We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville \/ Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Orange, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a basic hotel, that provides you with a place to sleep, and a place to cook your meals. We found both the employee who checked us in, and the one who checked us out to be helpful and pleasant. The room was small, but clean. Our problem here, was that I had booked a room with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmjcameron
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location. Easy access to I-95. A great value. Desk clerk always courteous and helpful. Went out of her way to be of help to book a reservation. Room had appliances that made it easy to stay for an extended time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLK625
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I'm delighted to know that your stay withus was an enjoyable experience for you. Also because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. If should ever visit Jacksonville again please stay with us. Thank-you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, they had the wrong username and password for internet, luckily they had an 800 number and those people got me on. second, my room key did not work as of 9:00 the next morning.. Mostly transients living there full time. Not nice at all..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lugoffbob
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few days with my family and was not satisfied with the room at all. The staff was friendly. The rooms have an odd odor and the carpet is sticky and not clean. It was quiet when we arrived but quickly realized most of the people there live in the rooms. At night you will see several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dottiana H
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had made the reservation 2 weeks prior for a "non smoking room" for a weekend of work/sleep. I was concerned when I walked into the motel lobby and the staff was obviously having a difficult time finding a clean room for the guest that was standing at the counter. They finally got him set. My turn, to find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurseworm
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I ended up staying at SES Jax for about 3 weeks during a relocation to Jacksonville. My room was very cozy and clean. But the best part about the stay was the amazing staff! There were a couple of 'mix-ups' in getting extensions on my reservation; but when Shirley (the manager) discovered the problem, she took care of it promptly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmanry
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I am so pleased to know that we met your expectations on your stay. Because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Well to start with my first room they sent me to the AC didn't work, It got up to 82 before I called and complained. Second room was cooler but had a horrible musty smell. I was too tired to change rooms again so I just dealt with it. It was a typical motel 6 experience equivalent. Some of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mathew H
Jennifer R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank-you for choosing to stay with us here at Suburban Extended Stay. I do apologize that we have failed to meet you expectations on your stay. However because of you and your honest feedback, it will assist us in knowing what areas that we need improving. Thank-you once and again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Rembert

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Our room was really nice, clean and tidy and the kitchenette was shocked with all of the utensils that you would need to cook for a few nights however there were two issues. 1. The room stunk and actually made me feel quite ill. To me, it smelt like smoke and it was meant to be a non smoking room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Lauren H, Thank-you so much for your review. I do sincerly apologize that we didn't meet you expectations concerning your room, and or your experience here at our property. However I do appreciate your response as it helps us to improve in these areas. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make this situation right for...

Belchertown, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a short visit to Jacksonville and it fulfilled our traveling needs. Close to the Marine Corps Base, clean, nice little kitchenette, pet friendly... The only issue was the area it was in, but other than that, which isn't their fault, the hotel itself was a good place for the night. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoriAllen
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words..my only objection is I think the area is kind of cool. Lots of shopping, restaurants, grocery, walmarts etc etc. Although a few miles one way and you would be right! We look forward to your next visit!!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Let me be direct....the room was completely filthy, leaky bathroom sink (puddle of water under the sink - so forget about walking around with socks), dark and gloomy since there was only 1 working light in the corner for the entire room, and , worst of all, the room reeked of cigarettes and "other unfavorable scents" -even though I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Marcy S, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows, responded to this review

What an awful experience. Whereas we are working on our rooms being redone one at a time it is hard to imagine that which you have described. Please reach out to me at mbednar@generationcompanies.com and let me know which room you were assigned to. You are the only complaint like this that I have had and I am running full...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.9 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#78 of 132 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
15.2 mi away
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Motel 6 Jacksonville
#109 of 132 in Jacksonville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows

Address: 8285 Philips Hwy, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8201
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Jacksonville / Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on getting the room you booked, even if you prepay”
 of 5 bubbles wmjcameron, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here period”
 of 5 bubbles alfredop562, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles charliec249, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make a reservation elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles Notinkeys, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Queen beds are NOT Queen, if you are a couple try to get a king size.”
 of 5 bubbles 447chrissys, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay