We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
EAGAN, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have traveled all over the US and world, and this by far was the worse hotel experience I have encountered. Poor room cleaning, noisy, just plain BAD. I had times when the room wasn't cleaned until after 6pm, averaged being done around 4pm. Now, you would think that they knew i was there for 4 weeks, they would have...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry Z
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Highly disappointed in Best Western. Stayed here on 5/19 for our friends wedding which we prepaid for our room. Upon arrival the room we booked had been given out and we had to downgrade, which wasn't a problem. However the price difference in the rooms which was around $90 I was told would be refunded back to my account. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitejulie91
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The couple working the breakfast area were very friendly. The orange juice tasted like orange juice and the coffee was remarkable! We received our receipt at check in but turned in our keys at the end of our stay anyway. We were offered water for the road. The lady checking us in was super as was the lady checking us...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610TinaF
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Nestleton, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Seems to be a very popular place! After a long day on the road, we were extremely tired and needed a place to sleep. The hotel was fully booked with graduations and others, but we were lucky that while talking to the desk person, someone called to cancel. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Parking was conveniently close and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George J
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Hawaii
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Rooms were OK. Due to change in travel plans we had to get an extra night through separate reservation as our existing res was prepaid through Priceline which allowed change only with hefty surcharge. Thus we booked direct (called) with hotel and was told that it would be no problem to add the additional day to our existing reservation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pohaku
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdsa72
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara L
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 24 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Infinitly_infinite
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tabueker
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

Denver
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denver_Mec
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South, responded to this review

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
16.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Dayton Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dayton South/Miamisburg
14.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greater Cincinnati
over a year ago
Greater Cincinnati
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Dayton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 711lynnw, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always ask no matter what to be away from the elevator. I had no problems, no noise above us was heard either.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesKDepew, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be as far from noisy elevator as possible! (we did, but they didn't accomodate)”
 of 5 bubbles leona646, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“top floor away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mitchelz2015, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again.”
 of 5 bubbles SheilaStockton , 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5