We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Traveller (113)
360
Panoramas (12)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
812Reviews
326Photos
12Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 359
  • 247
  • 107
  • 50
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dirty rooms, dirty carpet, broken furniture, rusted bathroom fixtures and no hot water with 40 degrees weather. Dirty and smelly elevators. Nasty morning staff. It was just terrible. Horrible experience we would never go back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Responded 2 days ago
maggieriver, I again apologize for your recent experience. While we are an older hotel we strive to provide each guest a clean , comfortable room. I am disappointed to learn this was not your experience. I have emailed you in response to your recent survey. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at the hotel if you wish to discuss you experience further. Thank you,
Read more
This place really does smell. The staff was pretty nice. Our room smelled like a wet dog. Shower would not turn off. Dropped all night. This place really needs to be remodeled because it has a great location. I would spend a little bit more money and stay at a nicer place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Responded 3 days ago
Freedom46588820003, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your room had a wet dog odor. I will address the issue with my team. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager
Read more
very noisy late in the evening guests up and down the hallway and kids playing with elevator. Rooms very dirty , mold on bathroom shower , A long hair in bed not my shade. Desk clerk gave me different rates .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Responded 3 days ago
Navigate28777451207, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I will have the issues you mentioned addressed. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager
Read more
Hi All, La Quntas is a decent place to stay. I have stayed there couple of times. But my last visit was marred due to the fact that my room has fused light. After approaching multiple times the lights were replaced. This is not what you expect from a good hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Response from General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Responded 1 week ago
saurabh s, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the lighting in your room that was not addressed right away. I will address this with my team. Sincerely, Sieedah F General Manager
Read more
Check in staff super nice! Room especially, bathroom not cleaned very well. Slept well. At check in training was happening in lounge area. There was a conference room available for that. Kinda weird...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
The King Suite at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLa Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
The King Suite at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
PreviousNext
12345625
Hello, We are about 7 to 10 minutes away.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Deb, Thank you for your question. We are in the process of getting our heater for the spa replaced so as of right now it is temporarily out of service. We should have it up and running by end of month. Kind Regards, Angel
0 votes
Show all answers
No shuttle that I am aware of and by extended parking I am guessing you mean to leave your car in their lot while on your cruise? I doubt it as the parking lot if too small to begin with. On busy weekends it is sometimes impossible to find an empty space in the lot.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes. From my experience guests with pets are generally in the same hall. There is an exit at the end and on the side before the lobby. I usually request a first floor room near an exit and they are very accommodating. I find this hotel very convenient when traveling with dogs as there is plenty of grassy area adjacent to the parking lot. One of my favorite hotels when traveling with a pet.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the hotel have a shuttle pick up from the airport?
I have no idea because I arrived after midnight and drove to the hotel. Sorry
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"This place really does smell. The staff was pretty nice. Our room smelled like a wet dog. Shower would not turn off. Dropped all night. "
"Choos the suite for a few dollars more."
"We were in 305 it was near the elevator, the vending machines and the laundry room are on 3rd floor, we would ask for that room again."
"We have no preference to a room. The room they picked for us was perfectly fine. "
"Top 6th floor works well."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn & suites jacksonville butler boulevard hotel jacksonvillela quinta inn and suites jacksonville butler boulevardla quinta jacksonvillejacksonville la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing