Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York

Cozy
Traveller (478)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#80 of 503 hotels in New York City
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
To stand out in New York City, you really have to be special, and that’s exactly what Staypineapple New York is. Purposefully located in Midtown just steps from everything you want to see: Times Square, Hudson Yards, Hell’s Kitchen, and Madison Square Garden to name a few.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Bicycles available
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
24-hour security
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Nepali

Location

337 W 36th St, New York City, NY 10018
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
LaGuardia Airport
Teterboro Airport
34th St – Penn Station
4 minNew York City Subway
780Reviews29Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 547
  • 145
  • 52
  • 18
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yam wrote a review Feb 2020
San Francisco, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I hadn’t been to Manhattan for nearly a decade, thus I was a bit out of sorts and the rain didn’t help. I’ve stayed at Hotel Five Staypineapple Seattle twice in the past 4 months, therefore I’m comfortable with the brand. The lobby is small, but inviting. My room was tiny, yet comfortable. The front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The morning array of mini croissants, muffins, etc... are very good. And the coffee was surprising decent. I’m a coffee snob. Ha! I received a $25 gift card for booking my stay and I used it for an iTunes credit. The afternoon pineapple shaped cookies and coffee is always a treat. On 36th and around the area there is too much scaffolding. I don’t like walking under scaffolding. The elevator is spacious and I really never waited long for it I was on the 17th floor facing 36th. Enjoyed the view. For such a small room, the shower was fairly large with glass doors. Beds at Staypineapple are always comfortable. And the television is a very good size. And there was more than enough closet space for such a tiny room. There are also hooks on the door to hang jackets and such. It was a great stay and I plan to be back if the price is right.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James B, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear Normany157, First off, thank you so much for staying loyal to the Staypineapple brand! We are so glad you sought us out in NYC and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about the staff members you encountered. We look forward to hosting you again wherever your travels take you. Regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanabria2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
Seattle, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Typically small Manhatten room butt didn't feel small. Free bottled water was great service and really loved getting fresh coffee from lot and enjoying it in cool mugs in room. Only complaint is that room was too warm at night and couldn't get air to stay on consistently.... Would have cracked window, but it is mid town NYC after all! I would recommend hotel overall though! Won't be disappointed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't be too shocked by mirror wall in bathroom! 😳 Makes sitting on the toilet...Interesting🤣
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Bryant III, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear sanabria2020, Thank you for staying with us at Staypineapple. We appreciate you sharing your feedback here and are glad you had a great Anniversary stay. I'm sorry you had issues with your air, I hope you let us know so our team could take care of it for you. We hope to see you again in the future - either here or in our other locations around the country! Regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patty N wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I were in NYC for the weekend and stayed two nights. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The lobby was quite comfortable with a fire burning and enough seating for guests. We stayed on the 6th floor and we were happily surprised at how quiet it was. Our room was cozy and full of pineapple decor.
One issue we had was when we took a shower the first evening the "clean " towels were just the opposite....stains that were very apparent were on a set of towels...we called housekeeping they promptly brought us a clean set but it did gross us out a bit. One of the pineapple mugs was also marked with lipstick- we decided we would not partake in the coffee/tea station in the room at that point.
We left our room early the next morning (around 8am) and did not return until 4:oo. Housekeeping still had not gotten to our room so we returned to unmade bed and old towels. Housekeeping did arrive around 4:30 but we were getting ready to go out and sent them away. They did bring another set of fresh towels to our room (which we checked to makes sure they were clean

Overall it was a good experience-we just would have been more comfortable had we not had to worry about cleanliness of linens, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James B, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Departure61378661638, Thank you so much for choosing Staypineapple. I am so glad your enjoyed your stay overall, but disappointed you encountered some housekeeping issues. I would be happy to discuss further so we can investigate how we may have missed the mark slightly. Please feel free to reach out to me directly with any more information that might help be identify your reservation. Regards, James Bryant General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bwilliams971 wrote a review Jan 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel through a third party site which explained the price breakdown ,$568 for 2 nights in the fashionista king room & $148.16 for the taxes & fees . I planned on paying for the room & taxes with a debit card & the deposit with a credit card , I do not have a credit card so I was going to have my mother authorize it over the phone but was informed I was not able to do so. I understand & would wait for my guest to arrive to pay the deposit, the clerk who waited on me had to ask her manager if I could proceed with & pay for the room with my debit card & the deposit later. She also told me she made a note of this so when the other guest arrived we could finalize everything. I was given the go ahead charged for the room $716.16 including taxes so everything was fine. I then 30 minutes to as hour later I get a notification my account was charged $100 for the deposit as well, I was very fustratef because I waited in the lobby 30 minutes to make sure everything was squared away the way it needed to be & I get charged anyway like someone just disregarded the not that was supposedly left. This was even more frustrating because the attendant at the desk now is tell me there is basically nothing that can be done because it was New years eve my funds wouldn’t be released until days after my trip to Ny was over. I was highly upset because I didn’t authorize for my debit card to be charged again, that was the entire purpose of taking the steps to make sure me the attendant & also her manager were on the same page. I was in Ny for a hour & out $100 & overdrawn before I could even eat for the day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James B, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear bwilliams971, Thank you for choosing Staypineapple and more importantly for sharing your feedback with us. I am terribly sorry you card was authorized our $100 incidental deposit after you expressed that was not your desire. I think it is important to stress that the information you were given at the desk, that we could not authorize a card given to us over the phone, is correctly. The Payment Card Industry has very strict standards that we must adhere to that are designed to protect you as a consumer as well as us as vendor. Your request was not a difficult one and I am disappointed that we were not able to make it happen for you. It is likely that our systems went out for the necessary additional authorization before the agent had a chance to make alternate arrangement. Unfortunately it is also correct that we are at the mercy of your financial institution as to when the authorization gets released, especially on a holiday. I do hope you have realized the return of your funds at this time. Regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara S wrote a review Jun 2021
Baltimore, Maryland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very close to Penn Station, which was why we chose it. The staff were mainly helpful and enthusiastic, though from time to time a staff member would be engrossed in their device and uninterested in helping us. This became important because we were informed when checking in that there was no maid service - "due to COVID" - and ended up taking our own garbage out and going downstairs to get coffee and toilet paper, which were cheerfully provided. The addition of an "amenity fee" to the bill should be noted (and is noted on the website) but I would think that could be waived until cleaning services start up again and guests don't have to do their own housekeeping. Also, the room was very tiny and the bathroom smelled like smoke - obviously a ventilation issue, as it came and went. Bottom line is that we wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Brown, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Hi Barbara, Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to provide essential feedback. I am sorry that your experience was not the best. I can assure you that you were misinformed as we do have stayover service upon request for guests staying 3 or more nights. Our team can pick up trash, deliver towels, or any other room items you might need at anytime. I will handle this directly with our service staff and apologize that you did. It receive a true pineapple experience. I would love to have you back again if you would give us another chance I am sure you would enjoy your time with us. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would be more than happy to personally assist you. Yours in service,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slrdds wrote a review Mar 2020
NJ
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The cutest, cleanest, coolest little hotel ever! Took a leap of faith based on reviews here & found a gem. Just needed a place to crash & this was perfect. The complementary cookies, coffee, water, pastries were a really nice perk especially for the very reasonable price. Pretty little lobby with fun glammy touches. Have stayed in many hotels in NYC but this one we will come back to. Yes, the room is tiny but the bathroom is so clean & has an actual DOOR w/privacy (when did that become optional in other trendy boutique hotels?) Very comfortable bed too! Loved the Alexa-type device to answer all questions hands free. Am still walking around saying "OK, Pineapple....." This was a refreshing experience & a pleasant surprise find!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Bryant III, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear slrdds, We can't wait! So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for sharing your feedback here. Please let us know when you plans bring you back to NYC. Regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DebOChicago_IL wrote a review Dec 2021
Chicago, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel twice during the end of November, before and after a Thanksgiving visit with family.

The location has pluses and minuses. It is very close to Penn Station, and also to Times Square, which is very convenient if you want to go to those places but if you are going elsewhere you have to brave throngs of people who are heading to and from those places every time you go out.

As others have said, the rooms are quite small. The first time we stayed, it was for six nights, and we found the room small but full of conveniences that made the smallness manageable: you store the luggage on a sliding drawer under the bed, there are stools that roll under the nightstands and the top drawer of the nightstand is actually a pull-out desk so you can sit on the stool and work if you need to. Everything was very clean. The bed is very comfortable. The TV includes chrome cast so you can watch stuff from your mobile device on the TV.

Service is very good. We had trouble with the heat in our room and when they couldn’t fix it they brought us a space heater. When we asked for some assistance (like removing our trash since housekeeping is only by request) on the way out of the hotel it was always done by the time we returned. The $10 daily credit for snacks and beverages is nice until you realize the amenity fee is more than double that…

For our second visit, of two nights, we were put into an even smaller room although we thought we had booked a larger one. It turned out we had been upgraded for our first visit but nobody told us. The room was manageable for the short time but it really felt tiny.

On the whole, this place is a terrific value (even with the annoying amenity fee) in a convenient location, with clean rooms and excellent service. Since my husband was working for a lot of our stay we probably spent more time in the room than most people, which made the room size more challenging. If you are a typical tourist, really only sleeping in the room, then the size wouldn’t be an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Brown, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Hi Deb O, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. We hope you have a happy holidays and we cant wait to see you again. Cheers, Andrew Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helma M wrote a review Mar 2020
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We've just got back from a 5 night stay at this lovely boutique hotel. Having read all the great reviews about it, we were not disappointed. It is tucked away, only a few minutes walk from many of the main sights, and is really good value for money considering it is in mid Manhattan. The staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful and kind. The hotel doesn't have amenities other than a very cosy lobby/sitting area, but is very welcoming. There is complimentary coffee/tea and pastries served in the morning and again with biscuits (pineapple themed!) in the afternoon. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms and towels are refreshed every day. I was given a kettle for my room without requesting it, when I mentioned that I'd bought my own teabags with me! A couple of times we bought our own alcoholic drinks in to have in the lobby whilst playing cards and once we bought our own lunch back to eat at the table in the lobby. This was never a problem. I highly recommend this lovely hotel and we will definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Bryant III, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear Helmam, We are so please you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback here. We would be thrilled to be able to host you again, please don't hesitate to let us know when you've planned a return. Regards, James
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tenn321 wrote a review Nov 2021
Madison, Mississippi
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel bc of the reviews, sanitation features, and its proximity to Madison Square Garden. We arrived Thursday the 28th at around 5:30pm. The gentleman at the front desk stated he needed to make sure our room was ready? I looked for the sanitation seal and there wasn’t one. The room appeared clean so we trusted that.
I went downstairs the first night to request help closing and locking the room window. There was no one in the lobby. My daughter put rubber bands on it. After fooling with it for sometime I was able to get it to close. I was more than a little concerned why it was ajar but to
tired to pursue answers.
The refrigerator downstairs was poorly stocked so there was really no point in the $10 food credit. We did get orange juice, Diet Coke, and m and ms. Would have preferred the advertised Perrier or water but it wasn’t available.
I requested three times -once on Thursday-twice on Friday that the room safe be fixed. It never was. We had brought primarily cash and I would have felt much better if someone would have fixed the safe for us. Each time I spoke directly to someone and was told it would be taken care of.
I requested coffee pods on Sat. that were never delivered. We came in late Saturday night to a dirty room with no coffee or clean towels. I assumed the room was going to be cleaned the third day after second night as advertised. It wasn’t. We had been to a concert and it was around midnight so it would have been really nice if that had been done.

Final straw was when we were checking out. The room total checkout receipt I received shows $616.94. This was what I was shown when I booked the room.
Despite this my AMEX was charged 767.53. There is no explanation for the $150 extra.
I was excited to find this hotel. I took my daughter on a trip for her 16 th birthday. I know it’s not the Ritz Carlton but I would love an explanation on why the customer service and housekeeping services were so awful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Brown, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Hi Tenn321, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review with essential feedback. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet our standards. I will be working with out team in regards to these issues as the are fundamental things that need to be corrected. We certainly should always communicate and follow up on any request. You also should have been informed at check in that housekeeping service is on request as well. In regards to our fridge I do apologize as there are certainly some supply chain issues that have been causing deliveries to be delayed or altogether some items not being available when placing orders. We do hope that you would give us another chance in the future to have a true pineapple experience we are know for. I have emailed you directly would love to assist you with anything at any staypineapple. so please don't hesitate to ask me for anything. Cheers, Andrew Brown General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
meganhaar wrote a review Mar 2021
Fort Gregg-Adams, Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I took my daughter Anna on her first trip to NYC! She is 12 and very much enjoyed our time at StayPineapple. From the check in desk to the room—everything was very clean and tidy. The hotel staff were kind and check in and check out was a breeze. The room was small (very acceptable for NYC!) but very well thought out and the quality of every single amenity was great. I never use hotel toiletries, however, the ones supplied for us were of such good quality—I enjoyed using them! The bed, pillows, and linens were A+. My only complaint would be the patrons at the hotel across the street. While we were inside by 9 pm every night—I did not feel safe having myself or my daughter on this street after dark. A lot of drug use and homeless people can be seen after dark. Again, no problem for us or the hotel itself—just something to note. You cannot access the hotel without your room key which added an extra level of safety. Thanks StayPineapple! We will be back! :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Brown, General Manager at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Hi Megan, Thank you so much for the kind words and 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. We are working with the garment district alliance to improve the neighborhood and the safety of our guests and team members are are number one concern. You certainly made our teams day with you kind words as everyone works hard to ensure our guests have and extraordinary experience. We look forward to your return and hope Anna had a great time in her first trip to the city, Cheers,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janesogrey asked a question Jan 2024
England, United Kingdom443 contributions65 helpful votes
Hi, how may beds are there for the fashionista connect? And what size are they as 3 friends sharing, TIA
Answer from Yvonne
Perth, Australia93 contributions24 helpful votes
One King size in each room ! Beds take up nearly all the room but are super comfortable! We loved this hotel and its location. Staff are excellent.
Answer from Andrew Brown
United States
Hi Jon, As som other answers state. The easiest way is uber or taxi when you have luggage. The most ecenomical way would be the LIRR to PENN station. Cheers, Andrew Brown General Manager
Answer from MikellAO
Spring, Texas44 contributions4 helpful votes
I'm not certain. We did not travel with children but I'd contact the hotel directly. Very helpful staff.
Rhiannon B asked a question Dec 2022
Flintshire, United Kingdom39 contributions40 helpful votes
Do you cater for lactose intolerance?
elihay wrote a tip 10 Jun
london20 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay there, there is better"
Read full review
Richard R wrote a tip 4 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't expect a big room or tons of storage..."
Read full review
Risa G wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place is ideal for solo travelers and couples. "
Read full review
Yvonne wrote a tip May 2024
Perth, Australia93 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not much storage in room for luggage except under beds. "
Read full review
paula w wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find a different hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the New York City area.
PRICE RANGE
£167 - £296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityHudson Yards / Midtown West / Garment District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYPINEAPPLE, AN ARTFUL HOTEL, MIDTOWN NEW YORK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Which popular attractions are close to Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Nearby attractions include Style Room NYC Shopping Tour Experiences (0.3 miles), Mission Escape Games (0.1 miles), and Exit Escape Room (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zeppola Bakery, Liberty Bagels Midtown, and IL Punto Ristorante.
Are pets allowed at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Nepali.
Are there any historical sites close to Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (3.1 miles), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (3.1 miles), and Governors Island National Monument (4.7 miles).
Is Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All New York City HotelsNew York City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New York CityHotels near Staypineapple, An Artful Hotel, Midtown New York
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire