We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast

270 reviews
Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(95 reviews)
“hunt room”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Free Parking
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for La Reserve Center City Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
137
63
18
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
63
18
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhunt roomrittenhouse squarepine streetsaratoga suitegrande dameshared bathroomweekend breakfastliving roomprivate bathfellow guestswithin walking distancefirst floorexcellent breakfastfew blocksquiet neighborhoodexecutive suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This place was beautiful! If you don't mind a few stairs to your room you are in for a serious treat! Affordable and huge rooms with a gorgeous front room, you can really feel how old this city is in a GOOD way! Breakfast was...More

Thank Bek R
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I spent a night in the Hunt Room while visiting our daughter. It was lovely not to mention, huge! The stairway is a bit worn looking as was the bathroom but everything was clean. Breakfast was fine for us....we are not huge...More

1  Thank jclperipatetic47
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed twice at the B&B in December to get away from some work being done on our house just a few blocks away. We stayed in the Hunt Room and the Grand Dame both in the main house. There is only a continental breakfast...More

Thank PhiladelphiaLisa
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I stayed at La Reserve after reading the rave reviews; the B & B we normally stay at was booked. Despite the convenient location in Center City, combined with the historic tree-lined neighborhood, there appeared to be something lacking within the Reserve...More

3  Thank ShoreStops
Response from BnB_Management, General Manager at La Reserve Center City Bed and BreakfastResponded 10 November 2011

I regret that your experience at La Reserve was not what you hoped for. I take my position at La Reserve whole-heartedly, and it disappoints me when we fail to meet a guest’s expectations. La Reserve is one of a few larger B&B’s in Center...More

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at the b&b for 3 nights. As soon as we arrived the service was amazing - everything explained to us and showed to our room. Staff were happy to help with any questions and were very kind. The room was huge (rm 1)...More

Thank simone211
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1272829303147
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SandBAtlanta
27 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephen P | Reviewed this property |
Check the website, each of the rooms is identified and clear information is available, a nice place to stay and great location.
0
Votes
Penny1968
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Linda R | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember with there was because I have a travel one I take. But as helpful as they were with every detail we needed, I wouldn't be surprised with they had some available on request. If I were you, I'd call to find... More
0
Votes
Bythebeach23
15 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Maria F | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your interest in staying with La Reserve B&B. The B&B does not have available free parking. There is a parking garage two blocks away that we recommend to our guests. The rate is $23 per 24 hours... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"B and B with great food in the morning love this place"
Read review
"The Grand Dame is on the first landing, but we never heard anyone else moving around."
Read review
"The rooms are all sizes. Ask the staf when U are making reservations and they will assist you."
Read review
"If you have knee or leg problems, make sure you verify on which floor your room is. No room on main floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing