We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Room was not clean or ready for occupancy. Bathroom door lock was not operational. Undergarments were found in dresser draws. Roaches were found on top of kitchen cabinet top. Beer bottles were found underneath beds. Overall cleanliness was very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyrance
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear that your room was not clean and that the the bathroom door lock did not work. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed our cleaniness standards with the staff, using your review as an...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

*** STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL *** I just want to commend the staff for their extraordinary service and Mr. Eastering (Hotel Manager). Mr. Easterling, the Hotel Manager was awesome, I had a couple of issues with my reservations, but thanks to him they all were taken care of before we arrived. I was suprised, as I was checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and myself, our guest rooms, and the overall location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you at the same time next year! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the 29th March 2013 for 4 nights. We were in Room 111, a ground floor studio with Double bed. The Hotel shares its location with some rather more expensive properties such as Marriot Courtyard and Fairfield by Marriot and also a Redroof Inn and another Extended Stay (Which costs more), and others..The outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spock_10
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I spent hours online searching for great deals on hotels. I found this one on Priceline's Express Deals, where you don't know what hotel you are getting until after you book it. Upon arriving in the parking lot, the building looked well maintained and very nice. After we checked in we were given a room on the third floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freakinmusic
Atlanta, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I just want to commend the staff for their extraordinary service. I have been here at the Extended Stay America for a while and so every time I leave and come back its just like home. The staff has been extremely patient with me and my crews and we everything they do. The new breakfast is the best in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrow O
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I have been coming here on and off since 10/2011! The Exteneded Stay America (JTB) is a great place for a good nights rest. The rooms are very spacious, and kept clean and neat! The kitchen is full size and functional two eye stove, microwave, and full size fridge. (The beds and pillows are awesome!) even to mention flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnie d
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2013

I've Been staying here at this place since September, the staff is outstanding. I thank you all for your great work for making my stay pleasant. This hotel just started continental breakfast which is nice. The maids come in once a week to clean,and they do a wonderful job. I can ask the staff for anything and if they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara S
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is...

Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My family and I stopped here we were very pleased with the service, value, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling or just in neeed of temporary lodging. The location is quiet, the property is neat, clean and well maintained. The interstate is easily accessible with lots of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wood52
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to...

South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The night clerk was rude. Stairwell and hallways smelled of moldy wet carpet and smoke. Room was filthy and I had to clean the bathroom myself just to feel comfortable using it. I checked in about 10:30pm and came into town as a Mayo clinic patient so I seriously needed rest before my early morning appointments. I was jerked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldwire
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies. It is my pleasure to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described....

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I have been at this Extended Stay America for a few moons, originally I intended to stay for a few days then move on to my next destination, but after being here I decided to stay longer. The management is excellent any problems that may occur are corrected instantly. Originally, I was placed in a smoking room, because it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary96912
ESH-RDO, Owner at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that committtemnt. We strive to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#95 of 132 in Jacksonville
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another property towards St Johns Town Center!!!”
  • Bathroom Counter
  • Bathroom ceiling - looks like blood
  • Dirty Freezer
  • a
  • Kitchen Counter  - snagged my dress on this
  • window - safety hazard
  • torn recliner
  • the smoke detector or vent over bed with plastic bag over it
 of 5 bubbles TripFluffer, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“do not stay in room 120, the elevator mechanical room is right against the wall where the beds are...it is the only handicapped accessible double room, and you cannot sleep for the slam of the lobby door, and the elevator up and down all night”
 of 5 bubbles LisaV977, 13 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Better not be here!”
 of 5 bubbles Louieboytoy, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The corner rooms are larger. The back rooms are closest to the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaB32909, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No pool at this motel but you have access to the other extended stay pool just around the corner”
 of 5 bubbles AN30, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5