We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 235: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
 Click to rate
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Property is a bit older, very clean and good location. Ended up getting bumped a bit to the back of the property where the noise from the interstate is a bit loud. No worries, the staff was EXCELLENT in trying to make things a bit more accommodating. Excellent service. 2nd time here and you ca bet next time I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room clean and large though older hotel. Location right off I95 next to some much lower end properties. We came at 9pm and had to buzzed into office. Pool is not heated. No hot tub. Sofa bed was stained and basically some springs with a thin layer of fabric. Unacceptable to even include it as a potential "bed" to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Deborah D, I am truly sorry that you did not have a great experience while you were our guest. I assure you that I will review all of your concerns and work with our team to make them correct. Sincerely, Lainey S General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone on the staff went out of their way to meet our every need. The breakfast has something for everyone, the kitchens in the rooms have everything you need, and anything we asked for was provided within minutes. Clean, comfortable, typical Residence Inn--but the staff really shines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragtimeji
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Ragtimeji, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Jacksonville for your hotel needs. It is always refreshing to know our staff continues to make the guests feel comfortable. We hope to see you again next time you are in Jacksonville.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Fantastic customer service, upgraded, delicious breakfast. Would come back to this hotel! Our room was 1.5 stories with a full kitchen, 3 TVs, 2 bathrooms, 1 king bed, 1 queen, and sleeper sofa. Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Katherine M, Thank you so much for your compliments of our product, staff and service. We certainly take pride in providing accommodations that make every guest feel at home. Please let us know next time you are in Jacksonville, Sincerely,

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Excellent recent experience for a one night stay. Arrived late morning before scheduled check in and Natasha from the front desk worked with us to get into a room. Made us happy because we'd be gone for most of the day and were looking to offload the luggage so it wouldn't bake in the hot car all day. +1. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd1208
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel on our way to our Florida cruise. Found this hotel to have mix reviews but since being a Marriott member I decided to give it a chance. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a bit dated which is why I give it a stars rating but overall clean and well managed. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Businessdude101
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Got here late on on a weeknight. Just wanted to get into the room and crash. The staff at the front desk was not great. I'm a Platinum member with Marriott and Diamond member with Hilton, so have stayed at many hotels. I say this to explain that I'm usually very picky. The lady was rude and thoughtless. Had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannon L
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Shannon L, Please accept my apology for the experience you had a check in. I can understand how frustrated you felt. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with outstanding service. I appreciate your informing us of your concerns. Comments from our guests are important in helping us to provide the best service possible. Sincerely, Lainey S General Manager

Plantation, Florida, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We have stayed here several times. Most recently stayed Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Our primary reason for staying here is that they accept pets. This stay was particularly nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful. One gentleman who we saw in the lobby restaurant area and outside on the grounds appeared to be working 24/7 but had time to chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows. We appreciate you for choosing us for your accommodations during your time away from home. Please let us know next time you will be in Jacksonville. Sincerely, Lainey S General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The people were extremely friendly. After a month of staying there, me and my family formed a great bond with all the faculty. After playing basketball outside, James gave me a free water bottle and chips! When my car battery died, the electrician drove us to where our car died and boosted my battery! Best food and customer service me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpmurph27
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear cpmurph27, Thank you so much for your compliments of our product, staff and service at the Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows. We certainly take pride in providing accommodations that make every guest feel at home. Please let us know next time you are in the Jacksonville area. Sincerely, Lainey S General Manager

South Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Not the best place to stay but the 2 staff members I met were awesome! Very friendly. This was the first time we have stayed at a Residence Inn and it will be the last. First impression was a good one, the property appeared clean and kept. However, upon arriving to the room, there was a playpen set up in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenJeaBul
lainey s, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows, responded to this review

Dear DenJenBul, I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay with us. I understand how this could have been very frustrating to you. Even though we diligently work to maintain our property at the highest levels of upkeep and cleanliness, it is obvious that we have missed the mark in the suite that you occupied during your...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#74 of 132 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows

Address: 8365 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £103 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request 1st. floor near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottW225, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms, equipment and amenities are kept up with.”
 of 5 bubbles cpmurph27, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“More of an extended stay Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnFrank2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“close but to numerous places to eat and to shop at”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhV2081MB, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dicw36, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5