We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem

Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stay at our newly upgraded formula blue scheme Bethlehem hotel near Lehigh University. The Holiday Inn Express(R) hotel in Bethlehem, PA is situated in the heart of the beautiful Lehigh Valley. Conveniently located off I-78, just minutes from historic, downtown Bethlehem, our comfortable accommodations provide the amenities and services travelers expect at an affordable price. We are also just 10 miles from Lehigh Valley Int'l Airport (ABE). Our hotel makes keeping in touch easy with great business amenities like free high-speed internet access and a business center. With a 750-square-foot meeting room, it's easy to host the perfect meeting in Bethlehem. We are also near annual Bethlehem events like Musikfest and Chriskindelmart. When you stay at this hotel in Bethlehem, PA, you'll enjoy great amenities and services to ensure you have a carefree trip. Start your day with the complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, featuring a variety of hot options. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, complete with cardiovascular equipment. Make your reservations today and "Stay Smart" in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
475Reviews
78Photos
10Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 110
  • 35
  • 11
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had no issues with the hotel overall, however, it was obvious the vacuum wasn't run in my room during cleaning. Typically do not like a room on the first floor, but had no issues with sound. Easy parking, easy check-in procedure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jenean B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Responded 1 week ago
Dear LauriM1004, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. I am glad to hear you weren't interrupted with any outside noise during your stay. I apologize for your room not being vacuumed, and we appreciate you bring this to our attention. It is definitely not something we approve of here at our hotel. I will certainly make sure we address this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. If you have any questions, please contact me at any time. 610-838-6110 With Hospitality, Jenean Blue General Manager
Read more
We visited haf a lovely rm nice people and couldnt get enough of excellence from the staff.ill take holiday inn pleasure center over anyplace.the place allowed u to rediscover passion.there are not to many places where you can be together and have so much fun and have a cleam rm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jenean B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Resort47711056717, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our staff and hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will certainly pass your comments along to our team. They always love to hear our guests feedback and it motivates them to work hard to make sure our guests have a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! With Hospitality, Jenean Blue General Manager
Read more
This hotel is convenient, clean, has spacious rooms and a delicious breakfast. Be forewarned that the rooms facing the highway are just about the loudest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Another hotel we stayed in on this same trip also faced a highway but there were stickers
Read more
Response from Jenean B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Susan G, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us. I am saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy a good nights sleep due to the highway traffic. We do have a few options to help reduce the noise, such as soft ear plugs, or a white noise machine for your room. I will certainly look into the windows and discuss that with upper management. If you do choose to stay with us again, we can update your profile in our system to indicate you would like to only stay on the non-highway side of our hotel. Again, I apologize for the less than perfect experience. Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to call at any time. With Hospitality, Jenean Blue General Manager
Read more
Location is close to many sites. Very clean hotel with nice size rooms. The pricing is very comparable to other hotels in the area. The hotel provides a shuttle service to nearby attractions. It has a very nice breakfast every morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jenean B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Escape697095, Thank you for the wonderful review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were able to relax, and let our complimentary shuttle take you where you needed to go! We hope to see you again the next time you're in town! With Hospitality, Jenean Blue General Manager
Read more
Was assigned a room on the second floor.The entire hallway of our wing smelled awful from cigarette smoke. We were told that people smoke right out side because there is a door there.They need to put a sin that says no smoking; the odor infiltration was abominable!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Jenean B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Claudia R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome all suggestions for improvement. I am very sorry about the smoke smell in the hallways. All of our outside ashtrays are at least 15 feet from the entrance, to avoid any contact with our building. We do not allow any smoking inside our facility. I will certainly have the staff walk the building a little bit more, to ensure that this rule is being followed. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced regarding this issue. Should you have any questions, please contact me at any time. With Hospitality, Jenean Blue General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Night view
Old-school bottle opener. An amusing surprise for a newly-renovated hotel.
PreviousNext
1234568
Would you recommend staing on sunset boulevard or by the ocean for 4 days in LA
Hi how easy is it to get from sunset to griffin park
I am sorry that I do not know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we get to the martin guitar factory fron here without a car.
No, you can drive yourself or take Uber.
1 vote
Show all answers
What time is the pool area open till?
Hello! Our pool closes at 11pm every night.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a shuttle to the Sands?
Front Desk ..1-610-8386110..Best to Call to make sure We have our own in-house 10 seater shuttle van that shuttle with-in a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The hours are Sun - Thu 8am to 10pm, Fri & Sat. 8am to 11pm. We go to area attractions, businessess, festivals, resturants, etc. Complimentary Local Area Shuttle Hours Of Operation From 8:00 AM-To 10:00 PM Complimentary Airport Shuttle Service Available For :Lehigh Valley International Airport Complimentary Shuttle to/from Convention Center
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a room that does not overlook the highway"
"Very clean and comfortable."
"Add mattress covers to protect them against bed bug infestation"
"The room was clean and nice. "
"Very nice room. Can you include some USB ports for charging electronics? Thanks."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites bethlehemholiday inn express bethlehemholiday inn bethlehembethlehem holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBethlehem
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing