We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gettysburg

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gettysburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Gettysburg
 Click to rate
Holland Patent, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. One of the cleaning ladies let me back into my room when I forgot my key. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and knowledgeable of the tours. The pool was clean. The continental breakfast was very good, I just wish they had more...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28sheilap
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel with jacuzzi rooms in the area and this hotel came up. So we booked. It was a huge room with an extremely comfortable bed. They even had a dvd/vcr combo! I don't know if that's standard in each room or not. It was an awesome hotel and if I'm ever back that way again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for such an outstanding review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi suite, the VCR/DVD combo is actually specific to that room :-) Thank you again and we look forward to your return!

Summit Hill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I were visting Gettysburg and stayed at at the super 8.The desk cleck Destiny was wonderful ,very pleasant and informative gave us names of local restaurants etc.She even gave my friend a hairband so she could enjoy the pool without having to return to the room for one.Thank You Destiny for making the stay enjoyable.Will return here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y296TCcheryls
Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Service was excellent. Multiple events in town and even being so busy, staff courteous and answer all questions. Made sure my stay was without issue

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmF3499NB
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to stay and enjoy your time here.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774darleneh
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Don't expect a 5* facility, but they have 5 * staff. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I've stayed in better places, but never had better staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6678ADdeborahm
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found my staffing excellent. They strive daily to ensure the guests satisfaction is #1.

Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this property last week, and did not have a good experience! Housekeeping doesn't know what "cleaning" means or how to make beds. Bathroom was gross and refused to walk in the room without slippers. AC made lots of noise and didn't work properly. Didn't bother staying for the "free" breakfast.. disgusting. Was woken up the first night at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologized you were unsatisfied with your stay. If you would like to reach out to me directly, I would love to hear from you in regards to all the issues you encountered.

Utica, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a 3 night stay at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised since our previous stay here. From the beautified entrance, to the clean rooms, excellent service and convenient location, it is an excellent value. Since we are regular visitors to the area, we plan to stay here again soon.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mother17
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and you plan to return!

Summerville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

staff was very friendly and answered questions quickly and thoroughly. Hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Access was good to and from the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541gingerm
GMSuper8Gettysburg, General Manager at Super 8 Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,477 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Super 8 of Gettysburg, PA. We are conveniently located exactly one mile from the center of Gettysburg and two miles from the battlefields and the related attractions. We are positioned closely to the crossroads of US Rt 30 and US Rt 15, directly behind Perkins Restuarant. On your next visit to Gettysburg, please come stay with the Super 8 and enjoy our SuperStart breakfast, free wireless internet, and indoor pool/spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gettysburg

Address: 869 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: £54 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Holiday Inn Gettysburg
Super Eight Gettysburg
Gettysburg Holiday Inn Express
Gettysburg Super Eight
Gettysburg Super 8
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
5 months ago
Lakeland, Florida
6 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“desk clerks will try to accomodate visitors.”
Y296TCcheryls, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“the large room is $109 a night, well worth it. Has a whirlpool in room but on ground floor which is noisy when people walk around upstairs.”
499sylviae, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“2 floors, and only stairs, so if your can't carry up a flight, ask for 1st floor.”
Pickle8182, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's a two-story hotel with no elevator, so if you have ambulatory issues you will need to request a first-floor room at reservation.”
970jcook, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator.”
113edithe, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$117
Orbitz.comUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates