We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#39 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 959: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had no problems with the valet service, but that is the best I can say about this hotel. We called the night before we checked in and asked for a quiet room on the top floor. No problem, we were told! When we checked in at 5pm, nobody knew anything about our request and we were given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay. I was disappointed to read that your request were not met and your stay was anything less than pleasant. I will personally investigate these matters. Our team strives to deliver excellence and I apologize of our short comings. There is still a no pet policy in place,...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the SpringHill Suites on 2/5/2017. The hotel was in very good condition, but its location is what made it so special. It was an easy walk to many of Savannah's best sights. I will say we did not especially feel safe in the dark, so take proper precautions. Also, the $24 parking is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CardFan55000
Columbus, GA
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would have initially described my stay as picture perfect until the very last day. Our room was next to the sales manager's office. All morning long she slammed the door over and over every 2 minutes which kept us from getting any sleep. Then just when the door slamming ends we get a loud knock at the door several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCC712
JoAnna H, Director of Rooms at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

CCC712, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you faced on your last day. Please know that it is not our intent to disturb guests while going through our day. The proper hotel team has been notified of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my wife and I stopped here on our honeymoon, on our drive up to North Carolina. We needed a place to stay one night and we chose to stay in Savannah. This is a great little Spring Hill's Suite and in general we love Marriott. The two front desk ladies, Beatrice and Jasmine, we're very very welcoming and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandonserpa
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was in great location and worth the price, but the overall cleanliness was troublesome. Many stains throughout the entire hotel on carpet and walls. The entire hotel was also out of shampoo... The front desk was unapologetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniGreennn
JoAnna H, Director of Rooms at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

DaniGreennn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at the SpringHill Suites- Savannah Downtown! We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the overall cleanliness of the hotel, this is definitely not our goal when it comes to guest satisfaction. We have alerted the housekeeping department, and will be sure to correct these issues...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's difficult to get into a new city without an idea of where to find a place to stay, particularly after dark. We were also looking for a place that was convenient to attractions since our stay was short, less than 24 hours. We came upon the Springhill Suites and were happy that they had a suite available. Thoroughly enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chatulita1
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay here in historic district Savannah was delightful, right up until the end. The problem? When we went back to the hotel to pick up the car and leave town, the valet informed us that our key had been inadvertently given to another customer, who was no longer in the state (so they told us). Neither the hotel manager...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kelly V
Oakland, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The place was so dirty, I can't even describe it. Our bathroom was never cleaned the 3 nights we were there. We even found a damp towel AFTER the maid was there. The only thing the maids do there is make the bed. When we first got there it was repulsive and we asked for housekeeping to come clean it....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ReneeS
JoAnna H, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

ReneeS, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am sorry that you had to deal with these issues while you were here with us. In the future, I hope you choose to stay with us again when you're in Savannah! Have a great day and Happy New Year!

Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

For the price of this hotel, I was extremely impressed!! The staff was extremely friendly, the free breakfast had lots of options and stayed open longer than expected. The employees working the breakfast were so sweet. The room was oversized with a nice sectional pull out sofa and desk. It could comfortably accommodate 6 people. The location was close enough...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tiffany H
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were informative and friendly. The rooms have plenty of space. This would be a great hotel if you are traveling on business or with a family. Had a great experience and will return.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OBXCaesar

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: £121 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Chestertown, Maryland
2 months ago
over a year ago
Chicago, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the managers office and tell them no knocking for God's sake”
 of 5 bubbles CCC712, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground level room and could not hear the city and street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SolarT, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner units are a lot quieter and upper floors have better views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles bigshermt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ruckbar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Got a good price using a booking agency but the prices can go down by half if you know when to look.”
 of 5 bubbles cristianod262, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5