We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I use to be in this property several time in purpose of business when it was Laquita but now it's baymont inn as So they are renovating the property so I can understand how heard is to renovate the running property but they are trying best to help out the gust that the thing I want and they have given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badal O
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Badal - We are grateful for your continued business and loyalty as well as your support during our renovations to improve our future guest experience. We are delighted to know that you felt like your stay was a great value and that you enjoyed our breakfast options. We thank you again for your positive feedback and we look forward to...

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed- mattress was horrible, no mini fridge or micro-wave either I'm glad I only needed the room for one night !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3277ZYjamesh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide every guest with a great night's sleep. We apologize that we were not able to accomplish this goal with your stay. We are currently remodeling our property and will begin the rooms soon. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to show you our improvements and provide you with the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Supposedly they just switched over to Wyndham. I love Wyndham but not this hotel! If you pay with cash you have to pay a deposit! I used my card but I don't like that idea. The rooms were stuffy and smelled. The sheets were stained as well as the towels. A lot of loud people were outside just chatting throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamaka_ucrazy
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a chance on our accommodations. As you mentioned, our accommodations are recently under new management. Along with that change, we have various exciting updates coming in the near future. We appreciate your patience as we continue to improve our accommodations. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by the idea of a deposit, however this is for...

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very dated and dirty. The rooms are smelly, towels have stains, breakfast area doesn't get replenished unless you ask and it sure doesn't get wiped down very often. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything that's happening around you outside of your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Johanne, Comments from our guests are appreciated and considered to be learning opportunities. We are currently in the process of upcoming updates and remodeling and we look forward to the completion of these exciting changes. We hope you will give us a chance in the future to be able to deliver the stay you deserved, along with the courteous service...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not stay at this location again. The staff were new. The owners were new. Nobody seemed to have many answers to anything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K5880QIjamesf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are recently under new management and we are excited for the upcoming remodeling projects. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with everything you expected in the future after the completion of our updates.

Horley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

هذا الفندق تقام فيه التعديلات منذو شهرين بسبب المالك الجديد هناك غرف مجدده وهو قريب من ستار بكس وبعض المطاعم وقريب من السوبر ماركت يجب الانتباه من المدخل والدخول والخروج من الخلف افضل يقدم افطار This hotel in which amendments are held Mndhu two months due to the new owner there refurbished rooms and is close to Starbucks and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alhindal
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park Jacksonville during your recent travels. We are excited for the upcoming renovations and hope you come back to visit us to experience our remodeled accommodations. We wish you safe and happy travels.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flcracker81
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Susanville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were tiny ants all over the room, holes in the curtains, and water stains on the celling. I was booked to stay two nights but couldn't stay the second, I was so tired I had to stay the first. The hotel did refund my money and was apologetic they say they are trying to remodel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helengA8907HY
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. As we mentioned during your stay, we have many exciting changes coming soon! We are sorry we were not able to provide you with one of our updated rooms during your visit. We hope for another opportunity in the future to demonstrate all the hard work we have put into our property....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with Baymont inn for 2 days and the room I stayed in was recently remodeled and very clean. The staff was very friendly and cooperative when I needed extra supplies. The breakfast is also very good and at a reasonable time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munchkin265
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for trusting Baymont Inn & Suites Orange Park in Jacksonville during your recent travels. As you noted, we are currently making an effort to remodel and update our property. We are glad you had the chance to enjoy one of our recently updated rooms along with our friendly service and tasty breakfast....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Omg terrible place bugs crawling on you at night housekeeping staff rude and don't care about anything bed smells of urine sheets look dirty would of left but no place to get another room when asked for manager was informed wasn't one at this property was given dirty towels our second day there worst three days ever I don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent experience. We apologize for the various aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations nor our standards. We agree that all rooms should be prepared prior to the arrival of the next guests. During the busy weekend that you were here, we may have had...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.1 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#8 of 12 in Orange Park
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#91 of 132 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
9.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 8555 Blanding Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville Orange Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are upgrading rooms in blocks ask for a new room :)”
 of 5 bubbles 255bryans, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“good view from poolside”
 of 5 bubbles local845, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have onsite security”
 of 5 bubbles pinkmokacupcake, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor by the pool.”
  • Trash and dust behind furniture
  • Broken carpet and trash
  • Trash behind furniture
  • Scratches
  • Drawers
  • Drawers
  • Trash
 of 5 bubbles normanm505, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Even on the bottom floor we didn't hear the people above us and it was a crowded hotel.”
  • our dresser/tv stand. We were denied a different room, so most must look like this.
 of 5 bubbles FranD71, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay