We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southfleet Motor Inn

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Southfleet Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Southfleet Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I call the motel on Thursday 2-June and asked if they had a room for the weekend, I asked if they had a large first floor room which would accomodate bikes that we were brining down for the weekend as we decided to ride the Cape Cod rail trail starting in Wellfleet and going to Dennis, they were so nice...

Thank debbie46160
Cresskill, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I have to agree somewhat with the prior review - there was a strong musty smell in our room. But, the room was very clean! We checked into the Southfleet after we decided to extend our vacation on the Cape. It was a basic, no-frills motel, with a good pool, washer and dryer, and a nice staff. And the price...

Thank Minivacatime
Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We spent a family vacation at the hotel. The hotel is nice enough with all of its amenities and location is very good with some terrific beaches. However, our bathroom had a horrible mildew odor throughout our stay, the sheets of one of our beds upon arrival was stained and bathroom was not cleaned properly. Had to have the cleaning...

1Thank Jazz1234
southfleet, Manager at Southfleet Motor Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. I can assure you that our rooms do not have double beds, your beds were most definitely queen beds and our hot tub is brand new and we pride ourselves in taking great care of it. The water is changed regularly and may have been dirty because...

East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Just returned from a 3 day trip and stayed at the Southfleet again. Can't say enough great things about this motel and the staff. They are so very accomadating to me and my family. They always try just a little harder to make you feel at home and cared for I stayed down the street for several years before finding...

Thank limofamily
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We came out to the Cape for a family wedding, so most of our family stayed at this inn. We all had rooms here and spent some free time in both the outside and inside pool as well as the hot tub. Everything was clean, well maintained and exactly what we had hoped for. We would definitely stay here again...

Thank Jerseygurl2010
Brick, NJ
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Our friends and family occupied 10 rooms during the weekend of our daughter's August wedding. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean as a whistle. The owners and staff made sure that everyone in our group, from age 1 to age 80 was comfortable and wanted for nothing. I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone looking for a...

Thank Catmom1
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We got a room at the last minute and were surprised how nice the place was... clean rooms, flat screen tv, indoor and outdoor pools. The service was nice and they met all our needs. There are two good places to eat at right next door... while beaches are right across the street along with walking and bike paths.

Thank Thundercat97
Reviewed 2 August 2010

One of the best on teh cape. Great location, convenient to the bike trail, beach, p'town and other area amenities. The facility is well maintained and a cut above most of the area motels, probably why they have the no-vacany sign out more than their neighbors. Great Restaurant next door too.

Thank NashuaRussG
Claverack, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Twenty seven years ago we took a ride to Cape Cod hoping to find some place in Wellfleet to stay. After a long drive and not knowing really where to stay driving past one motel after another we drove by the Southfleet Motor Inn, hit the brakes and said, "That's it!" and landed there and we never looked back. We...

Thank ttrice86
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel was fine. Had an outdoor pool and indoor pool which we did not use due to scheduling. Room a little dark, but other than that, no complaints

Thank Laura P

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
View from Room (1)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Videos (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wellfleet
0.6 mi away
Even’tide Resort Motel and Cottages
1.5 mi away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#3 of 9 in Eastham
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Mainstay Motor Inn
Mainstay Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Wellfleet
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Viking Shores Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Year Built - 1974 Additional Property Description - 34 Room Motor Inn Is Surrounded By National Sea Shore And Opposite The Entrance To Marconi Beach, Bike Trail Access, Large Indoor Heated Pool And Hot Tub, Large Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Kids Playground, Game Room, Barbeque And Picnic Area, Guest Laundromat, And Morning Coffee. Free Wireless Internet Access For Our Guests. We Also Have 3 Restaurants Adjacent To The Property. Family Friendly Establishment. Room Amenities For All Rooms - Room Cable/HBO / Direct Dial Telephone / Hairdryer / Non Smoking / Private Bath Or Shower / Refrigerator / Voice Mail 1 King - Max Occupancy - 2, Room Description - 1 King Bed, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi 2 Queen - Max Occupancy - 4, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi Deluxe - Max Occupancy - 5, Room Description - 2 Queen Beds, Pull Out Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa, Cable TV, A/C, Fridge, Wi-Fi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Southfleet Motor Inn

Address: 999 State Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02642-2550
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Price Range: £91 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Southfleet Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Southfleet Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southfleet Motor Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Hotel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motel Wellfleet
Southfleet Motor Inn Wellfleet, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Southfleet Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Southfleet Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“book rooms in the back”
ahb59, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room upstairs in the back building, away from Rt 6 to be quieter.”
D0n_V, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms in back have a better view of the trees and firepit. Children's play area too.”
kathyd313, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Patio rooms”
  • Trees, birds and vista
JillS961, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 is next to outdoor pool so it could be noisy. We could hear heavy footsteps from Room 2 along with a good amount of road noise since Rt 6 is 30 feet away. Room 1 also had no WiFi connectivity.”
555MikeC, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$118* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates