We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Dayton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Dayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Ferndale
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Staff nice, helpful. Exercise room, one machine broken, not well lit, no cleaner for hands, dispenser on wall empty. Mentioned to staff, maintenene will take care of it. Pool heater broken. The overall building, kept nice, and clean. Continental breakfast was sparse, nothing warm except coffee. The restaurant was closed on Sunday so went to convience store across street for...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

There is no lighting at all around the side and back of the hotel. It felt very unsafe to leave our car in the parking lot closer to the room so we had to park at the front of the hotel where there was lighting and felt more secure. This meant a longer trek to the elevators to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJM52
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We are getting the parking lot lights fixed. We do have a security guard all night who keeps a security check outside and inside of the hotel. It is nice to know that your overall stay was satisfactory but we do agree that it was not excellent. Please give us another chance to make...

Flatwoods, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

They have several light posts in the parking lot but no lights are working. The pools heater was not working so the water was really cold. There was something sticky on the night stand that had not been cleaned up after previous guest. Clock radio was hanging behind the night stand. Bathtub was rusted and nasty we would not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MistyRain63
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you had during your stay. Please let us know of any issues you experience during your stay next time when you are in house, so that we can upgrade you to a better room and resolve other issues if you have any. We appreciate your business.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Couldn't get any help at front desk. Such a large property with phones ringing off the hook had very little customer service support. On saturday, I called the property 8 times in a 45 minute span at 2 in the afternoon and no one even answered the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K C
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We did experience some phone technical issues on Saturday but later on it did get fixed. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience you had. Please call us again for anything that you may need help with. Thanks

Sarnia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Very good stay in large bedroom with sofa bed. Nice to have restaurant on site. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Parking lot lights not working. No blankets on bed, only 2 sheets. It was a little cold even with the heater on all night long. King bed was comfy.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene S
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your business and are happy to know that overall you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. However we are also sorry to know that there was a room heating issue and we apologize for that. Please come and stay again with us and we assure you of a better stay...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcY6849FT
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yonathanh449
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 629latishah
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Fairborn
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This trip was horrible. Checked in and given my room key card proceeded to get my 3 kids and our bags to head to our room, and the elevator was not working was not informed of this at check in. Try carrying bags for 4 by yourself. Our room was freezing called to figure out the heater it never got...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth D
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.Please give us another chance to serve you better. Thanks for your business.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#17 of 45 in Dayton
131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
12.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ramada Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: £54 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
The Hotel Dayton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are higher then first advertised...”
 of 5 bubbles jmcc03, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd or 4th floor - Away from indoor pool and 5th floor is smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E9712SDlisab, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“When checking in you can request certain amenities, i would suggest utilizing this tool.”
 of 5 bubbles Hector_Saenz, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms windows face out to the corridor so I would request a room on a higher floor if you prefer privacy”
 of 5 bubbles karengC6676CI, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaW8083KL, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5