We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#28 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,843: English reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We came to the Westin for a conference next door. We liked the ease and proximity of the hotel to the conference center. Though we found out the water ferry is free and seems to run all the time making travel to River St super simple, it was also extremely cold (for this area of GA!) so we chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBrads
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Your feedback in regard to our in-room amenities the in-room informative guides is greatly appreciated. Each room should include a full compendium of information and we will use your comments to improve our restocking. We hope to welcome you back one day...

Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

If you have ever stayed at any Westin you already expect greatness. If you haven't they do everything they can to make the best out of every minute of your stay. Friendly service at the desk, luggage, concierge, bar, and servers. Always clean, and no hassle. The free water taxi into downtown Savannah made it the easiest to get around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANID5770
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Our teams will be glad to know that their efforts are living up to Westin's standards of excellence. Please find us on social media to learn of upcoming events and promotions for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Self-confessed Starwood ho here - this was my first time at a Westin and it's definitely not my new fave. I had a several petty complaints, which the staff handled well. But after a while, there were just too many little things that were problematic. The hotel itself is bland but at least was a bit festive with a gingerbread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seethroughfads
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your review and for spending part of the holiday season with The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that our restaurant staff was inconsistent in application of stellar service. We strive to delight each guest and will use your comments to improve. Your feedback in regard to our Resort Fee is greatly...

Coolidge, Ga
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We had an amazing time at the hotel hosted New Years eve Party, There were heavy hors D'Oeuvres a dessert bar and full open bar. We had a great time the dancing the food, and Fireworks over the Harbor. On New years day we had massages and dinner over at Paula Dean's Lady and Sons. Will hope to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 723jeffh
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for sharing your review and for sharing your New Year's with The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We strive to delight each guest and your comments are sure to encourage our teams. We hope to welcome you back next year for an even better event--please stay tuned and follow us on social media for...

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. It was the holiday season and Christmas decorations and trees decorated the lobby. The bedding was premium and the room had a wine cooler. Cool by all terms. The waterfall showerhead was amazing as well. The resort offers a ferry to River Street every 30 minutes until midnight. Once you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dswain61
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and for sharing your holiday with The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We strive to delight each guest and our team will appreciate your encouraging review about the holiday decor, Heavenly Bath Rain Shower, and water ferry. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband for a getaway weekend...

Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 January 2015

A wonderful hotel. We were lucky enough to visit durning holiday time and saw a wonderful lobby of trees and gingerbread houses. Thought it might be an issue be across the river from the waterfront and had a wonderful surprise. FREE ferry service to and from all day till 12 pm. No parking issues at all. Nice beds wonderful pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for sharing your review and for choosing to visit The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa during the holidays. It is encouraging to learn that you enjoyed the holiday decor, water ferry, Gingerbread Village display and Heavenly Bed amenities. We hope to welcome you back one day when you next return to Savannah. Be Well,...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

To begin they overbooked our room and placed us in one completely different and still tried to charge us for the upgrades we had scheduled. I'm pregnant and they put my husband and I and very small beds on New Year's eve night witchweed went there to celebrate. The receptionist was appalled at the fact that I was actually upset...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CDHerron
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize profusely that we were unable to accommodate your original reservation. I have alerted our accounting team and we will do our best to rectify the upgrade charges you mentioned--please contact me directly so I can investigate further and take immediate corrective action at...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 January 2015

With a Westin Hotel, you usually get what you pay for and that's pretty much what you get at this location. With the water taxi stop right at the hotel, it makes access to Savannah very easy and you don't need to worry about driving or parking. Its also nice having the golf course available for a diversion as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obhtn3
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and for sharing your special occasion with The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I apologize that our Concierge presence was inconsistent during your stay. We strive to delight each guest at all times and will use your comments to improve. It is encouraging to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2015

On our recent trip to Savannah, we stayed at the Westin and enjoyed our stay very much. We thought that being across the river from historic Savannah might be inconvenient, but found that the free water taxi made it just the opposite. Most everything is in walking distance from the river and what isn't can be easily reached by bus,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lester L
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lester, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We like to say that we are not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. The large ships are really a treat to see--especially from a high floor. Please find us on social media to learn...

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This was my first time visiting Savannah and I don't have enough great things to say about the city and this property. First off, living in South Florida, I am used to luxury full-service resort style properties (which all of the other in-town hotels lacked) so this was a natural fit. The Westin has a great golf course, full-service spa,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesAce
WestinDave, Public Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are always delighted to learn when guests get the opportunity to enjoy all of our unique full service amenities. I'm especially elated to learn that you got the chance to experience the Gingerbread Village and decorations--it is truly a holiday...

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (798)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (271)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (114)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#15 of 113 in Savannah
1,157 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: £194 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#9 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“river view”
 of 5 bubbles CGoodenBW, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room choices include riverside or golf course side. Choose river!”
 of 5 bubbles firekat55, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms are wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Martha1313, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view & a balcony if possible”
 of 5 bubbles SusanLoretta, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony made the room feel bigger”
 of 5 bubbles 87debrab, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5