the safest spot possible, and was given a room that faced the main parking area in a very well lit location.”
 of 5 bubbles 582SusanB582, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great spot to visit the Kenedy Space Centre as well, it was a 15 minute drive.”
 of 5 bubbles 689chunl, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No room is good”
 of 5 bubbles Bklyn21, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5