We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Booking.comUS$115*
View Deal
#74 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was in a great location there were many restaurants near by which made getting dinner easy. The young man at the desk name Johnathan was very helpful and friendly at check in time. I will choose this hotel again when I vist the savannah area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mswillson157
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Chris Manor General Manager

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel was a bit difficult to find, because it is located off the road and the signage could be better. Many strip malls and businesses around. However, check-in was efficient and uneventful. My room was on the fourth floor and rarely did I have to wait for an elevator. The room was exactly what I had expected, although huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWMtravels
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We are in contact with the Olive Garden to have them cut their trees that are blocking our sign. If you are in the area again, please contact me direct. Chris Manor General Manager

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a Standard Holiday Inn; don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. This is not a negative comment, just reality, Holiday Inns aren't 5 star hotels! Breakfast was cold and disappointing, no coffee at first either. (I guess poor timing.) Location is good, staff seems friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Chris Manor General Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Checked in and was greeted by friendly staff members. was given a first floor room. Walked into room and girlfriend immediately noted a mold/ mildew smell. Talked to front desk staff who apologized and promptly gave us a room on a higher floor. Walked into that room, and still noticed a slightly mildewy smell, although it was significantly improved. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. On January 13, 2014 we are under going a small renovation.. On your next visit contact me direct and I will make sure it a perfect 10. Chris Manor

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just like most other HIE you will have stayed at. Clean, friendly and a free breakfast (of basic quality). This particular location seemed very new. We had to stay here as we booked late (for the RnR Marathon) and everything else downtown/mid-town was full. The area is your typical suburbia and nothing special. If you must stay this far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyleyinSTL
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. Hopefully I'll be running with you guys next year. Wish me luck. Chris Manor General Manager

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We spent one night on our way to Florida. Hotel was clean. Staff were efficient and friendly. Location is okay. Free breakfast was not up to the same caliber I normally find at Holiday Inn Express hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmoone
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. If you come back to Savannah please stop by to say hello. Yours in Service, Chris Manor

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 November 2013

As a platinum member (or any guest), it was not what I expected. Check-in was good; however as a platinum member we are supposed to get an upgrade and I was not even offered that. We were there during the Savannah marathon, so the rates were at I believe 160 a night plus tax--which I get, it's busy so maximize...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. As a Platinum member upgrades are avaiable based on availability. The Rock and Roll Marathon weekend we completely booked and the suites were given to the guest that booked them. I do apologize for the dissapointment and the next time you come to Savannah contact me directly and...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We arrived thinking we would have a suite since that is what we initially booked and confirmed over the phone. Didn't get the suite, because we were told they had no record of the request. So instead of a suite we got a room with no amenities that smelled like a dirty wet dog. Also we requested a late checkout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thelicia_Q
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello, First let me thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Savannah Midtown. After looking at your reservations we see that booked a standard two queen room.. We didn't book suites with the group that you were with. All upgraded room types were booked by the coordinator of your group. My apologies for the misunderstanding. Yours in Service, Chris Manor...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Girlfriends and I spent two nights at this hotel while in town for a running event. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The staff provided excellent customer service the entire weekend and accommodated many requests quickly, professionally, and with the nicest attitudes. We will stay here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa S
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Ladies, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Midtown. We had a blast supporting all of the runners that stayed with us over the weekend. Hopefully next year I will be running with you guys. :) Chris Manor General Manager

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Priceline made a mistake and gave us a smoking room. The hotel won't switch us to non-smoking. This room reeks of cigaratte smoke. I have a headache and my throat and sinuses burn. I have to run a half marathon tomorrow. I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronn S
Chris M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown, responded to this review

Hello Ronn, I would like to apologize for pricelin.com error. We were booked solid and had no where to move you. We only gave you what priceline.com booked for you. My apologies again. Thanks, Chris Manor General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 113 in Savannah
331 reviews
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#79 of 113 in Savannah
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown, where you can enjoy true southern hospitality and one of the most convenient locations in town. Located off the I-95 corridor, we are conveniently with in ten miles of SCAD, Atlantic Armstrong University, Savannah Historic District, St. Joseph's Candler Hospital, Georgia Port Authority, and Hunter Army Field. For the traveler s flying into Savannah we are only a 20 minute drive from Savannah International Airport (SAV). All of our guests at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown will enjoy our free-high speed Internet access and complimentary continental breakfast to start their day. Other hotel amenities that our guests will have the benefit of include a plush triple sheeted bed, outdoor pool, business center, meeting room, exercise facility, high definition television and several restaurants with in walking distance. Whether you are here on business or to kick your feet back, let the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah/Midtown take care of you with our genuine hospitality and expertise in quality customer service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown

Address: 11325 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1825
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: £94 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Savannah-Midtown
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
8 months ago
Birmingham, Alabama
over a year ago
South Florida, Florida

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Savannah-Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room are excellent”
TheMailman1610, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you receive the room you booked.”
540shellys, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites on highest floors on the river side have amazing views, and very little street noise.”
235BRYAN, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be noisy; recommend higher floors”
Westbrooker, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor so you won't hear people running over you at night.”
54dianew, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$115
getaroom.comUS$121
HIExpress.comUS$120
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates