We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok hotel but found this little gem tucked behind the curtains. I get a little annoyed at hotels when they don't go through the rooms occasionally to check on things. Housekeepers are only paid to clean, not maintain I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogonit3
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced this. Can you send me an email to cpjacksonvilleairport.com and let me know what room you were in. I have notified our maintenance and housekeeping department and they are going through all rooms and looking behind the curtains to try and get on top of this. Thank you for notifying us. We apologize...

Columbus, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a Carnival Hotel stay and park package. They contacted with Jetway and they shuttled us back and forth to the Carnival Cruise Terminal. Only minus was the shuttle service was and hour late coming to get us. Hotel was nice and housekeeping staff were very nice. Front desk staff needs more educating about their shuttle service and when actual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat72012
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nicely kept but the staff was the difference here. The front desk, housekeeping, shuttle driver, bartenders and wait staff were accommodating, courteous and just warm. It's a few minutes to downtown so keep that in mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCaryn
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. I will definitely share your wonderful comments with the staff. Thank you for the business and we appreciate your business. Mark Kane General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

On entering my room, I noticed bugs running away under the baseboards near the closet. Found bits of trash behind bed skirt. Bathroom ceiling water damaged, deteriorating, sagging in several areas. Door paint damaged and peeling. Bed soft and lumpy. First impression is of carelessness and neglect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0b3000
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R0b3000, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very...

Gray
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

For the amount of money that you spend to be here I was expecting more. The best part I can say is the staff were extremely friendly..bar was nice and the foyer lobby area is pretty..cons the indoor pool was freezing..there's no mini fridge in the room..beds are uncomfortable..most upsetting to me is we go into the Savannah Bistro for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and I have met with the department heads regarding your concerns. The pool was waiting on a part which has since arrived and the heater is fixed. We are working with the Chef on the restaurant opportunities. We thank you for your business and sorry if this caused you any inconvenience....

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

The worst of the pictures posted from this hotel proved to be true for the room we had. Furthermore, there was hair all over the sheets, hair in the bathtub, a plastic no-slip bathtub mat that had been rolled up and clearly left wet for God knows how long (due to the moldy smell), an air conditioning unit with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

It is with great regret and concern that we received your letter today detailing the few mishaps that you experienced with our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. There is no question that the hotel did not meet the very...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times when I have early AM flight from JAX. They have a Stay,Park and Fly option which allows me to leave my car for the duration of my trip and use their airport shuttle to get to and from the airport. I feel very secure ,when I do it and their first pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome, thank you so much. You are so right about the convenience and ease of staying with us for an early flight. The free shuttle and free parking makes it all so perfect. We appreciate your patronage and wish you a Merry Christmas! We look forward to seeing you here again next year! Mark Kane General Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Was travelling through Jacksonville on both a Thursday and Sunday nights and stayed here. Very, very nice property. Very well appointed lobby and rooms. Rooms are spread out thru various buildings but everything is connected to ground floor. Very convenient location for JAX airport and large shopping area just down the street with lots of restaurants available. Easy location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hotel and we are glad you noticed. Yes we are conveniently located to I-95, Jacksonville Airport and Rivercity Marketplace with over 100 shops and restaurants. Hope you had a little free time to enjoy yourself. Thank you again and we appreciate your business and hope to see you...

Council NC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Crown plaza was a nice Hotel. But for the rate we paid We were disappointed as a first time visitors. The room was a little larger. But showed its age. Other hotels if been a patron of offered refrigerators in the room. The Crown Plaza required an extra fee for that amenity. They offered real glasses instead of plastic. Plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9574KLmarkg
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from February of this year. We are considered a full service hotel so we do not offer refrigerators in our rooms. Hopefully you were able to experience our Savannah Bistro and Rainforest Lounge. Again, thanks and we appreciate your business. Mark Kane, General Manager

Douglas
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Lobby is very different from anything you'll ever see. Staff is always very friendly. Rooms are always very clean! Lots of food choices very close. Shopping just across the interstate. Very close to JAX Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad H
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the nice comments. Our location is great and the Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you had a chance to experience some fun over there. Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon! Mark Kane General Manager

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn) is located minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) and the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal at JAXPORT. We are just a short drive from Downtown Jacksonville (via I-95) and the area’s finest beaches and golf courses.Regardless of whether you are traveling to Jacksonville, Florida for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel has plenty of luxurious rooms available allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Address: 14670 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £93 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Regina, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago
Ithaca, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in main hotel and not the second tower.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat72012, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“my room was quiet on second floor.. I would rather have stayed ground level though.”
 of 5 bubbles kevnles2010, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the 1200's”
 of 5 bubbles JohnK271, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They offered different room options and I asked for the quiet option away from elevevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Stac0622, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, except 360 degree parking lots. I guess stay away from the interstate side.”
 of 5 bubbles jax848, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5