We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hometown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hometown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Hometown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room I walked into smelled of smoke or worse. The second was still musty but I didn't want to fuss as I was tired after a 5 hour drive. I didn't know where to put my bag down because everything looked and was disgustingly dirty. My feet never touched the floor, thank goodness I had flip flops. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Very small room not that clean the walls and carpet were dirty the housekeepers do not do a very good job. They do not have good customer service. Only one person which was a older lady she was kind but everyone else has attitudes and are to busy with their own personal business on their phones and ignoring the guests

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mzsmithunme
htinnjax, Front Office Manager at Hometown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our hotel, rest assure we will take the time to address the front desk staff as well as the housekeeping staff about the issues you stated in your review. We can only hope we'll have the pleasure of creating a better experience for you in the future!

valdosta
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

They gave the the key to someone else's room.. the elevator smelled really bad.. the room had a weird mint like smell.. I would definitely not recommend staying there, spend a few extra dollars and get something better

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarod S
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my family came to Jacksonville for visit checked in paid for the week was gave a room on the third floor got off of the elevator and all you could smell was drugs ask for another room it was disgusting was given another room the lock fell off in my hand fourth room made it work but very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rednecksexxxy
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We stayed there 3 nights. We had rushed to town, had to pay for plane tickets, rental cars, hotels. We do not have much money. My ex died on the 3rd night. I had already maxed out my debit card and didn't have funds until the next day. So, they clerk and manager said we had to leave even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4barkleygirl
Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I got reservations after I read some of the reviews and thought I made a huge mistake. Upon arrival, the staff was friendly and lobby clean. The room was small but nice. The bathroom could have been cleaned better but wasn't as bad as the reviews had stated. The morning breakfast wasn't anything more than coffee but there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Room was DISGUSTING!!!! We left after less than an hour. I advised the front desk that room was ridiculous and they offered to move me to another room, AFTER I paid $22 more for - rooms left available a double bed. I refused & manager DID NOT offer to give discount! I was given refund after manager had to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki T
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Ok so..my wife and I were traveling from Miami to SC (june 2016) and wanted to stop overnight to rest in Jacksonville bc we like the city. Found this hotel in a search near the I-95 and as soon as we checked in, we immediately regretted it. Loud music in the parking lot, I think I saw a drug deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocCapt
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here June 19th-20th, 2016. After driving from Kansas for 18 hours my husband was too tired to make it to Orlando so we decided to stop. We checked other hotels but unfortunately they were completely booked. We settled on this place because they had a room. Upon entry you can smell that the hotel was not clean but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle C
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

The employees are very rude and have no respect. They don't give you any privacy. The rooms aren't all that clean. It really isn't worth it. If you are just in need of a place to lay your head and you don't plan on staying for long, this place might be one for you. I won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#95 of 132 in Jacksonville
81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hometown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesgG1387XT, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay away completely”
 of 5 bubbles Bonelini, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 615ashleyw, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Please read my review....especially Mayo patients! Filthy hotel and immoral management.”
 of 5 bubbles 37jk, 10 Apr 2012 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles BHtngirl, 8 Oct 2011 | Read review
5 of 5