We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 424: English reviews
Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We picked the Mandarine Embassy Suites because of location and they permitted our cat to stay for a $50 non-refundable deposit. We only use Hilton chain because our travel has shown they keep their hotels in good condition. Appearance and cleanliness were excellent, food good, but in the sitting area one telephone was dead, and the AC would not adjust...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A K
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Thomas A K, Thank you for writing. It's wonderful to hear that you found the hotel clean and that the food was good as well. I want to apologize that you had a couple maintainance issues while you were here. We do hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Sanford, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean rooms, great value with evening reception and breakfast included. We have stayed here several times and it's always been a great experience. Staff is always very nice and helpful. I really liked the pre-check-in online. It made the actual check in super fast.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeAnn & David S
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear LeAnn & David S, Welcome Back! It's great to hear that you had a chance to visit us again. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Needs to be cleaned. The room was very big, but not at all clean. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of a hotel to me and this hotel did not satisfy that aspect. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75adriannep
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear 75adriannep, Thanks for posting. It's great to hear that the team was so friendly and that had a chance to enjoy a full cooked-to-order breakfast. I do want to apologize that you had some cleanliness issues with your suite.

Atlantic Beach, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After check-in at the Embassy Jacksonville Bay Meadows property at around 4:15p.m., on 11 JUN 2016, my wife, son (7 years old) and I proceeded to our room# 320, only to find out that we did not a single bath towel. I called to the front desk and the staff delivered towels to my room. The pool and jacuzzi were...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear by Antonio G, Thank you for taking the time to post about your past stay with us. I want to apologize for the issues you had while you were staying here. We typically get very good reviews about the services that our guests receive but it appears that we missed the mark here. I do hope that you will...

North FL
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The Embassy Hotel is one of the best I have stayed. 4.5 stars all the way. I would give a 5 and above - but I don't think housekeeping does all that should be done. I had to call them to come and wipe down the night stands when I got there because very visible glass water rings were on...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Elaine C, Thank you for the high rating. I do want to apologize that you had some issues with the cleanliness of your suite. It is great to see that you enjoyed the extra space in your two-room suite. Thank you again and we hope you have a chance to see us again soon.

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This will now be my regular hotel in JAX, FL. Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent room/bathroom - I was treated like a VIP! I have been to many comparably priced hotels in many cities across the US and this experience was by far the best!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Jamie G, Wow, thank you for such great comments about the hotel and the team. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Not the cleanest hotel, air not working, wifi not working, needs updating and paint. A musty smell coming from the non working AC. I would not recommend staying here. Find another place. You would be better served in somewhere with working wifi and AC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jjudd8
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Jjudd8, Thank you for writing. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with your AC. Each suite has it's own AC unit and it appears that there was an issue with the one in your room. I am sorry that we did not have a chance to repair it while you were still on property.

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Let me begin by saying I really loved this hotel! I came down for my boyfriend's birthday for the weekend with a few friends and we truly enjoyed the hotel! The staff was great! Lauren at the front desk was awesome from check in and check out! Rebecca made my omelettes both days and her personal touch of saying "have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michwalk10
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear michwalk10, Thank you for taking the time to write about your past stay and also a special thanks for mentioning some of our team members by name. We will be sure to recognize them as well based on your comments. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Jacksonville.

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

What to say? The hotel is updated, clean, and all of the staff I came in contact with were friendly. I just drove in for the weekend to get away, so the hotel was nicely located near I-95, and it was easy to get to St. Augustine. There were plenty of chain restaurants to eat nearby, but I also found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Ken T, I believe that one of the greatest compliments someone could give our hotel is to say, "I'll be back". Thank you for that and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 11 June 2016

We usually are only staying here as we are passing through town heading further south. In the past this property was extremely dated, but the owners have spent a significant amount of money renovating it and it shows. Although we were there for only a few hours, we were quite pleased with the accommodations. We did have a minor problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, The difference between the pre and post renovations are night and day. It's great to hear that you had stayed with us in the past and can appreciate the new product. It's also good to hear that the team took such good care of you while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £115 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles disgusted012, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your bathrooms for cleaning”
 of 5 bubbles 891valeriea, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always ask for a top floor it is usually quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 180shell, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front have a nice view overlooking the atrium, rooms in the back may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P7521YFsusanm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip: Order the beer flight at the bar to try a selection of their local beers on tap.”
 of 5 bubbles 593ss, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5