We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Guysville, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Clean place but for the cost I would have expected more. No fridge or microwave in room, rooms were small and no free breakfast. Very disappointed. Pool was supposed to be heated, didn't fee like it was, very cold.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Angela, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. Although we are glad our clean facilities were to your satisfaction, but we were disappointed you felt that what you paid for the room did not support your accommodations. We encourage you to request one of our suites on your next visit as all of them are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator....

Cambridge, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had stayed there for an event that we were attending. It was the host hotel. It was very accommodating for the amount people and activities that were taking place that weekend. The staff seemed to be able to handle everything and everyone's needs that we could see.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5008IRkarins
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront for your recent stay. Our staff works hard to meet all of your needs and expectations, and they will be pleased to read your compliments. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you and your family again when your travels bring you...

Largo, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have to say that I am impressed with the room, the view of the river and the service. I will definitely stay here again. We arrived here early and they got us in the room early which gave us time to explore the city. Beautiful hotel !!. I was not crazy about paying extra for parking but after finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are thrilled to know about your fantastic stay and how much you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and our friendly staff who took great care of you and your family. Thanks for appreciating our convenient location on the St.John's River; perfectly situated for exploring the exciting...

Opa-Locka, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was money well spent. After a long drive that included an accident, we found the beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the hotel. The amenities were plentiful and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Checking in and out was easy and quick. I would visit this hotel again and would recommend it the others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginiaf
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are thrilled to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates, the great value we offer for the price, as well as your comfortable room. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to your next stay with us soon. Shawn D....

Pearson, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel. It is rather old though. It has been remodeled a little bit but not enough in my opinion. This could be a super upscale hotel with a little more work done. It has a Ruth's Chris restaurant in the hotel itself. The staff is super friendly and parking easy. I would consider staying here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaRonnie
00gC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We are so pleased you liked our convenient location on the St.John's River, perfect for exploring the exciting attractions of our city. It was also great to read you were impressed with our friendly staff who took great care of you and your family. We appreciate you...

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not worth the money. Private balconies but no chairs to sit on. Had to pay an extra $30 a night for riverside! maid service didn't even take our dirty glasses and give us new. bathroom is small and nowhere to put your things. I had to put my makeup bag on the toilet seat. Will definitely stay somewhere else next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
ManagerX1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mary, thank you for staying with us and for providing a review. We apologize for not living up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our entire staff. We are always looking for areas that need improvement and we value your observations....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

...for the nightly rate, there definitely should be a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Also, the flushing mechanism needed to be replaced. As for parking, my room key did not grant me access into the parking lot and so I had to get a new ticket every time I returned. The hotel is doable if you're staying for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erskineb2016
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you liked your clean room and our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate knowing what we could have done better and hope you will visit us again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager

River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Hilton's option to check in with an ap for Honors members; select my room and use my phone to open the door. No stopping at the front desk; I never went to the desk. My bill was delivered by email. Nice! My room was clean, the bar and the breakfast was great. There is a Ruth's Chris on-site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Your loyalty is important to us. We love welcoming our Hilton Reward members and reading their positive feedback. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations with our hospitality and facilities, and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River and Ruth's Chris Steak House which always is an extra special attraction. We appreciate your...

Frederickburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a great location and it was a great place to be in Jacksonville. Look forward to staying there again next year for the conference. Would like to see more items for the breakfast buffet. For the price it should have had more options. But making your Omelette order with the waitress is a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmB6605XM
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We agree that our downtown location on the St. John's River is perfectly situated for exploring the exciting attractions of our city. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast, and I will share it with my Food and Beverage team. It was our pleasure hosting you,...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel overall was good. The staff was attentive and friendly; warm cookie on arrival and Keurig in the room. The location was great, overlooking the river. We were able to view the fireworks and boat parade from our balcony. Room service was fast, albeit quite expensive, which is typical for any hotel. The rooms were clean, and draperies kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonB150
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate you letting us know that your overall visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our helpful associates, efficient room service, and clean facilities. But we are sorry there were a few issues causing you concern. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.5 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton is a downtown hotel where an exceptional locale blends with an array of amenities, personable service, and a better night's sleep. Fully renovated in 2015, the hotel features all non-smoking guest rooms with walk-out balconies, stunning views, and complimentary wireless internet. Amenities include two restaurants and bars including Ruth's Chris Steak House. Additional dining options include a all day dining at St. John's Provision Co. and room service. The hotel also features a riverfront pool and 24-hour complimentary business and fitness centers. With the perfect combination of amenities and services, all you'll have to do is sit back, relax, and indulge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront

Address: 1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: £106 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
Jacksonville Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
North Carolina
Tampa, Florida
7 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago
Charleston, South Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a river view room, well worth it !.”
 of 5 bubbles 301martinf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure if they have any quiet rooms. Mine surely was NOT.”
 of 5 bubbles codeweasel, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a front based room, there is a river bridge at the rear and it is busy and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ColinDCwmbran_Wales, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view, but be prepared for noise from the Landings if there is an event.”
 of 5 bubbles I743TQmichaell, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a riverfront view if it's in your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Richgirl45, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay