We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Expedia.comUS$174*
View Deal
#18 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$186*
US$174*
US$186*
US$186*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

A very comfortable place to stay a little far from riverfront. Extra charge for parking but they provide security. Friendly staff but don't make extra effort to assist check in or out. Valet parking and security the same story. Includes a fresh prepared and we'll furnished breakfast bar. Over all clean and comfortable stay. Rooms are big with nice furnishings.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lawrence M
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

LawrenceM-Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I am glad that you had a comfortable stay overall. Your feedback is so important as we strive to deliver a memorable guest experience. We hope you will choose our hotel again when in the Savannah area. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 April 2015

When you combine great service, a location on the edge of the historical district, large and clean rooms, amenities like a swimming pool and workout room, then add breakfast and happy hour, you’ve got yourself a winner. There was very little not to like during our recent visit. We were greeted by doorman Cleveland, upon arrival, and that set the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GRC_10
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

GRC_10 - Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly. I have shared your comments with Cleveland and the rest of the team, and we will look forward to greeting you again when your travels bring you back...

Kildare
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip to the USA. The hotel met all our needs. We were there for a very short time but have no complaints. The room was large, bed comfortable and all amenities were supplied. There is a pool which was very clean and comfortable loungers, towels supplied. Some reviews of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joeleen
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

joeleen - Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. I am glad that you found our rooms to large and comfortable and our location to be convenient. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you return to this part of the USA. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager

ONTARIO
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Staff get a A+. I was always greeted with a smile and a sincere hello. We were in room # 125 and it was a King Suite. Spacious and met all of our needs. The Hotel was spotless. Court Yard/pool area very nice never knew you were in the middle of a city. Would defs stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPB3515
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

HPB3515 - Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. It's great to hear that you graded our staff an A+ and that you were always greeted with a sincere smile and hello. We will look forward to your next visit! Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We spent 1 night in the Residence Inn in Savannah. Our room was really nice and most importantly- it was clean. Kitchen was in a small area but it had a full size refrigerator, sink, microwave, etc. We wanted a place where we could park and walk to the historic area and to River St. This hotel fit the bill....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SouthVA
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

SouthVA - Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit. It's great to hear that you enjoyed both your suite and our location. I am glad you found our hotel to be a great value for your money. We will look forward to your next visit! Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager

Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathlein A
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rita B
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penni1126
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene B
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Acworth, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2015

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank TammyLee h P
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#20 of 113 in Savannah
438 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on second floor which was quiet and had no problems.”
BelleTaco, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Cottage rooms are ideal for long term stays. The 1-bedroom suites face the courtyard. The studio suites face the road.”
RamblingManTN, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good view stay on the third or fourth floor.”
dclay1971, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd go for a courtyard 1 bedroom suite.”
RaeRaeY, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The studio suite is as big as a one-bedroom. So if you don't need a privacy wall, don't spring for the 1 BR.”
PabloP, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$186
TripAdvisorUS$174
Orbitz.comUS$174
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates