We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Booking.comUS$217*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Inn at Henderson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Henderson's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I am originally from Baltimore but moved to Rockville 2 years ago. Came back this past weekend to celebrate a birthday weekend and am so glad I did. The Inn has such a warm, cozy, boutique feel to it. It did not disappoint. The rooms are large with high ceilings and large windows with wood shutters and very quite. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wbrown320
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

wbrown320, thank you for writing a fabulous review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable birthday weekend at our hotel. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent a couple nights during the Christmas week and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Located in an old tobacco warehouse with rooms located only on the first floor. Rooms overlooking the water are therefore a lost at water level. Room we occupied was quite large but it needed better lighting. When the 6-8 window shutters were open, the room filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarpeDiem45
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

CarpeDiem45, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience at our property. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were during...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Once again, Trip Advisor proved to be invaluable. I followed reviewer recommendations and couldn't have been more pleased. This quasi-boutique hotel (if I recall, it has 38 rooms) is a former tobacco warehouse. It's right on the water and has ambiance galore. The lobby is quaint and does double duty, offering various complimentary refreshments. Coffee and tea are available all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingfun101
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

travelingfun101, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely glad to hear that you had a fantastic experience at our property. You left a great write-up with a lot of useful information for people who have never stayed with us before....

Abingdon, MD
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Just spent 2 relaxing nights at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf...kind of a "staycation" for my husband and I - we live in MD... and friends from New Jersey joined us. It was great! From the moment we entered the beautiful lobby area we knew we were in for a nice getaway.... Every staff member we encountered could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GiniAbingdonMD
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

GiniAbingdonMD, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving an amazing review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were....

Park Ridge
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff was wonderful, rooms were great. We got a living social deal to this hotel and are very glad we did. There were fees attached to this deal that we knew about up front but then we were charged $30 for two double beds instead of one queen bed. Had we been told up front about this charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

Shannon C, thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience at our hotel. We've passed along the information in regards to the miscommunication about the additional fees that you questioned....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Prepaid for pricier harbor-view room package. At check-in was given courtyard-view room. Returned to front desk and the lady did give us a harbor-view room(acting like she was doing us a favor). Come to find weeks later that my credit card was charged an extra $25 for a room upgrade! Talked to 2 staff members on phone and was told...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Don J
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

Don J, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We have passed along your review to our management team. Our General Manager would like to speak with you directly about your stay. We have private...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband surprised me for my birthday weekend in August. Bar far the best surprise I have ever had! We have been many places but this is by far my favorite hotel. The rooms were so clean and luxurious and the staff was excellent. The beds were so comfortable and loved the robes that came with the room. Being down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti A
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

Patti A, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your birthday weekend. We are thrilled to hear that you not only loved the surprise but also greatly enjoyed this special experience. We make sure to provide only the best for our patrons. Whether it's our comfortable beds or...

New york
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed for three nights as the place was close to the person we were visiting. We did have our room moved from the street side to the courtyard and the staff was very accommodating. Raymond was outstanding at the front desk. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable, however the pillows were far too fat. The bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trevelord
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

trevelord, thank you for writing a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very...

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice location and comfortable beds. The thing I did not like is that the room was prepaid and we received a prepaid rate and were still charged hotel fees and 5 bucks for two bottles of water that they did not have a sign in the room that they would charge for the water. They should not be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dicruise
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

dicruise, thank you for staying with us and we'd also like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We have passed along your comments about the additional fees onto our management team. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our location as well as our beds. We know that a refreshing sleep...

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I decided to take a short vacation to Baltimore MD, and stayed at the Inn At Henderson's Wharf. The hotel service we received from the front office supervisor, Mr. Raymond Hart was outstanding. He went out of his way to ensure that we received top-notch service. What really impressed me is observing how he did this with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reggie W
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review

Reggie W, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. Every day we're continually thankful for the amazing team that we have...

429 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Double Queen Harbour View Room (52)
Viewed
Queen Garden View Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,253 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
1,245 reviews
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
1,091 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Henderson's Wharf staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Riva, Maryland
usa
9 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Henderson's Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wish I has asked for an ocean view room. Mine had a garden view.”
 of 5 bubbles rmartinmitch, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice view from first floor waterfront rooms but the boardwalk is right outside window.”
 of 5 bubbles RosefromPA5, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbor or Marina view rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles steve1958, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles RickO888, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good rooms. Although some have water view and some garden view. It just depends what you are looking for.”
 of 5 bubbles sc0ld, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$217* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$217
Expedia.comUS$227
AscendHotelsUS$217
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates